We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay for a holiday in Cairns!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay for a holiday in Cairns!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This 5 star luxury fully self contained accommodation is the perfect place to stay when visiting Cairns. The accommodation is well furnished with all rooms looking out to the Pacific Ocean. The accommodation is managed by a husband and wife team who nothing seems to be too much trouble and they are passionate to ensure you have a wonderful stay.

If you don't have a car there is no problem as there is a bus stop just a short walk from the apartment building and regular busses travel to the local shopping centre and to the centre of Cairns City. All major tour operators also pick you up from the accommodation.

We have already booked our return stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lean47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    32
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
107
60
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent 4 nights at Vue in August 2013 with our three year old; we loved it and have already booked our return for a week later this year. The development is reasonably new, and our apartment was large, very clean and comfortably furnished, with a lovely view down to the pool below and the sea. The view of the sea while swimming in the pool was also fantastic. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is excellent - directly opposite a nice swimming beach and a street with small shops and cafes. We have previously stayed in Cairns and Port Douglas and Trinity Beach has some advanteges over both- it is an easy drive from Cairns and the airport, and Port Douglas is also a very easy day trip. Trinity Beach itslelf is a little suburban, but this is an advantage because it is more peaceful than Cairns and less of a "resort" than Port Douglas, so has a nice relaxed vibe. If there was any downside it was that there was (sometimes) noise from the airconditioning unit outside the front of our apartment, and that the pool, being unheated, was a little cold in August. Nevertheless we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpolites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barham, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Husband and I have just returned from spending 8 nights at Vue and were so pleased we chose this place. All our last holidays have been O/S and we were so glad we chose Vue. Our apartment was on the 4th floor, great views, clean, bedding fantastic, kitchen well presented with utensils i.e. dishwasher, good oven, cooking equipment etc. Laundry facilities great, and car parking undercover was good away from heat and secure.
Rooms were quiet from any noise i.e. no noise from above or from hotel which is located on the beachfront, albeit under the swimming pool.
It is only a short stroll down the easy stairs to the pool and your security is great.
We will not submit a photo as those on Trip Advisor really capture all that can be said.

Room Tip: If lucky and book early - ask for an upper level room to really capture the view - Oops Vue
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggettdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

One of the most stunning apartments I have stayed at and considering I live in motels, hotels and apartments for 8 months of the year; that's quite a statement. Spacious rooms, beautifully appointed with modern furnishings, large balconies, stunning ocean view, horizon pool, excellent bar-b-que facilities and a bar/restaurant downstairs.
Would recommend Vue Luxury Apartments to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. Upper levels obviously provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We spent 10 nights at Trinity Vue and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The location was perfect and very quiet, with easy access to local attractions and the city of Cairns. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment looking straight out at the Coral Sea - an amazing view to wake up to each morning (and the beds were so comfortable). The apartments had everything we needed to be able to cook up some amazing meals with fresh local produce and we also visited some fantastic restaurants in Trinity Beach and Palm Cove. The pool was a big hit with the family and we spent lots of time swimming and looking out at that incredible view. I would definitely recommend Trinity Vue as we were all sad to leave and would love to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We were in a three bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor which looked over the pool area and onwards to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely apartment, excellent location. Trinity Beach is a relaxing place with great places to eat. Apartment has everything if you feel like cooking. Staff great and very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent a week at Vue and really enjoyed the experience. The location is very good at one end of the esplanade. It was an easy walk to the beachfront eateries and the beach itself with the flagged area only 10 minutes down the road. We were in a three bedroom second floor apartment and it had everything we needed. Air con throughout, two bathrooms and a good kitchen. It's all new and fresh throughout. The central pool was good for the whole family.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teamtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Property: Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing