We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Point on Trinity Beach
Nearby Hotels
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Marine(Yorkeys Knob)(Great Value!)
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon Bay Resort(Yorkeys Knob)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
224
19
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
19
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain viewthe managersgreat hostsacross the roadlarge balconythe kitchenany requestsshort walkstinger netplace to staynorthern queenslandflat screenbedroom apartmentall mod consblown awaywhole complexbeautiful apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

we loved staying at sea point on trinity beach perfect location, friendly helpful staff, very clean resort and rooms were beautiful will definitely stay again. great location on the beach and near the swimming net. great eateries around the area and a little supermarket not far away if you want to eat in and use the kitchen facilities. very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our stay at Sea Point on Trinity Beach was fantastic! Our room was spacious, clean and self contained ... Even a BBQ on the balcony that overlooked the beautiful garden; and only a short walk to various restaurants for the nights we didn't want to cook. With the beach directly out front, beautiful weather, we couldn't resist sunset and sunrise walks! The tour desk was exceptional, we were recommended activities that were appropriate to our interests and comfort zones, and all bookings were made on our behalf! The BYO have-a-chat bar was great to mingle with guests and get first hand feedback of their experiences and to spark our interest on further activities! Our hosts Ian & Karen were friendly & professional; we'll be making this an annual trip from here on in!

Room Tip: Our room over looked the garden and pool and was suitable for a couple looking for a romantic, relaxing and private accommodation.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed with our 4yo son for 8 days and loved Sea Point. The apartment was very spacious, clean and modern with all the facilities we needed (washing/drying/cooking/tv's with foxtel). Being a small property you can rest assured that it's quiet and even with a couple of young families there, we really didn't hear a peep.
Many properties in Trinity Beach use the word 'Sea' in their title but not many can boast absolute beach front. We were on the first floor over looking the ocean and had a beautiful view of the coast.
The pool and bbq facilities outside are well modern and well maintained. My son loved the pool toys that kept us all amused. Having been to other properties where their pool noodles are broken it was a nice change to see quality extend throughout.
Thanks to Karen and Ian for being excellent hosts.
Great experience, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I really don't know how you'd find a bad room here. Everything has been modernised in recent years.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleRAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at this place for three nights. Truly one of our best holiday accommodation places. New and clean facilities. Because it's a boutique holiday apartment, not many families or guests there, which gives you peaceful time after you've done your sightseeing outside. Swimming pool is very well equipped with floating bars and mats, chairs and umbrellas. Each room equipped with very clean and tidy kitchenware and BBQ equipment. We had our first BBQ dinner in our own balcony, there's even candle and holder prepared for you on the outdoor table, the management is so considerable. Will definitely recommend it to anyone who's going to stay in Trinity Beach.

Room Tip: Higher level to enjoy the summer breath from the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We chose this place because of the reviews.. and boy, that was a good move. On contacting Ian about availability we instantly got a discount on our apartment (from the advertised price) which was a lovely bonus from a family on a budget. Our apartment was lovely - spotless rooms, great views, great to have a washer and dryer. The facilities are top notch. Fantastic BBQ area which we used a LOT. The pool area is lovely, and the whole complex is very well maintained. Karen and Ian are excellent hosts - will help with lots of advice for booking tours and will book the tours for you. Nightly drinks in the Havachat bar if you're not already out and about.. Only steps to the beach. We really enjoyed our holiday and would highly recommend Sea Point to anyone deciding where to book.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Constance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews