We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment with spa and balcony. Our view of sea world was great. We spent 7 nights at the Nautilus the location was convenient within walking distance to most things, our room was clean the pool and spa downstairs was also great cannot fault it and of cause the staff was always friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend for families and yes we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay in a one bedroom apartment at the Nautilus. This is the second time we have stayed there and would highly recommend it. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to shops, beach, restaurants and surf club. Whilst the pool area is small and does loose the sun in the afternoon, we found it relaxing and peaceful. We will probably return to Mooloolaba next year and would consider staying at the Nautilus again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank schoolies1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just spent 2 nights in a courtyard room and enjoyed our stay. We found the room clean and comfortable. The location is great, we were able to park the car and leave it there. We were within walking distance to the surf beach, underwater world, Mooloolaba eateries, supermarket. The pool while it felt cold to start with, once you were in it was nice. We enjoyed both the poolside spa and the one outside our back door. Our daughter enjoyed the putt putt course. We were sorry to pack up and leave.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you Alice W for the lovely review of your recent stay at Nautilus. We are so pleased to hear that you found the apartment clean and comfortable which is what we strive for and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We booked the two bedroom spa apartment for our wedding anniversary - and disgusting does not even cover it! We only stayed in the apartment for 5 minutes, during that time noticed there was mould all through the curtains, the blinds were thick with dust, the skirting boards from the walls had been ripped off and the carpets were grotty. There were bugs, a hard bed and poky rooms. We both felt we needed a shower after being in the room a short time. Even the kitchen was grubby. We immediately went down to reception, where they didn't seem to be worried about our complaints, however did refund our money as we asked. If you are wanting a romantic place to go, or even a clean place, don't consider going here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EstelleEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

EstelleEmma, you booked online a standard two bedroom family apartment at our 3½ star resort.

When you returned to reception a few minutes after checking in, you said you were not happy with the apartment as it was for your wedding anniversary. You also said that there were mould spots on the curtains and the kitchen was not clean, to which we expressed our complete surprise as our new cleaning contractors have been doing a very good job.

It was clear that what you were wanting was a luxury 4½ -5 star apartment with a view of the ocean (which we do not get) for your romantic getaway. For this reason you were refunded in full, without question.

After inspecting the apartment following your departure and again after reading your above comments, we found them to be mostly unfounded and it is very disappointing that you chose to make such disparaging comments because you booked an apartment which was not suitable for your needs.

We do acknowledge there were some mould spots on the net curtains which can appear very quickly in this climate and for this we apologise. Apart from the curtains, which have now been rectified, this unit was clean, comfortable and good value for families. For couples seeking a romantic getaway, we recommend one of our rooftop apartments which includes a hot tub, bbq and sunloungers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in a 1 bed apartment for a short break of 3 days. It was clean and good for a break. The bathroom and facilities we found to be clean and tidy and the spa and A/C worked fine. The 'kitchenette' was ample for such a break and good food at cafes etc nearby.
The premises are in a good location quite close to the beachfront. This resort is rated around 3 1/2 stars and I would think that's about right - it's perhaps a little dated but not so much that it's an issue. It's quite pleasant. There are of course 4 and 5 star places nearby but then you also pay a LOT more for them. If you're considering a holiday or short stay and want somewhere of medium-level standard that's clean and tidy and close to everything, I believe you'll be satisfied with this. We enjoyed it.

Room Tip: If you want a little more quiet then best to get outside rooms if possible as the inward facing ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triprecorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We have stayed at Nautilus Mooloolaba a few times now in different rooms and enjoyed both stays. The rooms are dated and what you would expect from a property of this rating but are always clean and well looked after.
The pool and spa area are fantastic and well loved by our toddler and the location is spectacular.
We honeymooned in a 1 Bedroom rooftop back in 2005 and loved having our own rooftop spa/bbq area.
We have also stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which is spacious enough for both us and our son.

I have recommended this property many times and would stay here time and time again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Nautilus with my 12yr old daughter. We booked a 1bedroom apartment and we were situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking the swimming pool area. Our apartment was all the two of us needed. Bedroom had tv, bathroom a spa bath with overhead shower and toilet, separate laundry area, great little kitchenette/lounge area with tv, dvd player, little stereo, fox movie channels and free wifi. I didnt find it noisy at all. Nautilus is in the perfect spot to walk everywhere, which we did. 5mins to thebeach, across road from the Wharf area, handy to cafes, restaurants, slsc, boutique stores and coles etc. The only thing I could fault (and this wouldnt bother many) is I found in the afternoons quite breezy and chilly around the pool area as the sun is blocked out by Nautilus and other resorts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and most definitely will return :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mooloolaba
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
378 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#13 of 16 in Mooloolaba
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £69 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing