We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We just arrived home from Cairns where we had 5 nights at the Vue. We rented a sub penthouse the view over the ocean is amazing. It was well equipped and clean. The apartment needed some maintainence. A broken door, toilet and the information and menus they provided are out of date. The apartment is beautiful and fitted all 6 of us in nicely. The pool was really nice however we opted to swim in the Beach across the road as the pool was cold. It is in a great location. A super close walk to the Cafe's and on top of the Tavern which was convenient to walk down to dinner with the kids. I was worried it would be noisy but it's not. You can only hear the waves. The area is so nice and the people on the beach are friendly and chatty. A great holiday spot with so much to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraceyF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a great week at Vue with family ranging from (young!) grandparents to babies. Needed 2x4 bedroom apartments to accommodate us all. Owners very helpful when some problems arose. Marlene had the week from hell but coped with grace & a sense if humour.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were lucky enough to call 504 home for 12 beautiful months. Kim and Tony were great managers and the place was always very well kept. The pool and view are the best in Cairns. Well worth the effort to stay here at Trinity Beach instead of Cairns town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scallop1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have had the most beautiful holiday stay at the Vue. Trinity Bay was nice and peaceful, beautiful walks along the sandy beach, corner shop had great coffee, and huge cheap breakfast's that were yummy. Great pizza/pasta place and the tavern was good too. Our stay at the Vue was fantastic, so clean, the pool was amazing better than I imagined it could be. BBQ area was great, nice to cook dinner and watch the children swim. Fantastic staff, planning our next trip back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Teacie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Arrival 5/5 - we were looking for a place to stay for a few nights and saw these apartments from Trinity Beach seafront, so we called into the reception on Moore Street. The pleasant lady on reception showed us an apartment and we gasped when we saw the infinity pool, so we asked to stay. We were quickly checked in. All rooms face the pool and the sea in a semi circle. Built 5 years ago and still in very good condition.

Apartment 5/5 - even though we had asked for a 1 bed, they put us in a 3 bed apartment.

Lounge/kitchen 5/5 - very spacious, with stunning views through the wall to wall glass doors across the fab infinity pool and to the sea beyond.

Corner sofa unit with table, 42" tv and dining table with 6 chairs. DVD player. Lovely modern kitchen with granite work tops. Twin sink with waste disposal unit. Double door fridge with ice/water dispenser. Dishwasher, cooker, hob and microwave. Stocked with every utensil you could ever need. Large aircon unit.

Main bedroom 5/5 - modern and spacious and also with views of the pool and sea through wall to wall glass door. King bed with quality bedding - we slept well each night. Wall mounted tv. Aircon unit. Plenty of wardrobe/storage space.

En suite 5/5 - an ultra modern glass walled bathroom. Free standing bath, large glass shower with his & her showers heads, sink and toilet. Lovely quality fitments throughout. Gel/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in shower.

Other bedrooms 4/5 - one with a king bed, the other with 2 singles. Both with wall mounted tv and aircon units. Digital safe in the double room. Both have ample storage space.

Second bathroom 4/5 - shared by 2 bedrooms. Good size shower, modern sink. Quality fitments.

Pool 5/5 - a large and beautiful infinity pool with wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean beyond. Gently shelving, but deep enough and wide enough for a good swim. There is a whirlpool area. Wonderful views. Plenty of sun loungers. 2 large and well equipped BBQ areas either side of the pool, both with a large table and chairs. Pool toilets. A very high quality pool area.

Value 5/5 - we were initially offered a walk in rate of $200 per night for a min 3 night stay. We were told this would drop to $190 per night for subsequent nights. We liked the place so much that we asked if we could stay for 14 nights - our rate dropped to $170 per night. I know it is low season, but this is a good price for a very high quality resort. Even at this price, the resort was fairly quiet, but busier at the weekend.

Location 5/5 - right on Trinity Beach. Great views of the sea and you can hear the waves. Plenty of restaurants within 2 minutes stroll.

Other 5/5 - there is a very handy bottle shop underneath the apartments. Designated apartment underground parking with electronic doors. Good security from any entrance using your room key. On-site manager. There is even a cute little on-site dog called Max - once he likes you, he would come into see us each day.

Overall 5/5 - we eventually stayed for 17 nights. We really liked it. Sure there were minor niggles - we only had the room serviced once in 17 nights and a number of bulbs were out. But overall this is a classy place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My partner and I loved it soo much that we're staying there again from the 3rd - 8th of May!! Soo excited we can't wait!!

The rooms are beautiful, bed is so comfortable & the two head shower is large with great water pressure, easy to get down to the pool witch has great ocean views, BBQ area & beach access.. Stay here, you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lovely beachfront apartments in a crescent shape around the infinity pool, giving great ocean views from its elevated position. Handy bottle shop downstairs at the back and sports bar/tavern at the front. The apartments are modern and well equipped with open plan kitchens, utility room (no need to take home dirty laundry!) and large balconies for alfresco dining.Several good restaurants, car hire, bike hire,local store and beach shop located nearby. Reliable and cheap Sunbus to all resorts from Cairns to Palm Cove operates 24 hours with a stop just 2 minutes from the apartments.

Room Tip: North block have slightly better views but all have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank grahamjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.0 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
3.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach

Address: 78-86 Moore St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £120 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Vue Apartments situated on Trinity Beach's northern headland is in a class of its own along this stretch of coast. Only 15 minutes north of the Cairns International Airport. With every apartment offering breathtaking views of the crystal blue Coral Sea; from the northern aspect of Double Island and across the horizon to Green Island. This stunning beachfront resort offers a choice of luxury one, two, three and four bedroom apartments plus Penthouse apartments in a complex which wraps around a magnificent horizon pool framed with barbeque pavilions. Each apartment offers timeless appeal, utilising state-of-the-art design and the latest innovations in cool, comfortable living, with gourmet kitchens, European appliances and sensual interior finishes. All apartments are surrounded by open walkways creating a breezeway throughout and offering views from every direction. There is direct beachfront access via security keypad control from the gated beach access path from the pool terrace to Trinity Beach. Located directly underneath the complex is the Trinity Beach Hotel, which offers superb dining facilities, bar, TAB and poker machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing