We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Seaview Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaview Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a 3 bedroom apartment (friends) on second level. Two bathrooms, on an en suite to main and TV in main also. The other two bedrooms were a little small, as the beds were singles and could not be made into doubles but perfect for family with kids! The kitchen equipment was excellent although the crockery could be renewed. Views were lovely and would be awesome if up higher. Balconies all around so you could follow the sun. Helpful and friendly staff who attended quickly to a couple of maintenance matters. Fantastic location, just a couple of minutes to the mains strip. Beautiful swimming pool and excellent BBQ facilities. We stayed for 10 days and only got one lot of towels that were changed after a week. It would have been better if we had a another set of towels to use while,we were washing another. Over all, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1959MCS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed on the top floor at the Seaview in April, it was just brilliant, the best view on the Sunshine Coast by a mile. With balconys at the front & rear you also have great views of the Hinterland.
Short walk to heaps of cafe's & bars along the Esplanade and the beach.
The apartment (51) was beautiful, very modern & clean also. The Pool is great, plenty of room to lie around on the sunlounges. Staff are very friendly, so dont bother looking at any other resorts, go straight to Seaview.

Room Tip: Unit 51 on the Sunrise side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed at Seaview resort for three nights in July. My husband and I enjoyed the stunning views and privacy from our apartment on the 9th floor whilst also feeling at home with a kitchen and modern furniture. Our apartment was very clean and stayed delightfully warm and quiet. We almost forgot it was the middle of winter as we experienced sunny clear days and cool nights. Ideally located on the Mooloolaba Esplanade and only a five minute walk to a variety of restaurants, supermarkets and playgrounds for the kids near the beach, Seaview is perfect for families and couples. The reception staff were welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and didn’t want to leave, we have already recommended Seaview resort to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The apartment was more then what we had expected with the views at the front and back of the apartment are spectacular. Every thing you could wont is just outside the front door or a short walk away. We will be going back again that is for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for ones above the 5th floor you will see everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We are repeat visitors to Seaview because we love the location, and the views.
Seaview is well-managed and the rooms are lovely and spacious.
Whether it is Summer or Winter or anytime inbetween, it's always a lovely break at Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank family_of_four_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband & I stayed for 3 nights & we were very satisfied with our unit on the 11th floor, the view was spectacular. The unit was very clean, kitchen had everything you needed, furnishings nice & modern. Very easy walk to the main block, supermarket, surf club & underwater world. Reception staff very helpfully, would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had booked through Agoda - should have booked with the managers of the resort . when we arrived we were directed to our room. Upon entry to the apartment, I was extremely disappointed. The furniture was old and very tired (similar to what I had given away 20 years ago). I contacted the managers, and they promptly offered two alternative apartments. - They were excellent , beautifully appointed with near new furniture, very tastefully decorated, just what one would expect when on holidays.However we would have preferred to have a TV in the main bedroom. - just like home - but that is the only issue. The resort is in a an excellent position, close to the shops and just across the road from the beach. We woke up to the sound of the ocean everyday. Great views. Yes we will stay there again - but we will ring the management next time to organize an apartment .

Room Tip: ring the Resort Managers and discuss your requirements with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 225stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 29 in Mooloolaba
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Beach Resort
Pacific Beach Resort
#8 of 29 in Mooloolaba
141 reviews
0 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#6 of 16 in Mooloolaba
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Resort

Address: 143 Mooloolaba Esp, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £90 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient and centrally located 12 storey high-rise, Seaview Resort,Mooloolaba accommodation comprises of spacious and comfortable fully self contained Mooloolaba apartments facing the ocean. Enjoy a hit out on our compact tennis court or have a dip in our heated swimming pool. Use the BBQ area and get everything you need from the nearby shops, central to Seaview, your Mooloolaba apartment accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seaview Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing