We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oceans Mooloolaba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seamark On First(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cilento(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Zanzibar(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Landmark Resort(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Twin Pines Motel(Mooloolaba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
302
66
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
66
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefresher towelsbedroom penthousenespresso machinethe kitchensteam roomamazing resortamazing viewsdaily servicingour honeymoonmain bathroombeautiful apartmentpool area isprivate spafabulous locationliving areayour doorstepa lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It's been a couple of years since our last weekend at Oceans and it hasn't changed. The apartment we stayed in was, as usual immaculate, clean, tidy, with all the small touches that make the stay more enjoyable. There were four of us with 2 good sized bedrooms and very comfortable beds. The roof top spa and outdoor kitchen just added those extra touches that also enhanced the stay. From the booking staff to the reception staff everything ran smoothly before and during our stay, with any request being looked after promptly and efficiently. Both my wife and our friends would highly recommend Oceans as the place to stay on the Sunshine Coast, and we will be back.

Room Tip: Suggest you spoil yourself with the penthouse and spa room, but any others would be fine and comfortable, sharing with friends is the way to go.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

What a great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. We are extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and delivered yet another great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next upcoming holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a wonderful weekend away facilities were awesome and location excellent. Beautiful ocean views. Heated Pool was a welcome as ocean too cool to swim in. Suite had everything. Coffee machine was an added bonus. Can't wait to go again

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel_B4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you Carmel for posting a glowing review of Oceans Mooloolaba Resort. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We attempt to provide a 5-star luxury and hope you felt that was what was delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a great place to go on a Couples escape weekend or to take the family. There is a full kitchen if you want to cook meals or a range of restaurants right on the door step. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving a review of our resort. We attempt to provide a 5 star luxury and are pleased to see that we met your expectations. We hope to see you both again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Beautiful situated, convenient in the center of Mooloolaba with restaurants, shops and supermarket right on the doorstep. Fabulous apartments with great views of the beach, very comfortable with all amenities, also very quiet. Pool and spa were also great, with great lounging area to enjoy the sun! Staff were friendly and helpful with all requests. Would definitely stay again if the chance arose.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelS7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you RachelS for your great review of Oceans Mooloolaba. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the best that Mooloolaba has to offer. We hope that an opportunity arises in the future that we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This resort is magnificent.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. All apartments overlook the beach and have tremendous views up and down the coast.
The apartments are fitted out with expensive furnishings and wall hangings, original artwork etc.
Everything must have been selected withe the comfort of guests in mind.
Even the light fittings have state of the art switching.
The kitchen appliances are modern and all in perfect condition.
Oceans Mooloolaba is a great place to stay as everything is within walking distance.
Obviously it is expensive which is probably why it is not crowded at any time.
But you get what you pay for and at Oceans Mooloolaba you pay for first class luxurious accommodation.
We shall recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Wow, what a brilliant review from such an experienced contributor. We really appreciate the support, and the positive comments. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews