We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceans Mooloolaba”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom units. The apartment is really well laid out with opulent furniture and a fantastic kitchen. Our shower was brilliant with 6 separate settings and a great "dumper" rose on the ceiling. Great views of the beach from our balcony. The pool is large with nice surounds. The daily thorough servicing is fantastic. 2-3 people would service the room each day. Our family comprises 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. We all though it was great.
Some minor negatives. The offer a terrific Nespresso coffee maker and with milk frother. The charge $1.50 per pod. So before you stay go to a Nespresso shop and buy your own at 60 cents.
We asked about BBQs. They offer a plug in electric BBQ with a small cooking plate at $20 per day. We ended up cooking BBQ meat and sausages on the large electric fry pan in the kitchen.
Given the standard of the hotel this was a bit cheap.
Very close to Coles. Great family beach.
The foreshore is a credit to the council with amazing amenities and walks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We thank you for taking the time to comment we take on board the small issues that concerned you during your stay. We are always reviewing better ways to service our Guests, unfortunately the units do not have BBQ facilities they are only available in the Penthouse Suites. Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Oceans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Oceans Mooloolaba is a class act. Absolutely beautiful apartments in Mooloolaba’s best location. In walking distance to everywhere. Floor to ceiling windows give an amazing uninterrupted view of beach. Staff are exceptional, highly recommended !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and wonderful comments about our staff. Our staff do read these comments and do appreciate being acknowledged as all staff take great pride in Oceans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Oceans was the most enjoyable stay we've had in many years! The units still few new, the view is fantastic and the staff are great. We stayed a week in January and it was the most relaxing time we've had in a long time. Everything is near by with a great choice of cafes and restaurants and supermarket a stone's throw away.

Room Tip: The higher floor shave better views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XanaduManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

We thank you for your lovely comments and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Oceans.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

There is no denying that Oceans is a well appointed serviced apartment. The rooms are well laid out, clean and the furniture and appliances are of good quality (although aging). The location and service are brilliant. We had an excellent holiday and its probably the best in Mooloolaba. With that out the way, you should be aware that it is a serviced apartment and in Mooloolaba (albiet the best family beach destination on the Sunshine Coast). BUT It isn't 5 star hotel quality (they're apartments), it isn't Port Douglas, Noosa or any destination with a high level of restaurant quality in the region. You will be charged for every concievable extra. (including the nespresso pods, wifi, movies,restocking milk) The small touches aren't there (poor quality linen / towels), it's stocked with Aldi products in the kitchen (not a local providor), they ran out of pool towels and supplied bath towels, there's no BBQ on site (you can hire one for $20), the housekeeping is sparse and at the bare minimum (not fully restocking and not fully cleaning the rooms). In the case of an apartment which charged $400 a night, I wouldn't even mention it, but charging over $700 a night one would expect the small touches and an all inclusive service. So if you can afford the per night rate, definatley go, but don't expect to 'wow'd' by Oceans or you will be disappointed. (and make sure you bring your own Nespresso pods!)

Room Tip: Bring your own Nespresso pods, Try to get a room on floors 5 and above (the lower ones are too close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

We appreciate your comments and we agree with you that we are not a 5 Star Hotel but we are a 5 Star Self Contained Apartment Complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here for five nights in mid November with my pregnant wife for our honeymoon and had a wonderful time. The front desk staff are all very helpful and accommodating. They always greet you with a smile whenever you walk in the front door or exit from the elevator.

The location is perfect, surrounded by restaurants, shops, cafes and opposite the beach.

The apartment itself was extremely modern and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The views from the floor to ceiling windows were amazing (especially during the thunderstorm on the second evening). The housekeeping staff really do an excellent job each day. The pool area was top notch and a real treat to use.

As it was our honeymoon, I ordered the rose petals on the bed which even extended into the bathroom and they also included a lovely candle.

We’re so happy that we chose Oceans and would love to return in the future as a family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ants48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Honeymoon with Oceans and all Oceans had to offer. We thank you for your comments and wish you luck with the new member of your family soon to arrive and look forward to welcoming you back as a family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

On our previous two visits to Oceans I gave it five stars and a great review because it really deserved it. So we were really looking forward to our week in Mooloolaba over Christmas. The design of the apartments and the location are really fantastic and you can't beat these fantastic windows with the perfect sea view.
We were therefore really disappointed to find that the television in the sitting room wasn't working - not that you go to the beach to sit and watch the TV but its really annoying when you can't watch it. I won't bore you with the TV details, suffice to say that despite the fact that we reported the fault when we arrived, the technician didn't arrive with the replacement set top box until we were leaving a week later which was really galling. Apparently the contractor kept letting them down - I would suggest they change contractors fairly quickly instead of putting up with shoddy service.
Half way through the week we were offered a change of apartment but whilst we appreciated the offer it wasn't really feasible to move everything so they gave us a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates.
Unfortunately these apartments are beginning to get tired - rug in sitting room very dirty and badly needing shampooed, chipped sink, rust on the lamp base, etc..
We decided to just get on with our holiday and not get too annoyed about it all and even considered staying an extra night but our final verdict was that these apartments are too expensive to put up with bad service so the next time we go up the coast we'll go somewhere else.
Note to Manager: please don't bother to reply to this comment as we would rather you had taken the time to solve our problem and perhaps contact us to explain why you weren't getting anywhere with it instead of passing this on to the receptionist to tell us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ozecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Unfortunately over this extremely busy Christmas period we did have a lot of trouble getting our technician out. We offered you the option to move to another apartment on Boxing Day but you refused as it was inconvenient for you. My reception staff did reiterate their concerns at the time that they could not guarantee a technician as he had not returned our calls but were doing our best. When the technician attended you sent him away as you were watching the cricket on the TV and could he come back later.
In regards to wanting to stay an extra night you actually asked me the Manager for the availability and we did not have anything available for your extra night as we were unfortunately fully booked.
We appreciate your comments and are disappointed that our best efforts during this period did not seem to have satisfied you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We are very picky travellers. We booked for three nights and ended up staying four (we cancelled accomodation we had booked elsewhere for the fourth night as we didn't want to leave!). Fantastic location. Opposite beach/ rock pools. Coles just out the back within walking distance. Fantastic restaurants underneath. Highly recommend the Italian one and they do takeaway as well (fantastic to eat out on the veranda overlooking the ocean). Short drive to Sunshine plaza and sizzler if you are looking for some family activities. Short drive to Big Pineapple and walking distance to underwater world. Very clean. Fantastic ammenities in rooms. Morrissey toiletries are devine! Room service daily was wonderful. Staff super helpful and accommodating. Pool area lovely and again very clean. View is heaven. I hope they can keep up this standard and keep everything fresh as we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

It was nice to read your comments with an overview of Mooloolaba and what it has to offer you as a Guest of Oceans. Thank you for the appreciation of the service you received from all staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
72 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £301 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing