We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The only place to stay - Peninsula, Mooloolaba"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"The only place to stay - Peninsula, Mooloolaba"”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned to New Zealand after 8 nights at the Peninsula, and I've got to say this would be the best accommodation experience ever!! We had a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor with amazing sea views; the room was spotlessly clean and well appointed.
The whole environment at the Peninsula was relaxing from the comfortable lobby to the pool area, and Scott and the team were simply excellent to deal with.
I highly recommend the Peninsula, you won’t be disappointed!
Grant W.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrantRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
119
64
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Clean and comfortable. Kitchen well supplied with goods.Close to everything.Pillows average - bring your own if you are local .Carpark height limit is 2 metres but my Subaru Forester with canoe racks scraped in the entrance - no problems anywhere else.

Room Tip: Cartwright tower loosk to main beach and south to Pt Cartwright - would prefer this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We had a five night stay there over Easter, which was expensive, but you are paying for the quality, location facing the beach, and facilities.
The outdoor swimming pool being heated was good especially for children
We had a three bedroom executive sea facing room, although being dual aspect did look out on the adjacent block. We had room 82 on the seventh floor and we were well satisfied. Free wifi in the room was excellent as well.
Very good for our young grandchildren who enjoyed everything and it was so handy for the excellent beach just opposite.
We slept in the main bedroom at the front and with the balcony door open tended to make it somewhat noisy during the night.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and further away from noises below from the beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We just spent five days at the Peninsula and must say we had a great experience all round. Booked a 3 bedroom apartment six months earlier over the phone sight unseen and it was all we asked for; close to all amenities with great sea views. A number of good restaurants and eateries just downstairs right in the hub of all the shops. Patrolled beach just across the road with family BBQ area. Rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffaele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just had 9 nights at the Peninsular. Nothing but praise. Cannot get better location. Well appointed rooms, helpful, friendly staff. Surf club and beach are fantastic. Easy to get to and can walk everywhere. Third time we have stayed and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is undoubtedly the best spot in Mooloolaba being 100m from the surf club and the flags on the beach. There are also a number of restaurants and bars directly below the building. The resort itself also offers a tennis court and a pool.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom penthouse which featured a rooftop balcony, bbq and spa. The room was clean and modern, with accommodation for up to 6 people. The view is fantastic of the Pacific and the hinterland. The beds were comfortable and the room was cool enough even on hot days. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We spent a week at the Peninsular in one of the self contained apartments with beach front views.

The accommodation was awsome, clean and tidy upon arrival, spacious, great sea views and modern, all of which made our first visit to Mooloolabar an enjoyable one. We really liked the location of the Peninsular being on the main street as it was easy to get to the buses, shops, restaurants and most importantly the beach! The staff that we met were kind and hospitable. Other highlights were the free WI-FI, this enabled us to do some work while we were away.

We totally reccommend you to stay at the Pennisular!! :)

Room Tip: level 5 facing the beach are awsome rooms with lots of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
929 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing