We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great pool but pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Kingaroy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice place, great pool but pricey.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed a couple of times now and found the managers to be quite abrupt and rude to the children in the pool. They were obeying rules but told to be quiet at only 6pm. Maybe the pool shouldn't be next to the restaurant then!!
The resort is lovely and a great location but quite pricey unless you get a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamilee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    140
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
98
114
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We did stayed 10 days in Nautilus and had the best time,being close to shops,attractions,bus etc.
The hotel was fantastic,nice view,spa bath and lots of room.
The bed was comfortable and clean. By arrival there was a bottle of wine for our wedding anniversary
Tv did not work and next day got a new one.
Good reception for wifi.
The people at the reception desk were very helpfull and friendly
Definitly coming back here.

Only disadvantish is the tai kitchen under the hotel when you have a balcony on the southside.
Some noise from the chimney and smell.

Room Tip: Corner suites and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Nautilus 13/19 July..Our unit was very cosy got the sun rise in the mornings.The bathroom needs an upgrade but the unit overall was pretty good. Having your own laundry was a bonus. The ladies on the front desk were very helpful and always had a smile. Did not use the pool,(weather conditions) Easy 5 minute walk to shopping etc,,,have your breakfast at the coffee club and try the Surf Club for casual dining. Well done Nautilus would stay again

Room Tip: rooms facing the south would be a bit cool this time of year
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very pleasant stay. Ideal for a family - with the private rooftop spa and balcony that has a BBQ and setting with a large spa ready to enjoy. (Separate access from the room) Rooms were nice with a view. (Only negative have to buy own toilet paper after the 2 supplied run out and a noisy bathroom fan that we couldn't switch off)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveNYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Coomera, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location right near the esplanade and great value for money. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Roomy and we were suprised with how modernised it has been furnished. Clean & affordable family accommodation.

Staff were friendly on check in/check out. Pool was heated to 28 degrees and was quiet big. Will stay again on our return visits.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, I found the place to be very well run. It was clean and had excellent security measures in place. The room a 1 bed apartment was small but perfect for 2 people. Only nitpick I have is the metal draw handles in the kitchen along with the toilet brush holder had rust on them this made the rooms look a bit old this was also the case with the aircon it went perfectly bit looked horribly rusted as this was on the wee balcony it was an eye sore to look at.
The spa and pool facilities were magic I highly recommend taking a dip or having a spa at night.
The esplanade is right outside and meals, drinks could be found within minutes.

Room Tip: ask for 2 floor rooms or higher. Take ear plugs most places right on the waterfront can get a bit no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greersaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom with a rooftop spa & BBQ. We checked in after reception had closed but that wasn't a problem and we had a detailed email about what to do. Our room and rooftop had a beautiful view. It was smaller than other 2 bedroom apartments we've stayed in but that didn't matter. Beds were comfy. I loved the fact the BBQ was cleaned for us. The two ladies we met at reception were very helpful with any questions and discount prices for Underwater World and also cause we wanted a late check out. Our girls loved the mini golf. I didn't look at the gym but wished I had time. The Thai restaurant looked very popular. The pool area was very nice and the pool was heated and warm enough for our Victorian friends who were staying there and my children. It's a great location. Can't wait to go back again cause there are so many cafes to try.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank me246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
Caribbean Resort Mooloolaba
#15 of 16 in Mooloolaba
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#14 of 16 in Mooloolaba
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Mooloolaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Mooloolaba

Property: Nautilus Mooloolaba
Address: 30-32 River Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Mooloolaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nautilus is located in the heart of Mooloolaba, on Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. This modern property offers 1 and 2 bedroom self contained apartments that are perfectly located within a short stroll to Mooloolaba Beach. The central location plus modern guest facilities make Nautilus Mooloolaba a perfect choice for both families and couples. Take a swim in the heated pool or simply relax in a sun lounge whilst enjoying the lush, tropical surroundings and the relaxing sound of the waterfall. Discover why the blend of modern guest facilities and quality holiday apartments makes Nautilus Mooloolaba one of the most popular accommodation choices anywhere on the Sunshine Coast. When you're not enjoying the patrolled beach, visiting the local attractions such as Underwater World or touring the hinterland, take advantage of the following facilities to get the most from your Mooloolaba holiday experience. Mooloolaba is a popular family holiday destination on Queensland's Sunshine Coast, situated between Caloundra and Noosa Heads. Nautilus Mooloolaba is perfectly located adjacent to The Wharf and Mooloolah River, just a relaxed stroll to The Esplanade and Mooloolaba Beach. Alfresco cafes, restaurants, boutique shops and Underwater World are all in close proximity when you stay at Nautilus Mooloolaba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Mooloolaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Mooloolaba Hotel Mooloolaba
Nautilus Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing