We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
198
41
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
41
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolthe penthousepalm covebedroom apartmentserviced dailystunning views of the oceanbottle shopport douglasyorkeys knoblarge balconiesmodern furnishingspool toysmain bathroomthe managersthe ground floordirect access to the poolbeautiful apartment
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My partner and I loved it soo much that we're staying there again from the 3rd - 8th of May!! Soo excited we can't wait!!

The rooms are beautiful, bed is so comfortable & the two head shower is large with great water pressure, easy to get down to the pool witch has great ocean views, BBQ area & beach access.. Stay here, you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely beachfront apartments in a crescent shape around the infinity pool, giving great ocean views from its elevated position. Handy bottle shop downstairs at the back and sports bar/tavern at the front. The apartments are modern and well equipped with open plan kitchens, utility room (no need to take home dirty laundry!) and large balconies for alfresco dining.Several good restaurants, car hire, bike hire,local store and beach shop located nearby. Reliable and cheap Sunbus to all resorts from Cairns to Palm Cove operates 24 hours with a stop just 2 minutes from the apartments.

Room Tip: North block have slightly better views but all have ocean views
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank grahamjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed one week at the Vue apartments in Trinity Beach. The rooms were clean and cool when we arrived. Nothing was missing, it was very well equipped. Wifi is available at no extra cost. It was very helpful to do the laundry before returning home. The only problem was a leaking air con unit in the bedroom which kept us awake for two nights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Annelies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend and my parents for 3 nights. When we first arrived, we noticed that our appartment was a little dusty and that some of the cushions were faded or stained. Both of the toilets in the 2 bathrooms hadnt been cleaned properly! There was sand and other dirt around the rim. When we made the manager aware she came right up to clean them herself. Later in the day she came back up to our room with a bottle of sparkly wine and I think she was a little embarrassed about the mess that had been left. We used the BBQ area twice. Its located directly beside the pool and you get great views across the infinity pool out to sea. Its a 2 minute walk from the beach and there are a few bars and restaurants nearby. The location was great for us as we were only a 20 min drive to Cairns for the reef tours and less than 10 mins to the Skyrail at Kuranda.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stacelm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed 8 eight nights with family. It was pure luxury. Beautiful pool, wonderful large accommodation (four of us in a three bedroom apartment), furniture very comfortable and so were the beds. It was very humid whilst we were in Trinity Beach and the air con and fans work great - it was needed in February - believe me. Did I mention the pool? - It was sensational. The managers of Vue apartments were just so lovely and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Apparently the managers have a deal going with the local health club for residents of Vue apartments. I would stay there again in a heart beat. Great restaurants nearby, and the apartments are built over the local hotel (which includes a bottle shop - very handy!). There was no external noise from the pub. Shops are nearby, and the bus stop where many of the local tour operators will pick you up. I would choose Vue apartments and Trinity Beach over Port Douglas anytime.

Room Tip: All apartments are great as they all have sea views. If you like a little bit of variation in the view ask for one of the rooms on either north or south wing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews