We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights. Overall we had a good time and stay.
Upon arrival at our apartment, I was disappointed with the size of the kitchen/lounge area, for a 2 bed apartment I was expecting something a bit more spacious. The bedrooms and bathroom were of a good size but did smell damp. The kitchen was well equipt with crockery, saucepans etc, but didn't allow much storage space for our own food that we had brought with us.
There were 2 tv's - one in the main bedroom & 1 in lounge, but 1 remote! which worked for both, but often found you turned both tv's on when turning one on! The sensor must be very sensitive! :)
Our balcony looked out on to the road and this proved noisy in evening and first thing in the morning with traffic and people walking past the building. We were on 4th floor. So I would recommend requesting a pool view balcony.
On our penultimate day we noticed there were ants in the bathroom, so spoke with reception and they responded quickly by getting someone in to spray the apartment. Unfortunately on our departure I noticed a few ants were found in the bathroom and in my child's luggage, so was reported again to reception.
Julie on reception was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
We did use the pool and spa which was a nice feature of the hotel/apartment. Being close to the beach and shops, cafés etc was great too.
We had a takeaway from the Thai restaurant which is located in the hotel and it was very tasty and ready on time. My hubby had green curry and said it was one of the best he has had in ages!

So to sum up,the resort is a nice place to stay with not many frills but the location makes up for it. I will recommend to others.



Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    136
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
94
112
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a 1 bedroom apartment which had a rooftop spa & bbq which needed a good clean. The apartment (#58) needed new furnishings as the sofa bed/couch was rather uncomfortable & the crockery & glassware was all mismatched & the floor needed a good clean, this was rather disappointing. It was a great location & within walking distance of all local amenities which was great we didn't need to use the car. The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you mentioned to reception during your stay about the BBQ on the rooftop Lyndel B, as this gave us the opportunity to rectify it. Please accept our apology once again for not getting it right first time.

I have spoken to the person who was responsible for the cleaning of the BBQ after the guests departed on Easter Monday (the day of your arrival), to ensure that this does not occur again. You did not mention the floor to us at the time so I cannot comment on that other than to say that the normally high standard of cleaning possibly slipped on this occasion.

We were rather surprised to hear that you considered the apartment to be tired and needing refurbishing. The owners take great pride in their unit which is one of our most popular and we have never had this sort of feedback on it before. I will pass on your comment about the couch to the owners as I am sure they would not like to think that a guest found it uncomfortable. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and staff friendly and helpful Lyndel B and we hope we can welcome you back to stay at Nautilus again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great central location.
We have stayed here quite a few times and always come back.
Friendly staff and nice clean rooms and facilities.
I love the Hot Tub roof top area.
Can't wait to go again next holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks Ross C for your review. We always appreciate feedback from guests and to receive such great comments makes our efforts worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you again for your next holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Queen one bedroom apartment, for my partner’s birthday. We loved the atmosphere of the lobby, the pool and Restaurant, along with the friendly staff and relaxed beach-side atmosphere.

The unit (51) was clean, compact and fairly comfortable, albeit - not seriously out-dated - it felt early nineties… like it was slowly slipping into a time warp. Although modern the energy was ‘tired,’ and a little stale. A lick of paint and some modernisation; new appliances, perhaps some new furniture to freshen it up to a more contemporary state is in order to make it fully 4 star. The bed was almost uncomfortable with only one ‘hard’ pillow and one thin blanket to share, with little attention to details throughout, including a very sparse budget-supply of shampoo and soap, which did not last the two days we were there. There was no housekeeping for the two-night stay and only one set of two towels. Luckily there is a little laundry which is well equipped with a dryer and the room was pleasant with opening windows, air-con and fans.

The kitchen and fridge are ample. For the two of us, it was a most pleasant stay and for the mid-week price special, we would stay here again without any hesitation. The location is fantastic and within easy walking distance to everything Mooloolaba. The view of the Marina is a bonus in this unit, especially in the evening as the lights begin to twinkle and you head out for your evening meal and stroll.

Very nice, recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 51 has a lovely view of the Mooloolaba River and Marina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thanks for your comprehensive review Lilla C, it is wonderful to hear that you would stay at Nautilus again without any hesitation. Repeat guests are very important to us and we look forward to you returning.

Our apartments are constantly being updated and Unit 51 had a brand new lounge suite delivered 10 days prior to your arrival also the coffee table, refrigerator, lounge and bedroom televisions are all reasonably new. We are pleased that you enjoyed the lovely marina view and found the apartment to be clean.

For the benefit of future guests I would like to clarify that Nautilus Resort is classified as 3½ star, self catering apartments. As such, we provide an initial starter pack of shampoo, soap, toilet paper, tea, coffee etc and any further requirements may be purchased from reception or the local supermarket. We provide one bath towel per person (extras can be hired) and the apartments are serviced once a week for stays of 7 nights or more. The one bedroom apartments (all of which have one queen bed) have 2 pillows per person and 2 blankets.

Thanks again for your review and recommendation Lilla C, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we stayed here with friends for NYE, perfect location with everything you need within short walking distance downstairs, LOVED the rooftop apartments with their own BBQ and spa! this hotel is very popular, i have tried to book the rooftop apartments again but always booked!

Room Tip: book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meegeemoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lovely place to stay. Staff lovely and very helpful. We were unable to reach the glasses and crockery though and had to ask for a footstool which is not really practible. Private Hot tub was great. Would definitely stay there again as we have done a few times but would request a unit where everything is in reach

Room Tip: We stayed in ground unit as we needed disability access to bathroom how're unable to reach cupbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Relatively clean, close to the beach but definately needs a touch up. I had a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool which was fine for my needs but I wouldn't want to stay here for longer than a few days. Appliances old and apartment desperately needs a coat of paint to bring it up to standard. Can't fault the friendly staff and location but I would probably look for something else next time. It is only a 2 minute walk to beach and the Surf Club which is where I liked to eat. Great coffee shops on the Esplanade.

Room Tip: Ask for room with partial ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3644jv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 15 in Mooloolaba
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#14 of 15 in Mooloolaba
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#6 of 15 in Mooloolaba
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Property: Nautilus Mooloolaba
Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing