We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This resort is magnificent.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. All apartments overlook the beach and have tremendous views up and down the coast.
The apartments are fitted out with expensive furnishings and wall hangings, original artwork etc.
Everything must have been selected withe the comfort of guests in mind.
Even the light fittings have state of the art switching.
The kitchen appliances are modern and all in perfect condition.
Oceans Mooloolaba is a great place to stay as everything is within walking distance.
Obviously it is expensive which is probably why it is not crowded at any time.
But you get what you pay for and at Oceans Mooloolaba you pay for first class luxurious accommodation.
We shall recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Wow, what a brilliant review from such an experienced contributor. We really appreciate the support, and the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    58
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
167
103
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Oceans are beautifully appointed apartments conveniently located in the heart of Mooloolaba. Check in was smooth and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Amazing views up and down the coast and the beach directly opposite. Pool and Spa are fabulous and not crowded at all. No need to get in your car shops, supermarket and lots of restaurants right at your door. Stayed in a 2 bedroom on 6th Floor. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a well thought out review. We really appreciate it when a guest goes to the effort of posting such great comments. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom and then a 2 bedroom apartment at Oceans. We loved it. Great little touches, including cool towels and chocolates on arrival. Rooms are amazing and the views, spectacular! Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travalot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are pleased to see that our 'little touches' are appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Oceans. It was first class all around. The pool was great and not overcrowded as is often a problem with other apartment blocks. The apartments were beautifully appointed and serviced brilliantly. We stayed on the 9th floor in a 3 brm dlx unit and the view was to die for. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy. We all (family of 6 grownups) appreciated the refreshingly cool air conditioning throughout and the extra TV's. The location was superb - opposite the beach, right in the centre of town within walking distance of everything including SeaLife and a supermarket at our back door. It's right around the corner from Pub Mooloolaba which was great value for money and all our meals were excellent. (You have to try it. It's 10x better then the Surf Club for meals). Overall, Oceans well and truly surpassed my critic's (all 6 of them) expectations, and that's saying something!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a "ripper" review. It is very pleasing to see that we exceeded your expectations and do agree the views are to die for! We look forward to you returning for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Wonderful views up and down the coast. Set in the heart of Mooloolaba with shops and cafés all at hand, yet so quite in the apartment. One of the best apartment we have ever stayed in.
Highly recommended you will love it.

Room Tip: We were in the middle of the building it was a great spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
What a fantastic review, thank you so much for your kind words. We're really glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have travelled a lot and become particular about what I like/dislike. I have to say I would 100% recommend Oceans Mooloolaba as a place to stay and holiday. Fantastic location with everything at your doorstep (including grocery store, restaurants, shops and the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful with all requests/questions and the room was very clean and tidy with very comfortable beds. We stayed with our 3 young children who love the pool area too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for writing such a positive and complimentary review of Oceans Mooloolaba. Your comments are really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Not often do I give a review where its an excellent stay but this hotel deserves it. The lady at check in was lovely and we had a Penthouse room to stay two nights in. It was all the little touches that adds up to a 5 star stay. The cold towels with the chocolates on the bench when we arrived - this all adds up.

The rooms were very well looked after and the only comment I would made is the tiles up to the spa on the roof were broken and should be replace but nothing that would spoil the stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshtherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Thank you Joshtherock for your excellent review of Oceans Mooloolaba. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
Breeze Mooloolaba Pty Ltd
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing