We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location...Perfect” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location...Perfect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location is perfect, but thats where it stops. We were there for a weekend away and booked a 3 bedroom apartment for a group of six. The booking was done incorrectly and we ended up with 2 x 3 bedroom apartments which is what we had not asked for. We ended up fixing that mess up only to find the apartment very grubby. Windows still had handprints all over them, same as the full length mirrors. There were only 4 towels for 6 guests and 1 roll of toilet paper with no spares anywhere. I found the staff unhelpful and aloof. I left after the first night and went home. Sorry to say that none of us will be back...

Room Tip: If booking ask for one of the refurbished rooms as they may be better value?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louloumw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    49
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
114
61
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Great location and awesome apartments and service. Great view to the sea and able to watch whales out at sea. Restaurants great and close. Great tours . Best pizza just down stairs and close to surf club. Go down to the boat club and rent a boat to go around canals.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashley_sarah870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Location is suberb. Step right out the front and into restaurants and cafes, it's across from 'the loo with a view' and childrens playground on the esplanade.

We took the only available room left which was a one bedroom apartment for $260, a bit steep I thought.

The apartment was nice, kitchen lounge and bathroom all great, but I have to say I didn't like the bedroom looking like an ordinary old style bedroom you'd find at grandmas.

When I'm paying dollars to be away from home, I want the bedroom to not look like home at all, or at least have it looking like a bedroom from a magazine.

Spruce it up, modernize it a bit, lose the old fashioned quilt and grandmas wornout blanket, put some good puffy pillows on there, ditch the oldfashioned lamps. And have to say I don't like a full length mirror running alongside the length of the bed!

We had an apartment on the side of the building so we did have ocean views which were lovely.
The apartment was clean.

A big puller to me of these places is the spa so I was disappointed it wasn't working. Something in it had been broken so 99% of the air came out one hole like an erupting volcano and the rest of the jets didn't even cause a ripple. The timer lasted about 60seconds :/

Undercover parking was free. The desk staff were nice.

Room Tip: The ocean views are beautiful and well worth paying more for, lovely sipping a drink on the patio ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosyjo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights and found it to be the best family holiday we have had at the Sunshine Coast, very friendly staff always willing to help and great things to do for the family, very central to shops and the beach. We will be back and we have told family and friends. Thanks to the staff at the Peninsular for a great short stay!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and the view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berrys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent stay for us at the Peninsular :)
The resort location is absolutely perfect with the beach right there and all restaurants etc like seconds away..
Our 2 bedroom unit was well planed out, quality furnishings & a awesome view.
The resort has a great pool, bbq & tennis court.
Donna is great in reception as is all the staff which makes the stay even better.
Highly recommend the Peninsular :)

Room Tip: 2 bedroom with sea views the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davkimjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Peninsular Beachfront Resort (5th stay) and as with the previous visits we had a 2 bedroom apartment with magnificent views overlooking the ocean. We were greeted by the friendly staff who assisted us with our requests throughout our stay. The rooms were large and well presented, with everything you need, whether you dine in or at one of the many restaurants in Mooloolaba. The pool area is well laid out with an excellent area for just relaxing/reading etc. Shops and restaurants are just a few steps from the front door. Wi Fi is free. The only downside is that you wake early with the sound of the birds singing, workers cleaning and tidying up, people walking and the sun pouring into your bedroom (haha). Upon paying our bill, we received a discount from the advertised price due to having stayed at the resort a number of times. Although not the cheapest in town, I would recommend this resort to anyone wishing to stay at Mooloolaba.

Room Tip: Make sure you book an ocean view room, may be a bit noisier but the views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Staff were great, Facilities were excellent, rooms was good. We had a room that was fronting the esplanade, but at 3:30am - 5 am each morning, we would be woken by constant noise , on the third morning my husband got up to see and assumed the noise came from the ice cream place. We tried telling the staff but they just rubbed us off and said oh its the night life noise, but we heard that too, that wasn't too bad and all went quiet at mid night, which we were cool with being that it was a Friday night, but this early morning noise was disappointing. We stayed for three nights and it was the same noise and at the same time and it appear to be the cafes and business setting up for business. This let the hotel down as the room, staff and pools were awesome. We really enjoyed our stay, and as our stay was only for three nights we didn't ask to be moved.

Room Tip: We stayed at the bottom, had a fantastic big deck but this was overlooked by other cafes and bars an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Property: Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing