We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Trinity Beach Pacific(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amaroo at Trinity(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point on Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon Resort(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Royale Trinity Beach(Trinity Beach)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
111
50
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
50
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poolfive minute walk to the beachsand beachfree form pooltwo bedroom apartmentthe kitchenprevious guestsice makerlate checkclose walka nice place to stayspent nights herewashing machineapartment was greatrental carrelaxing holidayport douglas
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Myself my sister & my dad (who's 82) stayed at this fantastic resort in March. We were all pleasantly surprised when we entered our two bed apartment, it was perfect. Very clean, spacious & was kitted out with everything you would find in your own home. The decor & furnishings were modern & all was very comfortable. The resort is managed by a lovely family who where very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them from having a chat with us to booking all our tours. Trinity Beach is a beautiful location nice & quite with some great restaurants, close to local attractions & only 10 min from Cairns. I would definitely recommend this resort to family & friends & would have no hesitation in rebooking another holiday. To Steph & family thank you for making our holiday such a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the lagoon & close to reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capricorn1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort. We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your views with the public on TripAdvisor. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean and tidy. Fabulous pools, a lap pool in a really quiet location. Kids will love the beach pool they'll have a ball. I travel all around he coast and its great because you can do all this in day trips... ! The reason why I like it so much its because it's not overcrowded like other locations on the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you here again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed in Trinity Cove twice in a fortnight, either side of a trip to Tokyo. We paid $230 to stay in a two bed apartment. After hours check-in was uneventful, apartment was small but adequate. Fit out was OK. Balcony overlooked path to lap pool. Path to pool was blocked as it was being reconstructed- and that meant power tools at 8am. As the resort was far from full, this seems poor administration. As we had only two nights, didn't bother to request a move, but also believe shouldn't have to. Walk through resort to a couple of restauants, longer walk or car to beach and shops. On our return to Trinity, we stayed on beach at Vue- $280 for a much bigger 2 bed apartment, with water views and quick access to waterfront. If you can pay the extra, do it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your comments and taking the time to review the Resort. I've had a look through our recent maintenance reports, however we don't have any mention of work being done to the lap pool. Could I ask you please contact us directly to advise dates of stay so I can follow this up?

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a family holiday staying at Marlin Cove in January 2013. There were three apartments and all were well equiped in the kitchen. Bedrooms were quite spacious and enough cupboard space to unpack all your clothes. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic pool which is half covered with sails, perfect for children and a lap pool, games room and four BBQ areas, which we made good use of. Also it's only minutes walk to cafes, restaurants,and the beach. Our daughter had a problem with their dishwasher not working, so the management installed a new one the same day. Great service. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Marlin Cove Resort. I've passed your comments onto the team here, and highlighted to our maintenance team how appreciative we are of their prompt service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Marlin Cove Resort for the recent total solar eclipse Nov 2012. It was my first trip to Cairns and I hope not my last! We had a fantastic two bedroom apartment with a well-equipped kitchen and the unit was clean, very comfortable with our own veranda as well. It was lovely to see the wallabies coming through in the dawn and dusk too. I enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds too. I dealt with Steph Angel and she was just that. An Angel, not only in name but also in nature :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianehughes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Hi Diane,

On behalf of myself and the team here, we thank you for your lovely comments. Yourself and your group were a pleasure to have stay at the Resort and we welcome you back for next time.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews