We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives
Good points:
A great view overlooking Mooloolaba Beach with the sound of the waves to put us to sleep.
Plenty of good restaurants below and near the resort and the surf life saving club has good meals also.
Free wireless internet.
Undercover and secure parking.
The room included a small laundry with a washing machine and dryer.
It’s not far to drive into the hinterland and explore the views of the coast and the pretty towns there.
Not so good:
Poor servicing – three of us stayed in a two bedroom unit for 6 days but it wasn’t serviced in this time – no change of towels, no extra toiletries and no more soap than the one small cake of soap provided for each bathroom. And there were no tissues provided. I thought in a “resort” you don’t have to go out and buy extra toiletries. Apparently rooms are only serviced every 8 days!
Despite the great view, it was noisy – from 6am they used a vacuum cleaner outside our door, garbage trucks were collecting rubbish and a truck noisily emptied a septic tank for half an hour. Don’t stay there on a Saturday night; we had noisy neighbours partying until 3:30am.
When the wireless internet didn’t work one evening, the advertised “friendly and professional on-site management 24 hours” turned out to be no reply to two phone messages left on the after hours phone number.
There were no drawers provided for clothes.
There was intermittent drop out of reception for some channels on the main TV, yet they worked on a small bedroom TV. The manager just dismissed it as due to a poor TV receiver and offered no help to fix it. So no ABC news most nights.
For the level of service provided, it was expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank geckau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
117
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A favourite of ours for years. Great for the family, the kids love the central location. Across from the beach and playgrounds. Easy access to the boardwalk to take the family to Point Cartwright (allow 40mins to walk there).

Plenty of restaurants, cafes and attractions nearby - plenty of easy access to wet weather options too.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive rooms, these have air conditioning and have been upgraded. During off peak this es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Barto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom executive suite on the 4th floor. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Everything we needed was right there and the free wireless Internet a bonus! Location was perfect - right above lovely restaurants and beach/park right out the front. Views were amazing!! Although it rained a bit during our stay, because of the location, we had plenty to do. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our TV stopped working at one point, but staff were quick to come and examine it and then replaced it with a TV from another unit promptly. Pools were still warm in winter. Unit was neat, clean and tidy, and the overall property was as well. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and the view was great. I'm sure the higher units would be even bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

From booking until departure, staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Excellent location- dining, shopping, excellent beach- just downstairs & out the door!
Our room on 8th floor - fabulous views of beach & sea.
Second bedroom small but more than adequate for weekend stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don55Toowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Booked a three bedroom penthouse on the 9th floor to share with friends. Wonderful resort - warm pool and hot spa beside it and a full size tennis court. The apartment was spotless, very comfortable beds and kitchen had all necessary equipment. Unfortunately, due to the rain we probably didn't make much use of the roof balcony and our own BBQ and spa. A suggestion; we could have used the BBQ more if it had a small roof over it and the bench and sink beside it.

Reception staff very helpful, pleasant and friendly anytime we had any discussions with them.
Would highly recommend The Peninsular for location, size of apartments, sea views and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young50chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned to New Zealand after 8 nights at the Peninsula, and I've got to say this would be the best accommodation experience ever!! We had a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor with amazing sea views; the room was spotlessly clean and well appointed.
The whole environment at the Peninsula was relaxing from the comfortable lobby to the pool area, and Scott and the team were simply excellent to deal with.
I highly recommend the Peninsula, you won’t be disappointed!
Grant W.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrantRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Clean and comfortable. Kitchen well supplied with goods.Close to everything.Pillows average - bring your own if you are local .Carpark height limit is 2 metres but my Subaru Forester with canoe racks scraped in the entrance - no problems anywhere else.

Room Tip: Cartwright tower loosk to main beach and south to Pt Cartwright - would prefer this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionMac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing