We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Outstanding 6 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Outstanding 6 star”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I can not begin to describe Belleview. We stayed for three weeks in this outstanding property run by Doreen and Jim, what really really nice people who do a wonderful job of managing Bellevue. The views and the noise of the waves pounding on the surf from our unit just spectacular, unbelievable, wow wow wow. Words can not describe Bellevue. Spacious, immaculate and every thing you would want in an apartment and more. I was even able to make mango chutney with the big boiler in the kitchen. Bellevue is next to Trinity Tavern and lots of other wonderful other restaurants all within walking distance. we will definitely be back if not for a holiday may be for a very extended stay.
I have never seen such clean wheelie bins and that says it all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
186
218
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have lost count now how many times we have returned now to Bellevue, but one thing I would never stay anywhere else, we know this is the very best Trinity Beach has to offer. It has the most amazing ocean views, top location , beach at your door step, immaculate clean spacious apartments ,we love the bifold doors that connect the entire lounge into oceanfront bliss, lovely and quiet and no doubt the 2 best managers I have ever come across, Doreen and Jim are wonderful kind people who go out of there way with service and attention to detail in all aspects of Bellevue , they are part of the reason we return every year along with us completely falling in love with this amazing piece of paradise ! you will not be disappointed we cannot recommend this highly enough ! See you again next year Sussan and Darren x

Room Tip: All ocean front apartments are amazing all with the same breathtaking views just depends if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We have stayed at Bellevue now 3 times and we just can't fault this beautiful place to stay. The apartments have an amazing view of the ocean, which is a must when you visit Cairns. Huge balconies to eat and relax from while taking in the tropical postcard scenery of Trinity Beach. The on site managers just cannot do enough for you, to make your stay as special as possible. This is an outstanding place to enjoy your Cairns holiday!

Room Tip: All beachfront rooms we've stayed in have the same fantastic ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our 1st time staying at Trinity Beach and after all the positive reviews on TA we decided to stay at Bellevue Apartments. We found heaven!
From the minute we walked through the front door and were greeted with the most amazing view we knew we had hit the jackpot. The apartment was spacious, clean, equipped with everything we could possibly need & more.
Jim & Doreen are the most obliging and professional managers who ensured our stay was pleasant. We booked a day tour through the office and they also organised transport.
We didn't hire a car & just grabbed a taxi from Cairns CBD - I think the fare was $50 approx. we spent 5 nights at Bellevue and didn't feel the need to have a hire car as everything is at your doorstep. Doreen can organise airport transfer if needed for an reasonable cost.

The only thing that might be worth considering would be either changing the pool lounges - or providing cushions as they were uncomfortable to lay on. And not sure about you, but when I'm laying about at such a magical place like Bellevue I'd like to do it in comfort.

This aside, Bellevue is nothing short of amazing and we count down the days until we can return.

Well done Jim & Doreen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvvyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I am so happy that we chose the Belvue for our week long holiday. One of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. The rooms were perfect and every time I walked into the room and saw the amazing ocean view it took my breath away.
No noise disturbance from anyone else in the hotel, great kitchen, amazing bathroom and the balcony was out of this World. We spent a large part of our holiday on the balcony looking out to the ocean.
Doreen and Jim were so helpful and kind and offered us a great room rate when I called them directly instead of booking online.

I am already thinking about the next trip that we can take here!

My top tip would be to book any trips through Doreen and Jim on the desk downstairs as they offer a discount and don't charge credit card fees unlike the tourist offices in the towns.

Oh and do the scenic flight of the reef with North Queensland Areo Club if you can, highlight of the holiday!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was great but all the ocean view rooms have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in September, and it was just the most amazing apartment, panoramic ocean views, huge kitchen and open living area, bedrooms and bathrooms need improvement.


Hotel Location:
Located ideally at trinity beach just north from cairns and close enough to travel around easily. Walk from private staircase right down to the beach and cafe. A short drive to supermarkets, cairns and airport, but with a hire car/public transport extremely easy.

Affordability:
Paid $230 per night for a 1 bedroom ocean view, which is the same as the 3 bedroom but the extra rooms/bathrooms are locked. This was in September where the weather is min. 20 and max 30 every day, 100% sunny and low winds, ie the best time to go to cairns.

Check in/out:
We checked in late and they arranged to leave the key in the hotel safe, was required to fill out the forms in the morning. Check out was simple with the option of paying slightly extra for late check out (needs to be booked in advance).

General Room:
Huge room with open kitchen design. Completely opens with massive bi-fold doors into panoramic ocean views which will leave you breathless when you enter for the first time.
I really MUST emphasize how amazing the view of the ocean is and the room layout, the bi-fold doors open completely and the entire room feels open to the ocean, with a HUGE balcony with sun beds and a 8 seater outdoor table. The balcony and ocean view is absolutely amazing and makes the apartment the best i've ever stayed in cairns area.
Large TV and audio system with proper pay-tv. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, could use with some more pots and pans, and i spent a good few hours sharpening all their knives.

Bed:
The biggest let down of the apartment. Bed was horrible, it was on wheels and would move around, it was very uncomfortable, and the pillows were equally as bad. The bed also kept pushing against the power points bending phone charging cables.

Bathroom:
Old bathroom doesn't match the rest of the refurbished apartment. Mould on toilet door hinges, shower nozzle not spraying correctly. In need of a renovation.

Services:
No gym, there was a gym close by Cost fitness which has 1 week memberships.
No breakfast
No room service
Great pool and barbecue area

Conclusion:
Given the affordability and the perfect location, the Premier Inn Count Hall is definitely one of the best value for money places in London. The furnishings and finish is designed to be durable and simple, and has been considered in all aspects off the accommodation from the carpets to the cups. But all pales in comparison to the quality of the beds which are 5 star.
Definitely should be first choice for travellers who aren't going 5star

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family

Room Tip: DEFINITELY ask for ocean view! the higher the better but we were on level 2 and view was incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had a wonderful time at Bellevue at Trinity Beach. It is luxurious and simply stunning. We were luckly enough to spend 7 nights in a beautiful sea view 2 bedroom apartment. For most of the time we had the pool to ourselves and the place was quiet with excellent facilities. Jim and Doreen were lovely to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue at Trinity Apartments is situated at the Northern end of Trinity Beach. From its elevated position, Bellevue (Belle meaning Beautiful) has the most spectacular uninterrupted 180 degree views of the Coral Sea. Our stunning Garden view apartments overlook our tropical gardens and the mountains beyond. All of our apartments either our Garden view or Ocean view are all beautifully appointed with everything that you need to make your holiday a memorable one. Fully self-contained, all apartments have full kitchens with dishwashers, oven, microwaves etc, laundries fitted with washing machines and clothes dryers. Large open plan kitchen, dining, living areas opening out to balconies that also are fitted with dining tables and sun lounges (sun lounges ocean view only). Weekly servicing for stays over 7 nights. Our wet edge swimming pool is large enough to swim your morning laps in also has a toddler area and spa. Adjoining the pool area is our BBQ area a great place to cook a meal whilst listening to the ocean, sipping on a wine or having a beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing