We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly very helpful staff - great location and view”
Review of Oceans Mooloolaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oceans Mooloolaba
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly very helpful staff - great location and view”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at these apartments before and it was so good we went back again.
The staff are amazing right down to the maintenance man who retrieved a diamond earring I lost down the vanity basin! Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
The apartment is very clean, well set out and has an amazing view. Location awesome!
We will be back and highly recommend the Oceans Apartments!
Thanks for another great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you Debbie M for writing a great review. We are extremely pleased to see that we have yet again impressed a return guest. Glad to hear after many different attempts your diamond earring was retrieved and I must agree we have a great team here at Oceans. We cannot wait to welcome you back to Oceans again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    58
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
167
103
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Oceans recently and were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and the staff was polite and friendly. The location was very convenient for short day trips as well as long walks on the beach. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFamily118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you TravelFamily118 for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your holiday and the convenient location of the resort in the heart of Mooloolaba. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A lot of 5 star hotels have style but are not sexy, Oceans is definitely sexy with great decor and stylish seaside views. The views are spectacular and restaurants, spas and bars are virtually on the door step.This hotel is a perfect romantic couples retreat but having said that our 10 year old loved the hotel as well. Being fully self contained is a real bonus. We had home made pizza on the deck overlooking the view, magic! Only brickbat is the price point if you are on a budget. Oceans is expensive but you do get what you pay for. I could not pick fault with anything here: great service, ultra clean and super stylish.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T-TEMPLEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you T Templeman for your generous review and comments. As we offer luxury self contained apartments that are serviced daily we are on the higher end of the market in regards to price, however as you have outlined in your review you do get what you pay for. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Met with excellent service at the front desk and directed to the most beautiful apartment with stunning views of the ocean and pool...excellent hotel and will def be back! Thanks for a great time Oceans team.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishaP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for penning an excellent review. Your comments have said it all. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the second time we stayed at Oceans and when we return to Mooloolaba we will return there.
The rooms are cleaned every day and the housekeeping do an excellent job even washing up pots that we had soaking in the sink.
The apartments are individually owned but are consistently of high quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for a great review of our resort. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the aspects of our resort and service that we feel make us a unique place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall very nice place.
Brilliant location and very friendly staff.
The pool area is shared with other guests so it can be a bit noisy and crowded but unless you are willing to stump up for the Penthouse with its own pool then you have to deal with it.
I would recomend to others without issue.

Room Tip: High enough to escape the noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank-you Stewart C for taking the time to write a positive review. Our apologies for the shortage of pool chairs, we have had a number of pool furniture items weather damaged which have been sent away for repair and replacement. The good news is all pool furniture has been repaired and replaced and waiting for guest use. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Fantastic! We stayed here many years ago in the 2 bedroom penthouse and that was very nice. This 3 bedroom unit is even better. Nothing has dated and the unit looks like it is brand new. Master bedroom huge with amazing bathroom with spa bath and walk in wardrobe. Other 2 rooms a good size with plenty of cupboard storage. Modern 2nd bathroom and great laundry. Kitchen is huge!!! Very modern with everything you need. Lounge area is also huge with spectacular ocean views. Huge deck amazing views. Love this unit. Right near lift and garbage Shute. Perfect spot. We have stayed in many units over the years and this would have to be the cleanest unit I have ever stayed in. I am a clean freak and hate paying this sort of money and getting a dirty unit. These cleaners are amazing. Close to coles for shopping and shops/restaurants. Loved it!!!

Room Tip: Higher units otherwise you will get a lot of noise from the pool which is directly in front of build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansM, General Manager at Oceans Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for such a glowing review Roderick M. Your comments are extremely appreciated. Glad to see we continue to maintain our 5 star standard and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Sirocco
Mantra Sirocco
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceans Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceans Mooloolaba

Property: Oceans Mooloolaba
Address: 101-105 Mooloolaba Esp | PO Box 1081, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooloolaba
#1 Family Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mooloolaba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Oceans Mooloolaba 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceans Mooloolaba Beach, the only 5 star Mooloolaba Resort, is perfectly positioned directly opposite Mooloolaba Beach and in the center of Mooloolaba Esplanade. Walk out the door and choose from dozens of great restaurants, boutique shopping outlets and watch the ocean waves sparkle on the stunning Mooloolaba beach. 46 exquisite self contained luxury apartments and penthouses feature state of the art facilities, smart technology and modern design details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceans Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing