We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and 12 year old son stayed at Bellevue at Trinity Beach in August 2010 for ten days. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Doreen and Jim looked after our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They searched out the best deals for trips, taxis and whatever else we needed. It was so refreshing as a lot of places in the world simply want to sell something for what they get out of it. The apartment was extremely stylish, very comfortable. My son had his own room and bathroom which was fantastic. The view from the glass fronted balcony was incredible. It was the first thing we did every morning, straight to the balcony for breakfast and watch boats, dolphins, surfers!!! It is the first holiday that I truly did not want to go home. In fact I was actually thinking to ask Doreen and Jim if they would adopt us! The whole holiday was a dream and we are still talking about it now. We can't wait to go back. If you are visiting Cairns go to Bellevue at Trinity Beach it is so amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue at Trinity Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

Our expectations were high going to Trinity Beach and we were certainly not disappointed. The appartment was exceptional with high quality fittings and finish. The view from the balcony was stunning, especially with sunrise across the Pacific Ocean. Doreen and Jim are terrific hosts, always ready to respond and so helpful. Just a pity Trinity Beach is so far from Ireland - if it was closer we would make this our destination every year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2007Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

beautiful clean fresh apartments, great ocean views, friendly staff, next door to a tavern, lots of cafes & restaurants, but the apartments are quiet & private. What more could anyone want?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canberrated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I am sitting on the balcony at Bellevue writing this review. I am looking out over a perfect view of the Coral Sea and out towards the Great Barrier Reef. I feel so special being able to sit back and relax at such a fantastic property. My partner and I arrived early to check-in and even though our room wasn't yet ready (fully booked the night before), Doreen let us store our luggage and gave us a few "local insiders" into the surrounding area. So, whilst our room was getting made up, my partner and I took a stroll around the area including the fantastic beach.

About an hour later we got a call from Doreen to say that our room was ready, we were so impressed with the service. Jim gave us a hand to get our luggage up to our room which is on the top floor and gave us a quick run down on the local restaurants nearby. As the day slipped by lounging around the pool we decided to take a reef tour the next day. Doreen was great, she organised the whole thing for us and it wasn't any trouble at all.

We have another couple of days here yet, but the first couple have been fantastic; from our check-in and friendly advice from Jim and Doreen to the accommodation and location. Why can't I wake up everyday with the sound of the Coral Sea lapping at the sand beneath my window and such a spectacular view?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Bellevue at Trinity Beach is the third apartment complex I have stayed at on Moore Street. It is by far the best. The views were breathtaking, the apartment layout took full advantage of the incredible ocean views. Jim and Doreen were so friendly and hospitable. The apartment was like living in a magazine, but with a 'home' feel. Can't wait to go back. Linda South Australia

Stayed: August 2010
Thank nytbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The setting of the sea and Trinity Beach and the coastline well, it's really beautiful, but the design of our apartment ensured we could embrace its beauty. The view from our reception and kitchen and terrace was expansive and wonderful. Took our breath away when we first arrived. The sound of the waves you could hear from the master bedroom and ensured we slept more deeply than in a very long time. The kitchen was well designed, the whole layout of the apartment ensured everything was easy. Perfectly clean. Everything you need. Pool and BBQ excellent. Stairway direct to beach. Good range of wines next door at the off licence/bottle shop. We shopped at Smithfield which is 10 mins drive away (excellent) & cooked mostly but there are a range of local restaurants.

The friendly, warm and agreeable couple who run the place really know how to look after their guests and run a first rate professional service. All activity and tours and local advice were spot on. My father visited during our stay and fell ill, suddenly, requiring an ambulance, and Jim was right there to help us with anything we needed. A special place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Fantastic accommodation, fantastic location, great people

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveWilliamstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £94 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue at Trinity Apartments is situated at the Northern end of Trinity Beach. From its elevated position, Bellevue (Belle meaning Beautiful) has the most spectacular uninterrupted 180 degree views of the Coral Sea. Our stunning Garden view apartments overlook our tropical gardens and the mountains beyond. All of our apartments either our Garden view or Ocean view are all beautifully appointed with everything that you need to make your holiday a memorable one. Fully self-contained, all apartments have full kitchens with dishwashers, oven, microwaves etc, laundries fitted with washing machines and clothes dryers. Large open plan kitchen, dining, living areas opening out to balconies that also are fitted with dining tables and sun lounges (sun lounges ocean view only). Weekly servicing for stays over 7 nights. Our wet edge swimming pool is large enough to swim your morning laps in also has a toddler area and spa. Adjoining the pool area is our BBQ area a great place to cook a meal whilst listening to the ocean, sipping on a wine or having a beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing