We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“wonderful trip”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed there with my wife and my in-laws for 5 nights. At the second we walked into the room, it was only a "WOW"! this is one of the best apartment hotel I had ever lived in my life. The ocean view was amazing. Nice staff, modern furnishing, quiet town and so much more make the place one of the best. If I go back to cairns, I'll definitely choose it again!

Room Tip: if we have room service for cleaning everyday, it will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    25
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
187
219
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed my wife and I in a one bedroom oceanfront appartment for 3 days. We did travel a lot in our life and it is one of the best appartements-hotels we have stayed in. It is very spacious, clean, modern and very well decorated. The view on the ocean is fabulous. The pool secion is also very nice. The whole area is very nice and has very good restaurants. Doreen, the manager, was very helpful. We would go back anytime for a month !.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fam2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

From the time we checked in till we left, nothing was too much for the hosts. We had an amazing break. Stayed in a 1 bedroom Oceanfront . The apartment was well stocked with all the cookery and cutlery and amenities. The property has amazing balconies with gorgeous view of the ocean. Fantastic week and we could not have asked for more.
Thank you Doreen and Jim and we shall see you soon.
Regards The Taylors

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Entering our vacation apartment was breathtaking. The 'accordian' doors that open completely onto the patio overlooking the Coral Sea were amazing! It was so nice to open the doors in the morning and enjoy the outdoors inside! The apartment was very clean and spacious with a fully stocked kitchen - including cutting boards that you don't always find everywhere. Operating the stove/oven was tricky since we aren't familiar with the wall-switch concept, but the user manuals were in the apartment so we figured it out pretty quickly. Doreen was great about making our tour arrangements and arranging a taxi for us when we needed one. There were just two of us, so we didn't mind not getting the apartment serviced everyday. We just washed a load of towels when they needed to be cleaned. The only thing I did NOT like was the permission for hotel guests to smoke on the patios. This negatively affected our time spent outdoors since someone in a nearby apartment smoked frequently. But I would definitely stay at Bellevue if we ever get 'down under' again.

Room Tip: Higher floor on the ocean view side is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Bellevue was fantastic - the most luxurious and most reasonably priced accommodation of our one-month trip to Australia. We rented a two-bedroom from Dec. 14-21, 2013. It was very luxurious and spacious and had all the amenities one could ask for - huge balcony that had a table and chairs for 6 and additional lounging chairs with a glorious view of the ocean. Living room was beautifully furnished with red leather furniture. The balcony was accessed by a single glass door; alternatively the entire glass wall in the living room could be opened to the balcony. There was another table and chairs for 6 in the dining room. Full kitchen and island was spacious and well equipped. The beds were super comfortable. Hosts Doreen and Jim were a joy - very accommodating and hospitable and helped us to arrange several tours. Loved the Bellevue and would recommend it whole heartedly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaK1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is our fourth trip to the area, Previously we have stayed in a similar 5 star accommodation also on Trinity Beach, we have stayed in a 5 star holiday home with private pool at Clifton Beach, and also at Sea Temple and Ansagna at Palm Cove also 5 star. Bellevue is where we will come back to. We stayed at Bellevue for two weeks in the New Year period. As a family of five, with children ranging from 7 - 17 we found our three bedroom apartment perfect. We spent a lot of the time in the pool, and also on the huge balcony. We were surprised that we didn't see any flies or mosquitos, or bugs in general, (when we stayed at Clifton previously - a couple of kilometres back from the beach - we were inundated with every kind of bug and masses of cane toads at night). Also, any action going on down in the pool didn't disturb us, as the noise from the crashing of the waves, seems to mask everything like 'white' noise. We also felt very comfortable with our children - we felt that they were very welcomed, and that they could just be kids. By the way there were TV's in every bedroom, as well as the lounge room, and foxtel as well. We spent the first half of our holiday just relaxing by the pool, and the 2nd half busy with day trips to Green Island (very recommended), Daintree, Palm Cove (recommend Chill Cafe, & Beach Almond), Palm Cove Zoo (excellent) and visiting Port Douglas. It was evident that what made this place outstanding was the personal dedication that Jim and Doreen put into every aspect. When we left, we waved them goodbye.... it felt like a goodbye that true Hosts give and not just managers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5StarCamper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Really, this is the best place we have stayed in throughout my years of traveling. Started with booking through email correspondences and useful suggestions from Jim and Doreen.

The place is modern, spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Kitchen is top of the line. We had an ocean view apartment with a huge balcony which we enjoyed the view and sounds every morning and evening. Swimming beach is very close by. Also a bus stop is around the corner making tour pick ups or traveling into Cairns very easy.

Jim and Doreen are very kind people. They arrange the tours for us which makes it very convenient. Jim even took us grocery shopping!

There are wild life around with dolphins in the ocean, lorikeets and cockatoos as well as many other birds. Bellevue is the best home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluebear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
170 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue at Trinity Apartments is situated at the Northern end of Trinity Beach. From its elevated position, Bellevue (Belle meaning Beautiful) has the most spectacular uninterrupted 180 degree views of the Coral Sea. Our stunning Garden view apartments overlook our tropical gardens and the mountains beyond. All of our apartments either our Garden view or Ocean view are all beautifully appointed with everything that you need to make your holiday a memorable one. Fully self-contained, all apartments have full kitchens with dishwashers, oven, microwaves etc, laundries fitted with washing machines and clothes dryers. Large open plan kitchen, dining, living areas opening out to balconies that also are fitted with dining tables and sun lounges (sun lounges ocean view only). Weekly servicing for stays over 7 nights. Our wet edge swimming pool is large enough to swim your morning laps in also has a toddler area and spa. Adjoining the pool area is our BBQ area a great place to cook a meal whilst listening to the ocean, sipping on a wine or having a beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing