We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Royale Trinity Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were lucky enough to have stayed for 4 nights in late October after accepting a recommendation from a family member. We had a beach front unit, great view from the balcony and perfect to relax with a few wines. They were well equipped, very clean and surprisingly spacious. We didn't do much organising for this trip so we relied on using the managers booking services to book our tours. Best decision, Laurie was invaluable in recommending and organising tours, we just went with his suggestions and he did the rest, we just turned up. Even the local restaurants were only a short walk. If you wanted to head into Cairns it was less than half an hour drive. The hosts Mary & Laurie couldn't have been more welcoming... Absolutely recommend Costa Royale....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Christine_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were delighted with our apartment - three bedrooms and two bathrooms for two of us, so bags of space. The balcony overlooked the beach, so we loved sitting out, overlooking it, and listening to the waves lapping. The apartment had everything we needed - a well equipped kitchen, loads of space, comfortable furniture, secure, covered parking and a lift. The swimming pool was very small and quite busy, so we didn't use it, but otherwise, everything exceeded our expectations. Our host, Laurie was great - really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenGCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We enjoyed our week of vacation in Costa Royale very much. Very spacious apartment (beachfront), nicely fitted and fresh overall. Helpful staff and excellent location. We also booked a couple of tours from them and were very happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Gambier
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here a few nights both in the garden and beach front apartments. If you can afford the extra $$$, go beachfront. Not that there is anything wrong with the garden apartments, they are exceptional value, just pound for pound...I'd go beachfront. The manager Laurie couldn't be anymore relaxed or welcoming, he is as close to the perfect host as you would wish.

The apartments themselves are well laid out and the location is just perfect, about 25 mins out from Cairns. There are a quite a few restaurants and a pretty big bar within 5 minutes walk from the Costa. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Go beachfront apartment..it is more expensive but worth it. In saying that garden apartments are ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bannedspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in a beach front apartment for 7 days in September. The apartment was very spacious, well appointed and clean on arrival, and the room had been nicely chilled ready for our entry- great as it was a hot day! We arrived early in the morning and even though check in was not until 2pm, our hosts Laurie and Mary got our room ready for us before lunch. Trinity beach is a perfect place for a relaxing beach holiday. The beach and local area is beautiful. We enjoyed several tours during our stay, all organised by the very helpful Laurie, who has an excellent knowledge of places to visit/things to do. Thank you for an excellent holiday!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank claire c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Costa Royale for 10 nights. Laurie was great and made our stay so comfortable. We stayed in a townhouse and also in a beach front apartment. Trinity Beach is a wonderful place, we were there in September and the weather was absolutely perfect it was hard to leave. We would recommend Costa Royale to anyone that would love to have the perfect holiday. Special thanks to Laurie.
We can't wait to come back

Michelle, Mum, Hubby and Dad

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 800michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Overall- This place is amazing and the customer service can NOT be beat! After a lot of debate and search of where to stay when visiting the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rain forest along with wanting a relaxing beachfront vacation, we found the answer!!

Area- Costa Royale ran by Laurie and Mary could not have been more perfect. I'm so happy we didn't stay in Cairnes and I thought I was going to be disappointed not staying in Port Douglas, but this was the BEST of both worlds! First of all the beachfront location is ideal, the unit is huge and immaculate and you have everything you want to stay in and cook or enjoy amazing restaurants in the immediate area.

Cost- If you go to Port Douglas unless you pay twice as much you are not going to get beachfront location and great restaurants within a close walking distance. There was just two of us, but this is also perfection for a family as I mentioned you can cook in or if like me you are a health nut- you can keep up with your healthy juicing and eating:-)

Customer Service- We have stayed at 5 star absolutely perfect locations that I did not end up enjoying because of either the so-so or bad customer service. This made me appreciate Laurie and Mary that much more, they have a great location, units and could not have been more helpful! Laurie is absolutely that extra touch, that would make you want to return again and again. He not only jumps to help you out, but is absolutely hilarious! Which is always great on a vacation:-)

Things to know- You may search and wonder about the location according to the Great Barrier Reef and the rainforest. You need not to worry, Laurie will set up everything if you want a tour with transfers- highly recommend Poseidon for snorkeling or diving and Tony's Tropical Tours for the rainforest. Talk to Laurie- he'll make it all happen:-)

If in debate, don't waist your time and search any further- coming from a somewhat high maintenance individual, you will not be disappointed:-) Enjoy and tell Laurie hello from Rowdy and Skeeter!!

Room Tip: Ask for the beachfront condos floor 2 was great, but higher would also have been very nice:-) Enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv4travel-mlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.3 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Royale Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Royale Trinity Beach

Property: Costa Royale Trinity Beach
Address: 59-61 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Costa Royale Beachfront Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Royale Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Accommodation provided by Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments are spacious, private and tastefully decorated with modern decor. Every apartment has full kitchen and laundry facilities. All beachfront apartments have a private spa bath, and a big balcony overlooking spectacular Trinity Beach. Costa Royale Trinity Beach Apartments feature beautiful tropical landscaped gardens with a large saltwater pool, spa and BBQ facilities. There is an elevator to all beachfront apartments and we provide secure undercover parking. We can help you plan and book activities around local attractions such as The Great Barrier Reef, Daintree National Park, Undara Volcanic National Park, Cape Tribulation, Tjabukai Cultural Park, Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. Activities include Skyrail, Sky Safari, Bungy Jumping, White Water Rafting, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Wildlife Parks, Fishing, Four Wheel Drive touring, Sea Kayaking, Helicopter rides, Sailing, Horseriding, Swimming and Hot Air Ballooning... just for starters! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Costa Royale Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Royale Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing