We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend away facilities were awesome and location excellent. Beautiful ocean views. Heated Pool was a welcome as ocean too cool to swim in. Suite had everything. Coffee machine was an added bonus. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_B4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you Carmel for posting a glowing review of Oceans Mooloolaba Resort. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We attempt to provide a 5-star luxury and hope you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great place to go on a Couples escape weekend or to take the family. There is a full kitchen if you want to cook meals or a range of restaurants right on the door step. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving a review of our resort. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beautiful situated, convenient in the center of Mooloolaba with restaurants, shops and supermarket right on the doorstep. Fabulous apartments with great views of the beach, very comfortable with all amenities, also very quiet. Pool and spa were also great, with great lounging area to enjoy the sun! Staff were friendly and helpful with all requests. Would definitely stay again if the chance arose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelS7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you RachelS for your great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. We hope that an opportunity arises in the future that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This resort is magnificent.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. All apartments overlook the beach and have tremendous views up and down the coast.
The apartments are fitted out with expensive furnishings and wall hangings, original artwork etc.
Everything must have been selected withe the comfort of guests in mind.
Even the light fittings have state of the art switching.
The kitchen appliances are modern and all in perfect condition.
Oceans Mooloolaba is a great place to stay as everything is within walking distance.
Obviously it is expensive which is probably why it is not crowded at any time.
But you get what you pay for and at Oceans Mooloolaba you pay for first class luxurious accommodation.
We shall recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Wow, what a brilliant review from such an experienced contributor. We really appreciate the support, and the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Oceans are beautifully appointed apartments conveniently located in the heart of Mooloolaba. Check in was smooth and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Amazing views up and down the coast and the beach directly opposite. Pool and Spa are fabulous and not crowded at all. No need to get in your car shops, supermarket and lots of restaurants right at your door. Stayed in a 2 bedroom on 6th Floor. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellafrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a well thought out review. We really appreciate it when a guest goes to the effort of posting such great comments. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom and then a 2 bedroom apartment at Oceans. We loved it. Great little touches, including cool towels and chocolates on arrival. Rooms are amazing and the views, spectacular! Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Travalot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We are pleased to see that our 'little touches' are appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Just returned from a fantastic stay at Oceans. It was first class all around. The pool was great and not overcrowded as is often a problem with other apartment blocks. The apartments were beautifully appointed and serviced brilliantly. We stayed on the 9th floor in a 3 brm dlx unit and the view was to die for. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy. We all (family of 6 grownups) appreciated the refreshingly cool air conditioning throughout and the extra TV's. The location was superb - opposite the beach, right in the centre of town within walking distance of everything including SeaLife and a supermarket at our back door. It's right around the corner from Pub Mooloolaba which was great value for money and all our meals were excellent. (You have to try it. It's 10x better then the Surf Club for meals). Overall, Oceans well and truly surpassed my critic's (all 6 of them) expectations, and that's saying something!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leesoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a "ripper" review. It is very pleasing to see that we exceeded your expectations and do agree the views are to die for! We look forward to you returning for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
84 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#1 of 16 in Mooloolaba
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £294 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing