We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit and will be back for sure.....”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was our second visit to Oceans and we even had some relatives join us this time to enjoy the Oceans Experience. You could not fault the friendly staff in any role they performed. The quality fittings accompanied by the great views,facilities,and close vacinity to restaurants and the beach(if you can drag yourself out of the heated spa and pool) made it the perfect venue for out 7night stay. The hotel also offers a giant movie room for the kids (large and small) just in case the Sunny Coast fails to deliver. See you again next year...

Room Tip: Every room has a view and is positioned for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear John H, Thank you for posting your review on Oceans, we do love to see our guests return and enjoy their stay even more each time, we look forward to seeing you again next year, and I agree the movie theatre is a great options for all ages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Perfect view of the ocean. Many great cafes & restaurants right downstairs. Friendly staff. Good amenities & very clean. Beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear jesaus, thank you for taking the time to share your Oceans experience on Tripadvisor, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are spoilt for choices with all the cafe's and restaurants around us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We booked our Oceans stay 6 months in advance & had paid in full 6 weeks out to be sure we had luxury accommodation over Easter but two weeks out received a phone call to say we would not be accommodated in the room we had booked as the new owner wanted it. After many phone calls later & getting myself quite distressed as our trip was a gift to another family to stay with us we managed to get the room we had booked & paid for. According to management as these apartments are privately owned - too bad, so sad. They had originally told us we were being upgraded but on closer investigation by myself we would have been downgraded to a smaller 3 bedroom apartment. On our arrival, oceans is beautiful & offers everything one could need. We enjoyed our stay immensely but then on leaving were in the way of the owner trying to get back in at 10.30am. For $3500 for 3 nights, a miserable grumbling owner looking over your shoulder while you fix up your mini bar leaves a bad taste.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScoDeeKenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Deanna D, I apologise for the issue with your room, unfortunately being privately owned units we can sometimes have issues like this and why we contacted you in advance to arrange an alternative if it occurred. We offered to upgrade you to a 3 bedroom penthouse, while being smaller inside than a deluxe offers a private rooftop with pool, hardly a step down. I am glad you didn't have to change room types after we negotiated with the new owner, the owner was not standing over you on checkout, but waiting quite a distance away and never spoke to you personally. I appreciate your feedback, but it is preferable to advising in advance to cancelling a booking or only advising you on arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Great place, really clean, great gym and pool area. Close to shops and good restaurants an caffes. Loves the daily room service and my nespresso coffe machine. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Conchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

DearConchale, Thank you for the great review you posted, I am glad you enjoyed your time at Oceans and I look forward to seeing you again the future...I agree Nespresso machines are the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Holidays are so rare for us we decided to treat ourselves to 5 star Oceans. It was well & truly worth it - tasteful decor, fully equipped kitchen (well, we did talk about using it & got as far as the icemaker on the fridge), prime position (which led us away from the kitchen to so many great restaurants) and what cathartic views! After four nights - coupled with a degustation at Spice Bar - we felt fully 5 star satiated! (And very lucky to have had the capacity to to do so). Back to the grind to save up for an encore...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oneiota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Oneiota, Thank you for your review of Oceans and I am very happy you enjoyed your time here so much, I agree the choice of restaurants is amazing and Spice Bar being one of the best!. Hope to see you back in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely with beautiful views of the ocean. We spent a night at the private cinema, which was a brilliant experience for our family with the kids (aged 6, 3 and 7 mths) being able to make as much noise as they wanted without disturbing other people. This is definitely a place we will all go back to!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear BigTrace, thank you for your great review of Oceans and our cinema, it is perfect for kids of all ages and a great family evening together. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The title of this review says it all!

We are visiting Oz for a month from America and had only fhe first and last five nights planned. We almost didnt leave Oceans because we loved the condo so much. We debatec staying longer but decidec to leave be because we hadmuch land to explore.
Everything from the lovely staff to the fabulously clean room and breathtaking unobstructed view was 100% perfect.
The location to everything was ideal: Monteville/Maleny,AustraliaZoo, Noosa and Brisbane. There is a nice long walk/run path in front all along ghe beach and down to the spit where we found fresh off the boat fish and chips, cooked to order.
I wish the five star resort in Byron had measured up to Oceans.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear Oregon Travelbug, Thank you for taking to the time to post your review on Oceans and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and didn't want to leave. I hope to see you back in Aus in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
658 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
19.9 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £279 - £409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing