We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
203
65
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
65
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view boogie boards friendly and helpful management buckets and spades pool bbq area two bedroom apartment front office top floor lovely apartment sunshine coast clean apartments coles supermarket enjoyed our stay modern furnishings spa pool good size fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Well I can honestly say this places is fantastic very reasonable for family’s. When I walk into the unit it was spotless! So clean! The pool was warm and the pool lady was super nice and made sure pool was ready at 7 for the kids. Staff are great! Would stay there in a heartbeat again! Also you get cheap rates if you book directly with them. It’s 50m from the shops and only around the corner to coles and Bws.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bbyingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback, and great 5 * rating.
We are thrilled that you recommend booking directly with us at Coco Mooloolaba to get the best rates. We are also able to tailor the style of apartment to suit guests best if they call us directly.

We have told Cherry our lovely pool helper that you were grateful for the hard work she does! She was thrilled!

The location certainly is super handy isn't it, not only to the Supermarket, but also the gorgeous Mooloolaba Beach, tempting shops and wonderful restaurants and cafes.

We really enjoy assisting our guests with suggestions of things to do and places to eat, that will work best for them.

We hope to see you back here again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We have just spent the best part of 3 weeks staying at lovely Coco Mooloolaba, sadly leaving to go back to New Zealand in a couple of days.

This is our second stay at Coco Mooloolaba and we love it! We will be back again next year and can't wait.

Our apartments for both of our stays have been amazing - clean, comfortable and so easy to live in for 3 weeks. Fantastic views from the balcony which has so much room to sit on in the warmth while relaxing. It has such a lovely outdoor space for meals.

All of the staff have been fantastic, friendly and obliging in every way.

We would like to thanks our hosts Chris and Amanda for the opportunity of having such a lovely holiday in Mooloolaba at such a well located and beautiful apartment, so close to the beach, shops and supermarket.

We will be back!

Room tip: Great views from the Ocean View Apartments.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 3 weeks with us at Coco Mooloolaba, and that you will return again next year.

The apartments are kept so clean by our wonderful team of housekeepers, who we've passed on your comments to.

It was great to enjoy your company once again during your stay, and can't wait until you're here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve had 5 days at Coco and have another four to go. I wanted to review now because I’m bursting with good news for travellers! I’ve seen how the staff work really hard to accommodate our needs; I’ve seen how they set up spacious, airy, beautiful, and immaculate spaces; I’ve seen how Chris and Amanda always seem to make your visit better than you imagined; I’ve seen how much they like the people they host and how happy their clients are when they’re here - I’ve overheard lots of conversations at reception about people not wanting to leave and wanting to come back soon. Coco is a stones throw from everything - the beach, the esplanade, long walks, supermarket, bars and delis - and the best coffee at Shot House. AND it’s far away from the noise for good sleep and relaxation. A perfect piece of paradise!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GrannyFranny60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thanks for such a comprehensive review GrannyFranny!

We really appreciate your detailed information for other travellers regarding the apartment facilities and all of the wonderful things to do, places to eat etc etc that are just a stones throw away from our special little spot.

To be able to relax by the pool and have a great nights sleep, is number one on the list of most holiday makers, and we are pleased that Coco Mooloolaba is able to deliver!

It's really important to us that each and every guest is treated as though they are the most important guests in the building (that's because they are!)

We hope that you are able to return again soon, and once again enjoy stunning Mooloolaba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a 5 day stay at Coco Mooloolaba and it was hard to leave! We stayed in room 502 which was a 2 bedroom corner apartment with views of the ocean.

The location of Coco is excellent being just a short walk to the Esplanade and beach, as well as Coles.

The apartment was extremely spacious and had everything you’d need for a self contained stay. Very clean and bright with an excellent sized balcony and outdoor setting.

I thought the free car parking was an added bonus as some traditional hotels would charge a daily rate.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alethea1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Coco Mooloolaba for your recent stay on the Sunshine Coast.

The apartments are great aren't they! Not only is the location brilliant, so close to everything, but away from the noise of the Esplanade , but also the spaciousness and cleanliness! And then there's the great view from our Ocean View Apartments! - excellent for a spot of whale watching during those migration months.

The free secure underground car parking certainly is a bonus, along with the free wifi, and 50+ Foxtel channels!

We are sorry that leaving was hard for you, but so pleased that you will return to Coco Mooloolaba, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed at Coco for 6 nights and were upgraded to a corner suite which was lovely and spacious.

But i do have some minor complaints:

The kitchen shelves have a sharp corner on them on which i frequently hit my head as the power points are right below it and I used them to charge my devices.

There is a degree of meaness with items like toilet paper and dish washing tablets - only 2 supplied (after all we were washing THEIR dishes)

There is no door or barrier between the bedroom and the ensuite bathroom which we both found to be somewhat uncomfortable and embarassing though we have been married for >30years,

It seemed strange that reception closed at 2pm on Saturday and Sunday when surely that is the busiest time for check ins. Key pick up worked well but I would have preferred to meet a human.

Have never ever before stayed in a beachside resort - especially including a pool where we also had to pay an additional amount for beach towels -and we've stayed in many all around the world.

We enjoyed our stay but I'm not sure I would choose Coco again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda W, Manager at Coco Mooloolaba Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

It was a pleasure to upgrade you to one of our lovely corner apartments with great outdoor balcony space.

We are so sorry that you had a few bumps when you were charging your devices in the kitchen.

Some of our master bedrooms do have open en suites which some guests love, but we understand that this is personal preference. Next time please do request an apartment that has an enclosed en suite.

Unlike a hotel Coco Mooloolaba has self catering apartments. We provide guests with a starter pack to enable you to settle in for the first night, it's then easy to top things up yourselves (Coles is just a 2 minute walk away)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews