We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“return stay,we`re back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
canberra
1 review
“return stay,we`re back again!”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

beautiful clean fresh apartments, great ocean views, friendly staff, next door to a tavern, lots of cafes & restaurants, but the apartments are quiet & private. What more could anyone want?

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canberrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
184
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I am sitting on the balcony at Bellevue writing this review. I am looking out over a perfect view of the Coral Sea and out towards the Great Barrier Reef. I feel so special being able to sit back and relax at such a fantastic property. My partner and I arrived early to check-in and even though our room wasn't yet ready (fully booked the night before), Doreen let us store our luggage and gave us a few "local insiders" into the surrounding area. So, whilst our room was getting made up, my partner and I took a stroll around the area including the fantastic beach.

About an hour later we got a call from Doreen to say that our room was ready, we were so impressed with the service. Jim gave us a hand to get our luggage up to our room which is on the top floor and gave us a quick run down on the local restaurants nearby. As the day slipped by lounging around the pool we decided to take a reef tour the next day. Doreen was great, she organised the whole thing for us and it wasn't any trouble at all.

We have another couple of days here yet, but the first couple have been fantastic; from our check-in and friendly advice from Jim and Doreen to the accommodation and location. Why can't I wake up everyday with the sound of the Coral Sea lapping at the sand beneath my window and such a spectacular view?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Bellevue at Trinity Beach is the third apartment complex I have stayed at on Moore Street. It is by far the best. The views were breathtaking, the apartment layout took full advantage of the incredible ocean views. Jim and Doreen were so friendly and hospitable. The apartment was like living in a magazine, but with a 'home' feel. Can't wait to go back. Linda South Australia

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
Thank nytbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The setting of the sea and Trinity Beach and the coastline well, it's really beautiful, but the design of our apartment ensured we could embrace its beauty. The view from our reception and kitchen and terrace was expansive and wonderful. Took our breath away when we first arrived. The sound of the waves you could hear from the master bedroom and ensured we slept more deeply than in a very long time. The kitchen was well designed, the whole layout of the apartment ensured everything was easy. Perfectly clean. Everything you need. Pool and BBQ excellent. Stairway direct to beach. Good range of wines next door at the off licence/bottle shop. We shopped at Smithfield which is 10 mins drive away (excellent) & cooked mostly but there are a range of local restaurants.

The friendly, warm and agreeable couple who run the place really know how to look after their guests and run a first rate professional service. All activity and tours and local advice were spot on. My father visited during our stay and fell ill, suddenly, requiring an ambulance, and Jim was right there to help us with anything we needed. A special place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Fantastic accommodation, fantastic location, great people

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveWilliamstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

As per the title there is nothing else that can be said, you only have to read down the comments that have been left for these apartments and it sums up everything I would say. Jim and Doreen are 2 fantastic people and managers of this amazing complex, they are more than happy to book tours for you and are interetsed to hear all about your day on your return, Nothing is a bother. Ocean views well put it this way even the car parking has Ocean Views the views are spectacular, the rooms perfect and the location is bliss. A holiday my wife and I could never forget. We cant wait for our next trip back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aallinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

just perfect! our 2 bed flat was very spacious, nicely furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen and an immense terrace with ocean view -- we loved it and so did our two year old!

jim and doreen were great hosts, very kind, responsive and knowledgeable

highly recommended

oriana,imran and pietro, london

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p10p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#2 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing