We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peninsular Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2010

My stay was fantastic. Rooms are spacious and have extraordinary views looking out over the beautiful Mooloolaba beach. It is a 50m walk to Mooloolaba Surf Club, beach and situated on the esplanade which is lined with some of the best cafe/restaurants and shops. The resort is very secure and its cleanliness is secong to none. The resorts amenties include a tennis court and a pristine pool and spa area.

The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is my favourite place where my family and I have stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizard56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

I would strongly recomend to any one who was traveling north to do yourself a favour and
stay at the Penninsular Appartments,Location..Location..Location is what i look for when
in travel mode,this had all the boxes ticked for me,

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitton_luke30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We have just experianced the most enjoyable week ever throughout our extensive years of travel throughout the world! We were reccomended the Peninsular Beachfront Resort through a travel agent that had sent a number of clients to the Resort including a family holiday of his own so we decided to make this our destination. Travelling with us were two other families so we required a total of three apartments as we prefer our own space when away, we booked direct with the Resort & it was from this moment that we realised that we were dealing with people who were interested in looking afer us. Our arrival to the Resort was late & we were welcomed bt the Night Manager who couldn't have been more helpful, he assisted us with our luggage & showed us to our rooms. The apartments were amazing, all looking straight out to the ocean & were extreamly well fitted out & well presented, we are very fussy people who look for the best when travelling! Our apartment was a two bedroom & had more than enough space to spread out, the cleaning was exceptional in our apartment along with our freinds we couldn't have been any happier! The location of the Resort is ideal with only a few steps out the front door to the main beach although we spent more time in the heated pool than the surf. We looked at a number of apartments before leaving & found although they differ in design all were up to a great standard & had lovely views of the ocean...we have booked again for November & can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We love the Peninsular Beach Front Apartments and have visited with our family 4 times in the last 13 years and infact we wouldn't stay anywhere else! The location is about as good as it gets - a short stroll away from the sea and patrolled swimming area.The Mooloolaba promenade is a credit to the community -a clean,family orientated area with its playground,barbecues,viewing platform,and boarded walk ways- it caters to young,old alike.The apartment (3 bedroom executive) was clean and spacious with fantastic views and excellent facilities -tennis court,swimming pool spa,sauna,barbecues -close to bus stop,supermarket,shops and apartment underground parking available for storage of cars.We love this location and The Peninsular Resort -we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meadowsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We stayed in a 3 bedroom exec. apartment (3 adults and 2 children) which was modern and clean. However, it didn't have air-conditioning in the bedrooms (fans only). Only the living room had air con - I don't believe that was made clear enough before booking. Maybe an issue in the middle of summer. Our apartment was also next to one being renovated, so it was alittle noisy at times. Hotel in a great location to shops and the beach. The pool was great and the kids pool fantastic and warm. The car park is a bit of a nightmare, with no logical numbering system.. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LBunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were a family of 7 ranging from kids to grandparents. We chose the Peninsula due to its location to the family pool, beach, restaurants etc... E'mail correspondence was quick offering me good advise in regards to which apartment (sea views essential!) would suit our needs. Unfortunately when I went to book on-line all their 3 bedroom sea view apartments were booked out due to Aussie school holidays, we were offered non sea views or we could up-grade to the Penthouse. We decided to 'splash out' and take the upgrade and paid them the booking deposit the same day, receiving booking confirmation and receipt the next day. I phoned a week out from our arrival and was reassured that our booking was fine. Upon our arrival we were given a key to a Floor 14? apartment, I asked "wouldn't the Penthouse apartment be on Floor 21?" and we were told that "the penthouse was closed for plumbing maintenance". So my e'mails, phone calls, deposit paid in advance, booking confirmation etc all means NOTHING!!! They mentioned the reception staff member should not have taken our booking and ended up leaving their employment a week later due to slack work issues. We were offered a very outdated apartment with no views at all, but chose to leave feeling very disgruntled at the way our family trip started so badly. Fortunately the hotel Oceans down the road were very sympathetic to our plight and were very helpful to make amends. The Peninsular was quick to refund our deposit, but feel they totally misled me intentially. Oh and they neglected to tell me the pool would also be closed for maintenance...

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Teagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed here on a special deal found over the internet for 7 nights in a three bedroom apartment and were lucky enough to be upgraded to an executive. The location was fantastic and the apartment was extremely spacious, well decked out and had a large balcony. We also arranged to spend part of our holiday in Coolum and after spending 7 days at the Peninsular we arrived in Coolum and absolutely hated it so could not wait to get back to the Peninsular. At the Peninsular we were not able to stay in then one apartment as there were no vacancy but we stayed in one three bedroom for two days and then transferred to another for the remaining 6 days. The apartments all differ and each one is decorated according to individual owners tastes but all were comfortable and spacious. One apartment even had a multitute of DVD's and games which kept the kids happy. The pool area was lovely and well kept and sometimes we were the only ones in there which was great. I could see the older ones swimming with their dad from the back of the apartment while the baby slept. All apartments we stayed in had sea views but the ones on the side had the bigger balconies and views. The higher, the better. We loved this place and it was just across the road from the beach and also very close to a lovely playground for the kids. We will definitely come back to Mooloolaba again and when that day comes, we will have no hesitation to stay at the Peninsular again. It is by far the best located hotel in Mooloolaba and we did have a look at some of the others when we came back from Coolum.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bessa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsular Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsular Beachfront Resort

Address: Peninsular Apts 13 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £130 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peninsular Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsular Beachfront Resort is an award winning Mooloolaba accommodation with 65 fully self-contained 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments and penthouses all overlooking beautiful Mooloolaba Beach and Bay. These Mooloolaba holiday apartments are large and modern and all have stunning views and in room broadband internet access. The resort features include four onsite restaurants, hairdresser, beautician, jeweller and a range of fantastic boutiques. The Peninsular also has a gas-heated pool, spa, sauna, 3 large covered BBQ areas, gymnasium and full-size floodlit tennis court. Peninsular Beachfront Resort is right in the cosmopolitan heart of Mooloolaba within a short walk to all boutiques, al fresco restaurants, bars, tours and attractions. Just as important, the world famous Mooloolaba Beach is barely 25 paces from the front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsular Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsular Beachfront Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing