We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST to stay at...................... Great views and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kearns Syndey Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A MUST to stay at...................... Great views and location”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

VERY comfortable with a great view to the coral sea. A short walk to resturants and clubs not to mention the GREAT vew....................... Swimming pool for toddlers and small kids near the bbq area and great views...................... Our hosts Jim and Doreen advised and booked all of our adventures that we thoroughly enjoyed. A BIG thankyou for their time and advise. Have I mentioned the views from our balcony yet???? Will stay there next time we are in the area. Very comfortable with spa, air conditionng, coral sea views from your bed when you wake up and a well appointed kitchen. You WILL NOT be dissapointed

Murgs
Kearns NSW Australia

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themurgs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
184
212
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, california, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

great value. spacious. beautiful. great amenities. felt like being at home. manager jim and his wife doreen were very helpful in booking excursions and offered helpful advice. we just loved waking up to a beautiful ocean view.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pasta-carbonara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

After our hectic wedding, and reading many travel reviews we decided on the Bellevue at Trinity Beach as part of our Honeymoon. From the moment we booked the service was great, Jim rang to confirm our reservation, even arranging a shuttle bus to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. We stayed on the fourth floor and the views were absolutely amazing, even my fussy american husband was blown away by not just the view but the overall cleanliness and set up of the apartment.The people, restaurants and amazing ocean views are what makes this place what it is, it's like an untouched paradise that not too many tourists have discovered yet and if you want to head into Cairns, Jim and Doreen will be happy to arrange car hire for you, nothing is too much trouble for them. My husband also enjoyed sharing a joke with Jim when walking too and from our apartment, what a lovely place the Bellvue at Trinity Beach is, and what lovely managers Jim and Doreen are. If you want to relax head to the Bellevue at Trinity Beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priceofluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Gosh those Australians are nice folks! And Doreen and Jim could not have been more helpful, very knowledgable on local tours and attractions. Everything clean and pretty. Bellevue is a peaceful beautiful spot. Easy to walk to the beachfront restaurants or the grocery. Rent bikes from a beach-side shop. Ask Jim where the kangaroos come out at dusk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The apartment was superb. We were speechless as we walked in. It was spacious and beautifully decorated.
The view straight out onto the ocean is one we will not forget.
Both Doreen and Jim (the managers) were very friendly and extremely helpful in assisting us with renting a car and booking trips. Nothing was a trouble. The pool was very well maintained.
I would definately recommend Bellevue to all my friends who may travel up to Cairns on their holidays

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyandlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Wow - what a fabulous apartment. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and everything is spotless. The balcony is enormous, totally private and a favourite spot to sit - the ocean view is absolutely stunning. The kids loved the large swimming pool and access to the beach is easy down the steps from the pool area. Jim and Doreen are wonderful managers - friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable - any tours can be booked directly with them. We loved every minute of staying at Bellevue and hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ofus709802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and 12 year old son stayed at Bellevue at Trinity Beach in August 2010 for ten days. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Doreen and Jim looked after our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They searched out the best deals for trips, taxis and whatever else we needed. It was so refreshing as a lot of places in the world simply want to sell something for what they get out of it. The apartment was extremely stylish, very comfortable. My son had his own room and bathroom which was fantastic. The view from the glass fronted balcony was incredible. It was the first thing we did every morning, straight to the balcony for breakfast and watch boats, dolphins, surfers!!! It is the first holiday that I truly did not want to go home. In fact I was actually thinking to ask Doreen and Jim if they would adopt us! The whole holiday was a dream and we are still talking about it now. We can't wait to go back. If you are visiting Cairns go to Bellevue at Trinity Beach it is so amazing!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
1.1 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue at Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue at Trinity Beach

Property: Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Address: 88 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellevue at Trinity Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue at Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Hotel Trinity Beach
Bellevue At Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing