We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Mooloolaba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just had a week stay at Coco which was our third visit. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The units and facilities are always spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. We had ocean view which makes for a pleasant experience eating breakfast on your balcony watching the ocean.
The esplanade and supermarkets etc are so close its a home away from home.
We are already planning our return as a week is probably not long enough

Room Tip: Go for ocean view it's worth that little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a two week stay at Coco Mooloolaba in November 2013. Just the two of us, so a one bedroom apartment was perfect. The rooms and facilities were spotlessly clean and everything provided. The staff at reception could not have been more helpful or pleasant. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks. We are now planning our next stay at Coco.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trigirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect location (walking distance to everything), big and modern apartments. Extremely clean with a stylish fit out. Very quiet during the day and at night. Friendly and accommodating staff at check in. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneeTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A beautiful place, clean and very pleasant rooms. Views were great. Service was fantastic. We had a barbeque next to the outdoor pool area. We cannot wait to visit again. The beach is very close by only a few minutes walk. Everything one needs is close by.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great place to stay, light clean and spacious apartments close to everything. Apartment was emaculate and well equipted, with modern furnishings and no tacky bed spreads!!! Close to the supermarket and the esplanade with heaps of cafes and resturants to choose from..staff were friendly and helpful, would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lizzisquizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Home from home - a holiday with all the home comforts plus more! Third time staying here, so it must be good. The kids love the pool, the rooms are spacious and modern with two bathrooms. Kitchen set up for everything you need to cater for yourself, alternatively you are a short walk to the esplanade for cafés, restaurants and takeaways. A great position for walk to beach, a short car ride to maroochydore for the shopping mall and only an hour and 20 approx from brisbane airport. Highly recommend for a quick get away and some sunshine.

Room Tip: We ask for a room with a view - and have stayed in room 705 a couple of times now which enjoy two be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolingHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just returned, after a lovely 7 night stay.
These are well appointed, clean, and luxurious apartments. The master is one of the nicest I have stayed in, a generous ensuite with walk in robe - a wifes dream. Loved the double basin for his and hers usage.
The kitchen has all your needs if you choose to stay in.
We used the pool and spa almost everyday and had no problems getting a lounge chair. Some of you may have reservations backing onto the school and grounds, but we didn't notice it. The BBQ and dining area is great, large comfortable table and chairs that would put to shame some kitchen dining sets, and oils and sauces and condiments in the cupboard below. An easy lunch or dinner option.
Now, I must mention the staff. This place wouldn't run smoothly without their efficient staff. So 2 thumbs up!! We would like a personal mention to (front office gal) Carla whom wouldn't be out of place in any resort around the world (you better hold onto her...)She helped with a few issues and with such efficiency, I am sure we gave you a headache - sorry and thanks.
Would we return, of course. Just get Channel 9 to work for next years Grand Final and I would give you 5 stars.
kind regards, The Pitt Family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cesspitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#4 of 16 in Mooloolaba
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 16 in Mooloolaba
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
Sandcastles Mooloolaba
#8 of 16 in Mooloolaba
180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cilento
Cilento
#16 of 16 in Mooloolaba
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#5 of 16 in Mooloolaba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mooloolaba
Price Range: £92 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing