We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lithgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, had a lovely time. Doreen and Jim were great hosts. Apartment was lovely, tremendous views, nice and clean, comfortable beds. Would definately stay again.

Pool area is great and just a short walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
184
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The views are magnificent and the photos on the website are a true reflection of what you can expect. Well deserved of it's 5 star rating and highly recommended. The hosts, Doreen and Jim are an absolute pleasure and have that real personal, friendly touch to make you feel at home. It is obvious they take great pride in their roles as managers of the Bellevue and that is reflected in the cleanliness and quality of the facilities that are on offer. The apartment is huge and everything is catered for. A fully equipped kitchen, walk in wardrobe, TV's in living room and bedroom and a large and most of all private balcony area. The surrounding areas such as the pool are also kept in a pristine condition. The perfect place to relax and unwind for a truly restful holiday.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room - you will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymru014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our first visit as a family of four with two teenagers. Was very surprised on how spacious and immaculately clean the two bedroom apartment was. Everyone was happy that there was a TV in both bedrooms plus the living area. Living spaces were huge as well as an outdoor area which meant everyone had their space. Nothing was a problem for Jim and Doreen with our constant requests. They offered lots of suggestions and happily booked a few tours for us as well. Apartment is located about 15-20 minutes from the center of Cairns so a nice little spot to relax. Would definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: If affordable, choose an ocean view room. Garden view rooms face onto the street so can be a bit no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zorica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

As a family of four with two young children we have now returned to stay in these beautiful apartments many times and every time we don't want to leave! The ocean view is uninterrupted and stunning and waking in the morning to the sound of the ocean can't be beat. Jim and Doreen are wonderful hosts. The apartments are spacious, modern and very well maintained. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Our favourite relaxing holiday spot for sure.

Room Tip: Book an ocean front room as all have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

When we entered the flat we couldn't believe how large, modern and clean it was! It had absolutely everything you need from microwave to washing machine etc fully furnished to give you the greatest comfort. We had an ocean view room which I would highly recommend and the resident managers Jim and Doreen were adorable!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartichkaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed there with my wife and my in-laws for 5 nights. At the second we walked into the room, it was only a "WOW"! this is one of the best apartment hotel I had ever lived in my life. The ocean view was amazing. Nice staff, modern furnishing, quiet town and so much more make the place one of the best. If I go back to cairns, I'll definitely choose it again!

Room Tip: if we have room service for cleaning everyday, it will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vincent Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed my wife and I in a one bedroom oceanfront appartment for 3 days. We did travel a lot in our life and it is one of the best appartements-hotels we have stayed in. It is very spacious, clean, modern and very well decorated. The view on the ocean is fabulous. The pool secion is also very nice. The whole area is very nice and has very good restaurants. Doreen, the manager, was very helpful. We would go back anytime for a month !.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fam2292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing