We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne (Australia)
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Oceans was great. We stayed here with our 5 month old and another couple. The view in the superior 3 bedroom suite was amazing and so was the apartment. The location is also great - close to shops, restaurants and beach (although a little further from the swimming beach than some other resorts). It was serviced daily too which was a big plus. The steam room was great too.

The apartments were maybe a little pricey. We also had to pay $20 a day for the porta cot (not a proper cot) - which was a little annoying given that we had 3 bedrooms for 2 couples and a baby (you'd think because we had the baby in a room on his own we could get the cot for free given that the two singles were not required).

We did also have another issue which we should probably menti.n. We left our surf board in the car park when we drove to the shops. When we came back it was gone. We spoke to staff at reception who said that a worker from the restaurant had "taken it so it wouldn't get stolen". Well apparently he had taken it home and we didn't actually get it back for almost a day - which is not ideal if you are looking to surf that day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auzzie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Aussie 77, thank you for posting your review of Oceans Mooloolaba and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience with your surfboard, but as it was left in the public carpark (not our secure area) it would most likely have been stolen. I do agree that it should have been left with Reception and not taken by the Restaurant owner (this is an independent operation not run by us). I hope to see you return to Oceans in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    58
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
102
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Oceans was an amazing resort with lots of little extras like heated towel racks, electric blinds, wet refresher towels ans so much more. The service was exceptional and very comfortable apartment in a perfect location close to great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom penthouse :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you Lynne for leaving an great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all the aspects of our resort. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Ok, heres the thing, I dont know about other parents, but my young toddlers go to bed early which means when I go away I need to make sure the hotel is outstanding enough to spend 7pm onwards there.
I booked Oceans based on the reviews, I have to say being the overly fussy type I was extremely impressed. The accomodation appearance and cleanliness wise is top notch, definitely 5 star with modern sleek furniture and appliances. Even the verandah was clean, I have to say that to me if I am booking 5 star then the place needs to look almost brand new. These apartments fit the script and no wonder they are rated number one. I do have to say that due to the fact of them being self catering, they are way to pricey. For the price we paid here we would easily get much more elsewhere however Mooloolaba is mainly self catering apartments so this would have to be the best place to stay if you want the next best thing. For the price charged they should be able to afford 24 hour reception at least. After 6.30pm all staff are scarce and you are kind of on your own. I have to add though that there is a daily housekeeping which also makes these apartments stand out.
COTS: They have portacots which are not complimentary and $20 a night, instead I rang a local baby hire company and got a proper cot delivered and picked up for only $38, this is great if your bubba likes his space when sleeping :-)
LOCATION: Perfect for those with kids. Coles, medical centre,pharmacy, restaraunts and shops are all at your foot just go down the elevator and you are amongst the finest restaurants and cafes, and everything you need is there, you dont need a car to stay here. The view of every apartment is the ocean amazing and the beach is just across the road
HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS: Baby pool, great for young ones, fully equipped theatre you can book for your kids to watch a movie if staying in. Most of the restaurants downstairs deliver so if you want to put the kids to bed and have a peaceful dinner you can! Complimentary car park. HUGE Spa basin to bath the kids in then indulge yourself later in. Electric blinds but no black out blinds, room is bright in the mornings even with them down (ok i guess for parents with early risers)
Coffee machine, large fridge with icemaker, all cutlery, appliances to make your own food, washing machine and dryer

Hope this helps guys!

Room Tip: all rooms are private and have ocean views, so you cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ekhalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Ekhalife, Thank you for your in depth review of Oceans Mooloolaba and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. While we are far from the cheapest property in Mooloolaba, we do offer a very high standard of accommodation. Staff are available 24 hours onsite by dialling reception number provided from your room for any assistance as mentioned in your welcome letter, although they may not be at the Reception counter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We just got home from Oceans and found it superb. Beautifiul location and rooms. The Thai girl on reception (?name) was the standout staff member.
Only problem was that the master bedroom automatic blinds spontaneously opened (waking us up and filling the room with sunlight) every morning at 6am-not ideal when we came away to catch up on sleep! When it was reported to the front desk lady it was brushed off with 'oh well that wouldnt have effected you because the baby would have woken you up early anyway'- bit of a disappointing attitude, but nevertheless it was overall a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinclarkq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear martinclarkq1, thank you for posting your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with at Oceans, I do apologise for the main blind opening spontaneously and waking you and for the reception staff attitude to this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed at Oceans Mooloolaba for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. This is a beautiful, clean, well laid out hotel style apartment with modern facilities, stylishly furnished and decorated with a view to die for. We couldnt fault it. Everything about it was superb. We would totally recommend you stay here - we loved every minute of it. Youre mad not to stay here!!!!! We will be back and will be recommending Oceans to everyone!!! Very impressive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Tracey P, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to share your experience by posting this great review, thank you and hopefully you will be back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This was our second visit to Oceans and we even had some relatives join us this time to enjoy the Oceans Experience. You could not fault the friendly staff in any role they performed. The quality fittings accompanied by the great views,facilities,and close vacinity to restaurants and the beach(if you can drag yourself out of the heated spa and pool) made it the perfect venue for out 7night stay. The hotel also offers a giant movie room for the kids (large and small) just in case the Sunny Coast fails to deliver. See you again next year...

Room Tip: Every room has a view and is positioned for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear John H, Thank you for posting your review on Oceans, we do love to see our guests return and enjoy their stay even more each time, we look forward to seeing you again next year, and I agree the movie theatre is a great options for all ages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Perfect view of the ocean. Many great cafes & restaurants right downstairs. Friendly staff. Good amenities & very clean. Beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear jesaus, thank you for taking the time to share your Oceans experience on Tripadvisor, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are spoilt for choices with all the cafe's and restaurants around us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing