We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OCEANS MOOLOOLABA - 2ND TO NONE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“OCEANS MOOLOOLABA - 2ND TO NONE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Another fantastic weekend has sadly come to an end. Checkout time the only let down!
As always the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms presented beautifully. Its in such a fantastic location with everything we need at our fingertips - not to mention a view TO DIE FOR!
Thankyou again x
Hopefully be seeing you soon!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lulubabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you had a fantastic weekend with us and that you once again enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. I do agree the view from the balconies is to die for! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    58
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
102
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We discovered Oceans online and the website looks amazing but so do most properties! Not Oceans... it is even better in the flesh. From my first contact by phone the service was 5 Star all the way. The apartment was spotless, well maintained as was the pool area and gym. The quirky reception is world class. I estimated that the property was 2-3 years old... wrong... 7 years old so a huge shout-out to the commitment of the management team in respect to maintenance. The staff offer the same level of customer service as you would expect in a 5 Star establishment in a major international city.
Ok, I read the other reviews and yes, the towels are new but a little thin, you do have to pay for the coffee pods and yes internet costs are over the top. I spoke to the General Manager in regards these points and they are in the process of finding a solution to these issues...so management is listening and I am confident will be acting. As I put my case to the GM you are flying First Class at Oceans not flying budget with Tiger!!!
A big well done to all the front of house team especially Julie-Anne and a huge thank you to Lucy (General Manager) for making our holiday so enjoyable.
We are looking forward to a return visit..... sooooon!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGW_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for leaving a review of our resort, we are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and are happy to see that you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

So big, beautiful, excellent position and amazing view.
Worth staying there for a wonderful or romantic get away!
So private from neighbours, however so open to the outdoors.
The pool is nice to and the spa is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
It is lovely to hear you had a Beautiful time staying with us at Oceans we appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in the 3br penthouse. The views were spectacular and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

The penthouse is quite narrow and bedrooms 2 & 3 are not exactly for cat swinging.

The upstairs deck is a nice facility. The pool is only a splash pool but OK for cooling off. The BBQ was difficult to use and needs replacing. They could put some plates and cutlery up there to save having to lug everything upstairs.

Being a penthouse this wasn't cheap. They advertise a coffee machine but then want to charge $1.50 for a nespresso pod. A bit pathetic really.

Also free wi-fi would have been a nice touch. They said a rate card and instructions were available but they had gone walk-about for our visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exctb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
At this stage we do not offer Free WIFI but it is something we are looking into offering in the near future. The coffee pods are part of our mini bar service and we do offer the alternative with supplied Free Tea and Coffee we do appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments so we can improve our service quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

My family (3 couples and an infant) recently stayed 6 nights at Oceans Mooloolaba and were literally bowled over by the beauty and brilliance of the Oceans complex. We had a three bedroom penthouse apartment, with its own lap pool, which afforded us privacy as well as no time constraints on using the pool. There was nothing more that we could have wished for. The apartment was serviced every day and the staff offered to return later when they became aware we had a sleeping baby. The fittings were luxurious, the front covered balcony was brilliant, as when it rained we were still able to sit outside and take in the views of the whole of the Moolooba beach both ways. The local restaurants and shops were very competitively priced compared to our local ones here and Oceans was conveniently located directly opposite the beach and right in the middle of all Mooloolaba offered. I would very highly recommend anyone interested in a luxurious getaway to stay there. It put Noosa to shame, which was our next stop.

Room Tip: Looking at the beach we were on the right hand corner. A corner apartment has the view both directl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
What great feedback our 3 Bedroom Penthouse apartment does give you that privacy of having your own pool and the options of either the roof top terrace area or the separate balcony which is undercover to enjoy the fabulous view we have to offer. Thank you for commenting and it is lovely to hear about your enjoyable stay at Oceans and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Oceans on a Friday and Saturday night, as my husband was doing a dive on the HMAS Brisbane early Saturday morning, (off the Mooloolaba coast) and we wanted a 5 star stay. We were very impressed with the electric blinds, beautiful view, high quality toiletries in both bathrooms, comfy bed and location to the restaurant strip (right downstairs). As there are no bars or restaurant attached to Oceans, this was quite handy.

We couldn't get a hold of the Reef Dive company so left a message as to what time were we supposed to be ready in the morning. Unfortunately, although Oceans is 5 star, they don't get a 5 star mobile coverage. The dive company rang, but we didn't get the message until we went downstairs for breakfast the next morning and by that time we had missed the dive pick up time by 15 minutes.

We couldn't make or receive calls the whole 2 day stay, unless we went downstairs or out to the pool. This was very inconvenient.

Also, the TV must have the same problems as our phones, as we couldn't get a good reception on any of the TV's. The picture had lines down it and static so we couldn't even watch it.

Oceans has beautiful rooms, a lovely pool and a view, but it was a shame our trip up from Brisbane to specifically go for a dive (my husbands Christmas present from me) didn't eventuate and because we booked, we lost our money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricialehfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Sorry to hear you missed out on your HMAS Brisbane Dive this is the first I have heard of anyone not been able to get Mobile Reception and with regards to your TV if you had reported to our reception desk we would of been able to rectify this issue for you.
We do thank you for your comments and I will defiantly be looking into the Mobile Reception within the building to make sure in future we do not have any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week from the 24th-31st march in a 2 bedroom suite with pool access from our balcony. Excellent suite facilities, location, and service. Definitely would recommend to others and return if staying in Mooloolaba. Perfect for traveling with a baby and a toddler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkhuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We thank you for making a comment about how wonderful your stay was at Oceans and it is great to hear that you enjoyed having that Pool access which as you said is fantastic when you have children. We hope to welcome you back when you return to Mooloolaba next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Zanzibar
Mantra Zanzibar
#4 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing