We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shame about the little things”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A shame about the little things”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in the 3br penthouse. The views were spectacular and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

The penthouse is quite narrow and bedrooms 2 & 3 are not exactly for cat swinging.

The upstairs deck is a nice facility. The pool is only a splash pool but OK for cooling off. The BBQ was difficult to use and needs replacing. They could put some plates and cutlery up there to save having to lug everything upstairs.

Being a penthouse this wasn't cheap. They advertise a coffee machine but then want to charge $1.50 for a nespresso pod. A bit pathetic really.

Also free wi-fi would have been a nice touch. They said a rate card and instructions were available but they had gone walk-about for our visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exctb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
At this stage we do not offer Free WIFI but it is something we are looking into offering in the near future. The coffee pods are part of our mini bar service and we do offer the alternative with supplied Free Tea and Coffee we do appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments so we can improve our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    59
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
170
107
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

My family (3 couples and an infant) recently stayed 6 nights at Oceans Mooloolaba and were literally bowled over by the beauty and brilliance of the Oceans complex. We had a three bedroom penthouse apartment, with its own lap pool, which afforded us privacy as well as no time constraints on using the pool. There was nothing more that we could have wished for. The apartment was serviced every day and the staff offered to return later when they became aware we had a sleeping baby. The fittings were luxurious, the front covered balcony was brilliant, as when it rained we were still able to sit outside and take in the views of the whole of the Moolooba beach both ways. The local restaurants and shops were very competitively priced compared to our local ones here and Oceans was conveniently located directly opposite the beach and right in the middle of all Mooloolaba offered. I would very highly recommend anyone interested in a luxurious getaway to stay there. It put Noosa to shame, which was our next stop.

Room Tip: Looking at the beach we were on the right hand corner. A corner apartment has the view both directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
What great feedback our 3 Bedroom Penthouse apartment does give you that privacy of having your own pool and the options of either the roof top terrace area or the separate balcony which is undercover to enjoy the fabulous view we have to offer. Thank you for commenting and it is lovely to hear about your enjoyable stay at Oceans and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Oceans on a Friday and Saturday night, as my husband was doing a dive on the HMAS Brisbane early Saturday morning, (off the Mooloolaba coast) and we wanted a 5 star stay. We were very impressed with the electric blinds, beautiful view, high quality toiletries in both bathrooms, comfy bed and location to the restaurant strip (right downstairs). As there are no bars or restaurant attached to Oceans, this was quite handy.

We couldn't get a hold of the Reef Dive company so left a message as to what time were we supposed to be ready in the morning. Unfortunately, although Oceans is 5 star, they don't get a 5 star mobile coverage. The dive company rang, but we didn't get the message until we went downstairs for breakfast the next morning and by that time we had missed the dive pick up time by 15 minutes.

We couldn't make or receive calls the whole 2 day stay, unless we went downstairs or out to the pool. This was very inconvenient.

Also, the TV must have the same problems as our phones, as we couldn't get a good reception on any of the TV's. The picture had lines down it and static so we couldn't even watch it.

Oceans has beautiful rooms, a lovely pool and a view, but it was a shame our trip up from Brisbane to specifically go for a dive (my husbands Christmas present from me) didn't eventuate and because we booked, we lost our money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricialehfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Sorry to hear you missed out on your HMAS Brisbane Dive this is the first I have heard of anyone not been able to get Mobile Reception and with regards to your TV if you had reported to our reception desk we would of been able to rectify this issue for you.
We do thank you for your comments and I will defiantly be looking into the Mobile Reception within the building to make sure in future we do not have any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week from the 24th-31st march in a 2 bedroom suite with pool access from our balcony. Excellent suite facilities, location, and service. Definitely would recommend to others and return if staying in Mooloolaba. Perfect for traveling with a baby and a toddler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkhuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We thank you for making a comment about how wonderful your stay was at Oceans and it is great to hear that you enjoyed having that Pool access which as you said is fantastic when you have children. We hope to welcome you back when you return to Mooloolaba next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QLD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We found Oceans Mooloolaba to be very good. Personally, the price was pretty expensive. But the friendly service and apartment were priced well for what we got. The apartment was really comfy, a little fancy, had plenty of amenities, and the view of the beach was fantastic. Saturday night the street was pretty noisy to early morning, but the rest of the stay was quiet and really relaxing. Close walk to beach and cafes. The rainfall shower was awesome, and the spa bath was a lot roomier than I thought it would be... so tops :) Rooms had a good amount of space, so good for a couple, a few close friends, or small family staying together.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salt_Sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Oceans and I am very pleased we exceeded your expectations. I hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy another relaxing break with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Amazing apartment and great for the kids as well as the adults. Perfect location as we could walk everywhere and still provided a safe and free parking for the car. We all loved our stay. My daughter didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mallo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Great to hear your Family had an amazing holiday and that the kids didn't want to head home. Mooloolaba is a great family destination and Oceans is defiantly a very family friendly property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

There were 7 of us sharing a three bed apartment. This is an expensive apartment block, but if the cost is shared between three or four couples it then becomes very good value. There were three double/twin bed rooms with another double bed made up in what would otherwise be a second sitting room, so completely private. There were three bathrooms. Stunning facilities and the most amazing view from the balcony. Wonderful weekend! Didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: As high up as you can get for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika54B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Amazing holidays is what we want to hear yes the apartments are on the higher end of the price bracket but as you said when your with a group it is defiantly value for money. All of our apartments do have Ocean Views which are defiantly spectacular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
530 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing