We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Very Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Our annual Christmas stay at Coco's. Always well looked after and it is a very relaxed place to stay. That is why we keep going back.

Would highly recommend staying at Coco's. Beach and main eating areas short walk (less than 5 minutes), but you can escape the crowds if you want.

Accommodation is always well looked after and clean, and the rooms are a good size for a holiday unit. Good size balconies as well to have family meals. Great for afternoon drinks as you can get nice views of the ocean.

It suits our needs for our Christmas holidays and we have starting seeing the same families coming back, so that says it all.


An relaxing place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes we love seeing the same families returning year after year to enjoy quality time together here at Coco's.

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    56
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
82
109
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here five years ago & decided to stay here again on our visit to the Sunshine Coast. The apartments are well maintained & have everything you need for a longer stay. The standard hasn't dropped which is nice to see.

Some other reviewers have mentioned about the lack of room service, but the Coco doesn't purport to be fully serviced apartments. Having stayed in 4&1/2 star & 5 star fully serviced apartments, the cost is more than what you pay to stay at the Coco, so I think having to empty the rubbish isn't such a big deal.

They are clean, centrally located & perfect if you don't want to be stuck in a claustrophobic hotel room.

We will definitely stay again if we are in Mooloolaba.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Yes our guests always comment how the apartments are perfect for a long stay as they feel like a home away from home.

Regards, Coco Mooloolaba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart Tas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just had a week stay at Coco which was our third visit. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The units and facilities are always spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. We had ocean view which makes for a pleasant experience eating breakfast on your balcony watching the ocean.
The esplanade and supermarkets etc are so close its a home away from home.
We are already planning our return as a week is probably not long enough

Room Tip: Go for ocean view it's worth that little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a two week stay at Coco Mooloolaba in November 2013. Just the two of us, so a one bedroom apartment was perfect. The rooms and facilities were spotlessly clean and everything provided. The staff at reception could not have been more helpful or pleasant. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable two weeks. We are now planning our next stay at Coco.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect location (walking distance to everything), big and modern apartments. Extremely clean with a stylish fit out. Very quiet during the day and at night. Friendly and accommodating staff at check in. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place, clean and very pleasant rooms. Views were great. Service was fantastic. We had a barbeque next to the outdoor pool area. We cannot wait to visit again. The beach is very close by only a few minutes walk. Everything one needs is close by.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great place to stay, light clean and spacious apartments close to everything. Apartment was emaculate and well equipted, with modern furnishings and no tacky bed spreads!!! Close to the supermarket and the esplanade with heaps of cafes and resturants to choose from..staff were friendly and helpful, would definatley stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lizzisquizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mooloolaba hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#3 of 15 in Mooloolaba
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
Breeze Mooloolaba Beach
#7 of 15 in Mooloolaba
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Osprey Apartments
Osprey Apartments
#1 of 30 in Mooloolaba
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seamark On First
Seamark On First
#5 of 15 in Mooloolaba
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Mooloolaba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Mooloolaba Apartments

Property: Coco Mooloolaba Apartments
Address: 79-83 First Ave, Mooloolaba, Queensland 4557, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Mooloolaba
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Mooloolaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Mooloolaba Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments offer opulent one and two bedroom apartments with exclusive facilities such as pool, spa and landscaped BBQ area. COCO is a luxurious holiday apartment complex in Mooloolaba. Located in the heart of Mooloolaba only 400 metres from Mooloolaba's famous beach and 100 metres to Mooloolaba's Esplanade renowned for it's cafes, restaurants and boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Mooloolaba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Mooloolaba Apartments Hotel Mooloolaba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing