We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peninsular Beachfront Resort - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Excellent in every way - perfect location, large, clean and comfortable accommodation, fantastic sea views, friendly and helpful staff, great pool and tennis court. Have tried a few resorts along the esplanade but this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Peninsular Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

The resort advertises airconditioning, unfortunately this is only in the main living area not in any of the bedrooms. The 3 bedrooms face the west so they get the afternoon sun, this makes them heat up and near impossible to sleep in during summer. We were then told that the a/c in the main area ould cool tthe bedrooms, this is not true, I am a refrigeration mechanic and is doesn't work that way.
My inlaws arrived a later than us and were unable to gain access as the night manager was no where to be found. We tried to contact him on the room phone, but it was out of order. We rang on the mobile and after an 1hr we eventually tracked him down.
I am glad we booked with Wotif, we had planned to stay for 4 nights, but checked out the following morning and Wotif organised a refund and a transfer to the new place which is a 500% improvement for the same price. We are now at Cilento around the corner.

Room Tip: Choose another place.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scottie711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We've just arrived home from a 2 night stay at Peninsular & loved it once again. We're definitely going to make this our regular place to stay when we visit Mooloolaba. Location is perfect, with the beach just across the road & no shortage of restaurants to eat at just downstairs. Everyone there was friendly & helpful & with 3 young children (2, 4 & 5 yrs) the pool & childrens' pool were fantastic. It's just a shame we couldn't stay longer...hopefully next time though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Very nice apartment with a great view. The apartment was recently renovated so it was very clean and nice. However, the thing I don't get is after paying AUD300+ a night, they can't even service the apartment. The shocking thing was when I asked for some extra toilet rolls and they said they don't provide and we had to go to the shop nearby to buy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We have just come back from a week at Mooloolaba staying at the Peninsular. This is our third year in a row we have stayed at the Peninsular. With two young children, (ages 3 and 5) we have found the Peninsular to be excellent, rooms are always immaculate and the pool facilities are excellent (large pool, baby pool and spa, all heated) The location of the Peninisular couldn't be better, right across from the beach, the park/swings and on top of an array of cafe's. The views from our 2 bedroom apartment were spectacular. We will definately be going back again next year. Marcia M

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Enjoyed our few days stay! The room was just fantastic with awesome views as stated by the booking staff. This really is in a great location with cafes and restaurants just outside the door and the shortest stroll to the beach and shops along the esplanade. Was great being able to just wander out and leave the car behind. Will be back again for another stay for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The location of this hotel could not be better - right outside are lovely restaurants and shops and across the road is the patrolled beach. However we were quite disappointed by the hotel room itself considering it's high price per night. It seems to have been done on quite a tight budget a giving it the feel of a 3 star hotel. Things such as tired and sparse furniture and an old small tv with a DVD player but no DVD remote were of note. For not a big cost this room could be made a much nicer place to stay. There are so many nice hotels along the esplanade and I feel a lot of them would be better value than this one - we will try somewhere else next time.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £124 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing