We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22/08/2012 Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“22/08/2012 Excellent apartments”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a month at Cocos on First Ave. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, all mod cons, spacious, sunny and scrupulously clean. A 5 minute stroll to all shops, beach, restaurants etc. The BBQ and pool area, which we used several times, were excellent and perfectly maintained. Husband and wife Gary and Anne and all staff members went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one.Particular thanks to Margaret at reception for her help with all our inquires and the extras that she so kindly did for us.
Thank you all.
Aileen & Peter

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear Aileen and Peter
Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is experiences like yours that we strive to achieve and are extremely happy to hear our friendly team provided you with helpful service during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Coco.
Warm Regards
Gary & Anne
Resident Managers Coco Mooloolaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    54
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
81
106
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We recently stayed at Coco with our 5 month old son & found the apartments to be beautifully presented & in a great location only a short walk to the Esplanade. Management were very helpful when we having trouble with Austar. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Maxco12
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to hear that you liked our property and enjoyed your visit and the level of service provided by our team.
We would look forward to welcoming you again when next visiting Mooloolaba
Kind Regards
Gary and Anne
Resident Managers Coco Mooloolaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have just spent 10 days in a deluxe 2 bedrooom unit. These units are in a excellent location one block off the esplanade, which means you dont have the normal noise level of traffic, or late night party goers, but close enough to the restaurants that you dont have to walk too far to eat, and around the corner from the supermarket/bakery/bottle shop which makes it handy for supplies without needing to drive. The units were very clean & tidy, staff were excellent & helpful with recommendations of what to do, and the units have everything you need including a plastic dinner set for our 2 year old to use, and buckets & spades & boards in reception to borrow instead of bringing or buying your own. They also had a good selection of books that can also be borrowed while staying there.
Pool & spa were very tidy & clean, and there is a great BBQ area to cook near the pool.
The only negatives were, you couldn't lock the door to the balcony with a key, so whilst no one can get in, kids could open the sliding door quite easily by flicking the lock to get out (not good if you have very active kids that like to climb), and the ensuite in our main bedroom was a open bathroom (not sure if it is the same in all rooms though), so when you or your partner goes to the toilet & your lying in bed....you & certainly hear them & pretty much see all of them, so we ended up using the 2nd bathroom toilet if someone was still in bed.
We will certainly be back as the value for money was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ4054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We frequently visit Mooloolaba and Coco is by far the best accommodation yet. Convenient location close to beach and esplanade.. Fully self contained with great facilities. Clean and very comfortable. Great room layout. We booked 2 bedroom unit, with 2 young children and was perfect. Walk in robe was so big, our portacot fit comfortably for our youngest. Secure undercover park allocated to unit so no probs going out til late, guaranteed park. Check-in was quick and no hassles. Lifts were great and trolleys were available to transport luggage to room. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Carissa259
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would look forward to welcoming your return to Coco when next planning your holiday.
Kind Regards
The Management and Staff Coco Mooloolaba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We have just arrived back from an amazing weekend at Coco - so amazing that we didnt want to leave. Our two bedroom apartment was modern, elegant and spacious. The beautiful kitchen and balcony meant that we could enjoy lovely lunches and dinners while the sun was setting over the water - just magic. Despite being winter, the pool was heated to 25 degrees and the spa to 35 degrees, such a beautiful way to unwind. It is a stones throw from the beach and the countless restaurants and boutiques of the esplanade. New managers Anne and Gary were amazing, so warm and welcoming - really cannot recommend Coco enough. We will be back as soon as we can.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear Jessie P Thank you for your time to sit and review us. Gary and Anne appreciate your comments and pleased you had a relaxing time. We look forward to welcoming your return to Coco.
Kind Regards Gary & Anne Coco Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We have just come back from a three week stay at Coco and it. Was great. The two bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great, close to supermarket and main restaurant/ shopping area. There is no view of the beach but we knew that and being one block back it is still very close and probably quieter. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Jenni3350

Thank you for posting your review on Coco, all feedback is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Another great stay. Lovely, stylish, spotlessly clean apartments with all mod cons. Close to cafes, restuarants and beach but set back enough to be nice and quiet. We have booked again for New Year.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBinBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing