We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, I found the place to be very well run. It was clean and had excellent security measures in place. The room a 1 bed apartment was small but perfect for 2 people. Only nitpick I have is the metal draw handles in the kitchen along with the toilet brush holder had rust on them this made the rooms look a bit old this was also the case with the aircon it went perfectly bit looked horribly rusted as this was on the wee balcony it was an eye sore to look at.
The spa and pool facilities were magic I highly recommend taking a dip or having a spa at night.
The esplanade is right outside and meals, drinks could be found within minutes.

Room Tip: ask for 2 floor rooms or higher. Take ear plugs most places right on the waterfront can get a bit no...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greersaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Mooloolaba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom with a rooftop spa & BBQ. We checked in after reception had closed but that wasn't a problem and we had a detailed email about what to do. Our room and rooftop had a beautiful view. It was smaller than other 2 bedroom apartments we've stayed in but that didn't matter. Beds were comfy. I loved the fact the BBQ was cleaned for us. The two ladies we met at reception were very helpful with any questions and discount prices for Underwater World and also cause we wanted a late check out. Our girls loved the mini golf. I didn't look at the gym but wished I had time. The Thai restaurant looked very popular. The pool area was very nice and the pool was heated and warm enough for our Victorian friends who were staying there and my children. It's a great location. Can't wait to go back again cause there are so many cafes to try.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank me246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

arrived late at night and found that we had been given a one bed apartment instead of a two bed. After contacting the night contact company the manager was summoned. He then tried to tell us that we had booked a one bed. Production of a booking confirmation for a 2 bed was dismissed as "no good to me". Thank goodness for the woman who accompanied him who was apologetic and found us a 2 bed. Overlall our stay was ok. Our apartment was very small but well appointed.
One particular woman on reception was very rude several times and lacked any understanding of customer satisfaction. Wont go back

Room Tip: Even 2 bed is cramped for 2 people
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Karen

We are most disappointed to learn of your treatment by our management during your recent stay with us. We cannot provide an explanation for their actions as we have had a change of management since your stay, however we apologise for their unprofessional manner.
If you are ever in Mooloolaba again our new managers Steve and Tara would be happy to demonstrate that your treatment was not typical of our usual welcoming style at Nautilus Resort.

Kind regards
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom self catering apartment at the Nautilus for 8 days, with a lovely view of the marina and river. The bathroom was a good size, and had a nice corner spa bath, and the bedroom had a comfortable bed, and a tv. The kitchen had everything you would require and included a convection microwave. The location is fantastic, being very close to shops, beach, surf club, and also the wharf and marina, and over the road from Underwater World. The bus stop being a couple of doors down the road. The staff were pleasant, and very helpful. Nautilus is value for money, and I would definitely stay here again. It is Art Deco - not flash, but very comfortable, if you just like to do your own thing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nautilus3032, Manager at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thanks so much Gaye for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and found the apartment and the facilities comfortable and value for money.

We are pleased that our great location provided all the convenience you were looking for during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Mooloolaba.

Kind regards,
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Booked a room for 5, it was tiny. One bath for 5 people. Needed more towels as they didn't provide enough - a charge if $2/towel applies. One roll of toilet paper was provide which isn't enough for 5 people - a charge of $1/roll applies. The pool was meant to be heated-it was cold, had mould on the walls in the cave area, smelt musty, there was an electrical wire loose from a pool light & was not fully available during our stay. Room cleanliness was ok, could do with the floors having a good scrub & the walls & ceilings being cleaned.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Renae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Hi Renae L

I must say we are confused by your review. There are always 2 rolls of toilet paper supplied in each apartment,one on the holder and one in the cupboard. On request, you were supplied with extra towels and toilet paper at NO charge. We apologise that you were not able to use the pool after you had checked out as there was maintenance scheduled after your check out time.

We also do not normally book 5 people in our apartments, as they are compact but as your group all wanted to stay at the same place an exception was made . The pool's temperature is checked daily and recorded. It is at a constant 27 degrees. We will investigate the condition of the cave. Regards Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of years ago and enjoyed it very much. This time had an apartment overlooking the pool. Would have appreciated the 'bubbllng' turned off at night, however by night 3 were getting used to it and it was not a problem.

Clean apartment, huge bathroom and laundry, bed comfortable and enjoyed being able to watch the French Open on tv.

Lovely area, weather in particular was spectacular and walking around the Marina every morning was just beautiful with the reflections of the boats in the calm water.

Very pleasant staff, happy to help and the free Sunshine Coast Daily newspaper every morning is a nice touch.

Room Tip: If you are staying at the weekend, would recommend an inside room because of noisy revellers. Monda...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MooballGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Nautilus was average! Location was great, as it was close to everything. However, If you don't want to sleep this is the hotel for you. Due to being in the centre of Mooloolaba it was very loud at night, and all you would hear is screaming people at 1, 2, 3, 4 in the morning walking 'home'. The pool was nice, however the waterfall would only come on for an hour in the morning which wasn't fun because we never got to see it going. The mini golf was a good addition and we were able to use it during our stay. When we did use the pool we found rubbish in it which wasn't pleasant. The room was average and not the cleanest. We received house keepings once, and all they did was pull the doonas up on our beds, they didn't change the sheets, they didn't vacuum, nothing, which was a little disappointing. Every time we had a shower, the bathroom would flood which was quite annoying. The carpark was very tight, and the driveway was quite steep, meaning that it was difficult to get a car in without scraping the bottom of it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajhandfjlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey321, Owner at Nautilus Mooloolaba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hi Felicity

Thank you for your review which we have since investigated. We note your stay coincided with Australia Day weekend in January and unfortunately this tends to be Mooloolaba's noisiest weekend of the year. We apologise that your room was not serviced to your liking and advise that the housekeeper responsible is no longer employed with us. We also have just employed new management who will make it their priority to monitor cleaning standards.

Kind regards

Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
#7 of 16 in Mooloolaba
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £77 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing