We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return trip and yet another lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Return trip and yet another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed a few times at Bellevue and again, our stay certainly did not disappoint. We were rewarded with beautiful weather, marvellous views out to the ocean and the convenience of a short walk to beach, restaurants and cafés and playground for the kids. Such a great place to stay for families.

Room Tip: All rooms have uninterrupted ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sien07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
184
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The 6 nights we spent here were just perfect. Apartment was very clean, and modern. Amazing views over the ocean. the large balcony is the perfect place to sit and enjoy breakfast and watch the sunrise. We took my 86 year old mother with us , and she has not stopped talking about this wonderful place. The managers Jim and Doreen are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning. thank you Jim and Doreen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from our mini break to Bellevue to celebrate our "40" Wedding Anniversary and our apartment was hard to leave - the view of the sea from our spacious balcony was amazing many thanks to Doreen & Jim for looking after us and keeping Bellevue in pristine condition

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed there for 2 weeks in March 2014. The accomadation was faultless. It was clean and the views were breathtaking. Would definitely stay there again. The photos that you see on the website are for real. Do not hesitate in booking this accomadation. The Managers were also very helpful and friendly. Mary & Martin

Room Tip: Cant remember room no, but we were on the 3rd floor corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryIoannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our three nights at this property were absolutely wonderful. The apartment was spotless, spacious and loaded with all the amenities we could need or want. Sleeping every night with the door to the terrace opened, listening to the sound of the ocean and waking up to a beautiful sunrise was just perfect. The pool, just steps from the ocean, is also perfect. The views are amazing and getting up, running on the beach, going for a swim and stopping for coffee is just a perfect way to start a day. Doreen and Jim are totally friendly, helpful and full of excellent advice for booking reef and rainforest trips. I am so glad we found this property on trip advisor, and found it so preferable to staying in Cairns city that I would recommend it for couples, families, and anyone else looking for a perfect beach holiday.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyAZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

What a wonderful place to stay, had a lovely time. Doreen and Jim were great hosts. Apartment was lovely, tremendous views, nice and clean, comfortable beds. Would definately stay again.

Pool area is great and just a short walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The views are magnificent and the photos on the website are a true reflection of what you can expect. Well deserved of it's 5 star rating and highly recommended. The hosts, Doreen and Jim are an absolute pleasure and have that real personal, friendly touch to make you feel at home. It is obvious they take great pride in their roles as managers of the Bellevue and that is reflected in the cleanliness and quality of the facilities that are on offer. The apartment is huge and everything is catered for. A fully equipped kitchen, walk in wardrobe, TV's in living room and bedroom and a large and most of all private balcony area. The surrounding areas such as the pool are also kept in a pristine condition. The perfect place to relax and unwind for a truly restful holiday.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view room - you will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymru014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing