We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a family holiday staying at Marlin Cove in January 2013. There were three apartments and all were well equiped in the kitchen. Bedrooms were quite spacious and enough cupboard space to unpack all your clothes. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic pool which is half covered with sails, perfect for children and a lap pool, games room and four BBQ areas, which we made good use of. Also it's only minutes walk to cafes, restaurants,and the beach. Our daughter had a problem with their dishwasher not working, so the management installed a new one the same day. Great service. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Marlin Cove Resort. I've passed your comments onto the team here, and highlighted to our maintenance team how appreciative we are of their prompt service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Marlin Cove Resort for the recent total solar eclipse Nov 2012. It was my first trip to Cairns and I hope not my last! We had a fantastic two bedroom apartment with a well-equipped kitchen and the unit was clean, very comfortable with our own veranda as well. It was lovely to see the wallabies coming through in the dawn and dusk too. I enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds too. I dealt with Steph Angel and she was just that. An Angel, not only in name but also in nature :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianehughes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Hi Diane,

On behalf of myself and the team here, we thank you for your lovely comments. Yourself and your group were a pleasure to have stay at the Resort and we welcome you back for next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of our recent stay at Marlin Cove Resort for the total solar eclipse of 2012 November 14 visiting Cairns for the first time in over two decades from our home in Melbourne. Our unit was clean, extremely comfortable, and a lovely veranda to sit out on, as well as a well-equipped kitchen, air-conditioning and pleasant surroudings.

We met a green tree frog on the stair on our ascent up to our first-floor apartment, which was a delightful welcome to FNQ and was a good omen. Made all the better by the fact that we saw the eclipse in its entirety. I was part of a group, most of which were staying at the resort.

Five very enjoyable nights, thankyou to all Angels - heavenly and earthly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Marlin Cove Resort. The Solar Eclipse was a fantastic time to be in Cairns, and with the wonderful amount of planning your group did, I'm glad to hear it all worked out and you got to see the Eclipse in its entirety.

Kind Regards,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

My husband and I went for a romantic holiday (2nd mini honeymoon) to tropical Cairns. We stayed at Marlin Cove on end of December, 2012. We booked a one bedroom apartment. Our apartment overlooked the lap pool, which was really nice. We didn’t use the lap pool as we hardly had time and didn’t notice anyone using it either. Which meant it was very quiet and we loved it.
We spent all day sightseeing and exploring Cairns and surrounding so we were only around in evenings and nights.
My husband saw couple of wallabies jumping around one morning and he really liked that. We once took a walk around the blue lagoon which is on the backside of the resort. This was a good excersing option too. We used the lagoon pool once and it was lovely and clean. We noticed the sauna room but being in a hot humid weather was enough for us, so we didn’t venture there either.
The resort is less than 5 minutes drive to Trinity Beach (I am not sure how far it will be on foot). Trinity is a nice beach, nice paved walk ways, nice sand and non threatening waves. We tried to see sunrise one morning, but the weather was against us. But we are 99% sure we saw a whale, which was one of the highlight of our tour.
The positives – very easy, short and smooth check in and check out. The apartment was nicely decorated and the bathroom was clean.
The negative: the crockery were not cleaned properly. Specially the frying pan had built up oil gunk. We noticed it on the evening we checked in and my husband spent over 30 minutes trying to clean the pan. We boiled water, washed it in warm soap water and what not, but it didn’t clean very well. This only proves the oil residue was built over time. I have stayed in couple of other resorts in NSW and VIC, and this was the only place where the crockery was so filthy. This has been mentioned in other reviews and I hope Marlin Cove Management looks into it. It is a serious Hygiene issue!! Other than this, my stay was really nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nazratan_ApriL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you for your review and your honest comments on the Resort. We welcome any feedback that helps us better identify our guests needs, and I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We had to book a two room apartment as the single apartments were all booked (Eclipse in Cairns) although it was not much more for a 2 bed place. Check-in was good, very friendly and helpful, even got a 10% discount off our total bill by booking two tour trips through them. Apartment was great, clean and spacious. Fully air conditioned throughout, fully equipped kitchen and balcony overlooking the lap-pool. We had a two-centre stay in Cairns and we wished we stayed here for the whole time. Close to the beach, short trip to shops and ideal for tour pick-ups. Would recommend and we would stay here next time we are in Cairns.

Room Tip: Book two tour trips through reception and receive 10% off total accomodation bill (Nov 2012).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Couple_On_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort. The eclipse was a fantastic time to stay here, hopefully you were able to see as much of it as possible and the weather didn't get in the way too much!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed here for four nights after flying to Cairns from Perth. Loved the place as soon as we got there. Unfortunately we had an incident where we had to call an ambulance on the first evening and Kerry the Manager could not have been more helpful. She directed the ambulance to the unit and locked everything up when we left in the ambulance. We had a delightful holiday there and really felt like we were in a Five Star resort. The unit was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Definitely a place to recommend to friends and family and to go back to.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upstairs apartment Number 250 which was a two bed, two bathroom apartment with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country-Hopper51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort, and for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

My family had a week here and had an awesome time, the pool area is great and rooms were great!! The location was good, Trinity beach is a very pretty beach and had some great places to eat. We could walk easy to shops and beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelamark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Guest Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Resort, we hope you had a fantastic stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
3.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
204 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Cove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £66 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing