We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice unit...”
Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaview Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights & we were very satisfied with our unit on the 11th floor, the view was spectacular. The unit was very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, furnishings nice & modern. Very easy walk to the main block, supermarket, surf club & underwater world. Reception staff very helpfully, would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had booked through Agoda - should have booked with the managers of the resort . when we arrived we were directed to our room. Upon entry to the apartment, I was extremely disappointed. The furniture was old and very tired (similar to what I had given away 20 years ago). I contacted the managers, and they promptly offered two alternative apartments. - They were excellent , beautifully appointed with near new furniture, very tastefully decorated, just what one would expect when on holidays.However we would have preferred to have a TV in the main bedroom. - just like home - but that is the only issue. The resort is in a an excellent position, close to the shops and just across the road from the beach. We woke up to the sound of the ocean everyday. Great views. Yes we will stay there again - but we will ring the management next time to organize an apartment .

Room Tip: ring the Resort Managers and discuss your requirements with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 225stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had 5 fabulous days at Seaview in an apartment on the 9th floor. The views are gorgeous and very quiet. Great amenities and close to the shops and supermarket. The reception staff were very helpful. The apartment was well equipped. My only small comment would be that the single beds are a little small for two 6' sons!

Room Tip: The higher the better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunfunandgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I have just returned home from what was supposed to be a 8 day stay at seaview. Only spending 4 days there was enough to convince my wife of a move to the sunny coast. Waking up to the morning sun and seeing all the activity on the sea was fantastic. We had L4 and still able to see wonderful views that you could watch all day.
The room was very large and equipped with everything a family would need. I found the staff were fantastic from the moment I called to book. They had arranged everything to assist us with our young baby like opening a second bathroom with a bath for a small cost.
There is underground parking below and you will find everything is available within walking distance with Coles a few hundred metres away and the restaurant strip the same.
I enjoyed the stay there even though everyday was spent at the doctors with an unexpected return home. I would recommend a stay at the seaview no problem. I see it also won a 2012 trip advisor award on the wall in the reception.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Love the Seaview Resort, while the property is not as fancy as some in Mooloolaba you can't beat the views. The ameninities are perfect, the apartments as well as being well appointed are well equiped. There is very little noise, aside from the sound of the ocean! Second time staying there and we will be back. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Easy parking access and so close to beach and shops.

Room Tip: Try to get above the 6th Floor - we were on the 11th and worth paying the extra for the views at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beaute_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a family reunion recently and chose Seaview Resort. We were on level 4 and two other family members were in adjoining front units on one of the upper floors which are more expensive.
When you go to reception there are several Trip Advisor awards displayed that give you confidence but when we went to our unit we were sadly disillusioned. The furniture was old and very shabby. Even originally it would not have been grand and the many, many years of use had not been kind. It was dated and rusty and badly marked. I did tell reception that we were not happy with the unit as it was very tired and shabby but the only response was, "I'm very sorry you're not happy". Unfortunately all units are not equal in this building and it depends on what the individual owners are prepared to spend on maintaining their investment as to how satisfied each individual holidaymaker would be. This was even more obvious when we visited our family. One unit on the southern side was wonderful. The interior design was luxurious and the the ambience was delightful. The unit nextdoor on the northern side was comfortable but the decor lacked inspiration. Therefore on the basis that they were paying the same tariff, after comparing, one family would definitely return but one was less than happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PirateGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewMooloolaba, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thank you taking the time to review the Seaview Resort. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with you apartment. I am surprised to hear that you we did not move you into another apartment upon speaking to reception. Our policy is that if any of our guests are unhappy in any way we always make sure we do everything we can to make sure the issue is rectified and the guest comes away from their holiday happy and relaxed.

All the apartments are individually owned but we work very closely with all the owners to keep the establishment up to what is expected of a 4 star standard. We pride ourselves in our outstanding service which keeps our guests returning. We are fortunate that your family members have also chosen to come back and we look forward to welcoming them again for their next 2 week holiday next year.

Warm regards
Seaview Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Seaview Resort for 4 nights when attending a sporting event. Clean and comfortable. Close to shopping, restaurants and pubs/clubs. Great views and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend staying at the Seaview.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 29 in Mooloolaba
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea Pearl Resort
Sea Pearl Resort
#14 of 29 in Mooloolaba
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
84 The Spit Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#10 of 16 in Mooloolaba
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: 143 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £91 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient and centrally located 12 storey high-rise, Seaview Resort,Mooloolaba accommodation comprises of spacious and comfortable fully self contained Mooloolaba apartments facing the ocean. Enjoy a hit out on our compact tennis court or have a dip in our heated swimming pool. Use the BBQ area and get everything you need from the nearby shops, central to Seaview, your Mooloolaba apartment accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing