We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, close to esplanade and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place to stay, close to esplanade and beach”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We frequently visit Mooloolaba and Coco is by far the best accommodation yet. Convenient location close to beach and esplanade.. Fully self contained with great facilities. Clean and very comfortable. Great room layout. We booked 2 bedroom unit, with 2 young children and was perfect. Walk in robe was so big, our portacot fit comfortably for our youngest. Secure undercover park allocated to unit so no probs going out til late, guaranteed park. Check-in was quick and no hassles. Lifts were great and trolleys were available to transport luggage to room. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Carissa259
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming your return to Coco when next planning your holiday.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff Coco Mooloolaba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    54
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
106
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived back from an amazing weekend at Coco - so amazing that we didnt want to leave. Our two bedroom apartment was modern, elegant and spacious. The beautiful kitchen and balcony meant that we could enjoy lovely lunches and dinners while the sun was setting over the water - just magic. Despite being winter, the pool was heated to 25 degrees and the spa to 35 degrees, such a beautiful way to unwind. It is a stones throw from the beach and the countless restaurants and boutiques of the esplanade. New managers Anne and Gary were amazing, so warm and welcoming - really cannot recommend Coco enough. We will be back as soon as we can.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Jessie P Thank you for your time to sit and review us. Gary and Anne appreciate your comments and pleased you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming your return to Coco.
Kind Regards Gary & Anne Coco Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just come back from a three week stay at Coco and it. Was great. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, close to supermarket and main restaurant/ shopping area. There is no view of the beach but we knew that and being one block back it is still very close and probably quieter. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Jenni3350

Thank you for posting your review on Coco, all feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Another great stay. Lovely, stylish, spotlessly clean apartments with all mod cons. Close to cafes, restuarants and beach but set back enough to be nice and quiet. We have booked again for New Year.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBinBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

rooms were new, however there was no view from balcony, just looked straight into other buildings. No washing facilities, even though they were advertised. Service was terrible, we had booked and paid for 3nights, they called us after 2nd night and asked with a lot of attitude when were we going to be checking out. When explained we had booked for another night, lady was very rude, however after checking & calling back, did admit they had made a mistake. Not professional at all. Bed was double, not queen as advertised and was very hard, we both had to get massages as our backs were sore from sleeping on the hard beds. This weekend away was for our anniversary and we were very disappointed with these apartments, would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliehunt, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Jamie C
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I did ring to enquire what time you would be leaving after 2 nights when you told me you had booked for 3 nights, as you had booked through a last minute site, I advised you I would check your booking. On checking your booking I found a staff member had put your booking in the computer incorrectly, I immediately phoned you back and apologised for the mistake and explained what had happened. At no time do I believe I was either rude or unprofessional. You booked a deluxe apartment (no water views) which are the apartments on the lower levels, and as we are one street back from the Esplanade there are buildings across the street. All our beds in the main bedrooms are queen size beds not double as you have stated. All our apartments have washing facilities. You had booked a one bedroom apartment and we put you in a two bedroom apartment with the 2nd bedroom and 2nd bathroom locked off, this was explained to you when you check in. Should you have required the use of the washing facilities a phone call to reception and someone would have happily opened the 2nd bathroom for use of the washing machine and dryer as we have done this on many occasions for other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I just returned from an excellent stay at Coco Mooloolaba. Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. The ensuite to the main bedroom was gorgeous and the apartment itself was extremely large. I couldn't fault any of the amenities in the apartment, everything was spotless and looked brand new - nothing seemed worn out, as you often see in serviced apartments. I didn't use the pool however it looked great and is apparently heated throughout the year.
The apartments themselves are extremely handy to the esplanade and the beach and a supermarket/newsagency/bottle-o is just down the end of the street. Not even a 5 minute walk.
It was an excellent stay and I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: An ocean view room is well worth the little bit extra per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purethrill6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Lovely modern, light and very clean apartments.Stayed with our children and unit was well setup for a family. The location was great, only a very short walk to everything we needed yet apartment was very very quiet. Spacious easy to negotiate basement carpark. Very welcoming and helpful people. Inhouse movie selection fantastic. Would not consider booking anywhere else in Mooloolaba.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing