We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
205
42
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
42
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the penthouse palm cove bedroom apartment bottle shop serviced daily stunning views of the ocean port douglas yorkeys knob large balconies pool toys main bathroom the managers the ground floor direct access to the pool beautiful apartment three bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at Vue with family ranging from (young!) grandparents to babies. Needed 2x4 bedroom apartments to accommodate us all. Owners very helpful when some problems arose. Marlene had the week from hell but coped with grace & a sense if humour.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank 263sallyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were lucky enough to call 504 home for 12 beautiful months. Kim and Tony were great managers and the place was always very well kept. The pool and view are the best in Cairns. Well worth the effort to stay here at Trinity Beach instead of Cairns town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scallop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have had the most beautiful holiday stay at the Vue. Trinity Bay was nice and peaceful, beautiful walks along the sandy beach, corner shop had great coffee, and huge cheap breakfast's that were yummy. Great pizza/pasta place and the tavern was good too. Our stay at the Vue was fantastic, so clean, the pool was amazing better than I imagined it could be. BBQ area was great, nice to cook dinner and watch the children swim. Fantastic staff, planning our next trip back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Teacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Arrival 5/5 - we were looking for a place to stay for a few nights and saw these apartments from Trinity Beach seafront, so we called into the reception on Moore Street. The pleasant lady on reception showed us an apartment and we gasped when we saw the infinity pool, so we asked to stay. We were quickly checked in. All rooms face the pool and the sea in a semi circle. Built 5 years ago and still in very good condition.

Apartment 5/5 - even though we had asked for a 1 bed, they put us in a 3 bed apartment.

Lounge/kitchen 5/5 - very spacious, with stunning views through the wall to wall glass doors across the fab infinity pool and to the sea beyond.

Corner sofa unit with table, 42" tv and dining table with 6 chairs. DVD player. Lovely modern kitchen with granite work tops. Twin sink with waste disposal unit. Double door fridge with ice/water dispenser. Dishwasher, cooker, hob and microwave. Stocked with every utensil you could ever need. Large aircon unit.

Main bedroom 5/5 - modern and spacious and also with views of the pool and sea through wall to wall glass door. King bed with quality bedding - we slept well each night. Wall mounted tv. Aircon unit. Plenty of wardrobe/storage space.

En suite 5/5 - an ultra modern glass walled bathroom. Free standing bath, large glass shower with his & her showers heads, sink and toilet. Lovely quality fitments throughout. Gel/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in shower.

Other bedrooms 4/5 - one with a king bed, the other with 2 singles. Both with wall mounted tv and aircon units. Digital safe in the double room. Both have ample storage space.

Second bathroom 4/5 - shared by 2 bedrooms. Good size shower, modern sink. Quality fitments.

Pool 5/5 - a large and beautiful infinity pool with wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean beyond. Gently shelving, but deep enough and wide enough for a good swim. There is a whirlpool area. Wonderful views. Plenty of sun loungers. 2 large and well equipped BBQ areas either side of the pool, both with a large table and chairs. Pool toilets. A very high quality pool area.

Value 5/5 - we were initially offered a walk in rate of $200 per night for a min 3 night stay. We were told this would drop to $190 per night for subsequent nights. We liked the place so much that we asked if we could stay for 14 nights - our rate dropped to $170 per night. I know it is low season, but this is a good price for a very high quality resort. Even at this price, the resort was fairly quiet, but busier at the weekend.

Location 5/5 - right on Trinity Beach. Great views of the sea and you can hear the waves. Plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes stroll.

Other 5/5 - there is a very handy bottle shop underneath the apartments. Designated apartment underground parking with electronic doors. Good security from any entrance using your room key. On-site manager. There is even a cute little on-site dog called Max - once he likes you, he would come into see us each day.

Overall 5/5 - we eventually stayed for 17 nights. We really liked it. Sure there were minor niggles - we only had the room serviced once in 17 nights and a number of bulbs were out. But overall this is a classy place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My partner and I loved it soo much that we're staying there again from the 3rd - 8th of May!! Soo excited we can't wait!!

The rooms are beautiful, bed is so comfortable & the two head shower is large with great water pressure, easy to get down to the pool witch has great ocean views, BBQ area & beach access.. Stay here, you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews