We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some charm lost”

Fratelli on Trinity
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
HCMC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Some charm lost”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As regulars we missed it when it closed for renovation The new Frats has lost its shabby chic. Too bright, too open(needs big plants to correct "goldfish bowl" feel. The bar is definitely not beach shack. Too slick. Tables much closer together. Not sure we'll go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondehcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    171
    42
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
1 review
“Poor staff, terrible food and an uncomfortable atmosphere.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I went to Fratelli on trinity last year for Christmas, and I was truly disappointed with the experience. I was told that Fratelli was excellent, but I was poorly mistaken. There were underaged, sloppy wait staff and the food was under seasoned, bland and worst of all, undercooked. Plus, there were some dogs lounging out the front of the establishment.
A terrible time all around :(

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habbo10478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and entertainment”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The food here was fab and there was a duo playing ukulele's and they could almost play anything you asked for. A bit pricey but well worth a visit and a meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Attitude from staff is poor”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

They don't like kids & they are not keen on people coming for a coffee from the beach (across the road). One visit was one too many.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nicluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“OK but better places nearby”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Liked the pasta dish and opening hour availability.
The location is also fabulous.
Staff friendly and obliging

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank starlightlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratelli on Trinity also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Fratelli on Trinity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing