We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location in a quiet area close to the beach and top class restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Marlin Cove Resort which is on the Northern Beaches area about 20km north of Cairns. We have previously visited Cairns on numerous occasions and this visit decided to find accommodation outside the city instead of staying on the Cairns Esplanade where we normally stay. We booked a one bedroom apartment in the resort and were given probably one of the biggest one bedroom apartment we have ever stayed at. It had a separate lounge room, kitchen and dining room and a spacious bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped with a full sized refrigerator and a dishwasher and an oven and bench-top plus a microwave oven. There were plenty of cupboards to store your clothes and a very comfortable bed. The apartment had 2 TV's and a DVD player and access to Austar TV. The resort has 2 swimming pools which were clean and the grounds were well cared for. There was also a games room but we did not visit it. There is plenty of places to eat close to the resort and you can easily walk to all of them. The best we found was the Blue Moon Grill which is located on the next roundabout. It is an award winning restaurant with a great menu and is not expensive. Also there is another great restaurant on the beach called Fratelli on Trinity that serves Italian dishes. Both restaurants are very popular so you would need to book a table in the busy periods. The bistro at the Trinity Beach Tavern is also worth a visit and is great location overlooking the sea. The food is bistro style and most main dishes were about $20. For a quick meal, fish and chips are available from the cafe on the corner of Trinity Beach Road and the esplanade.

The resort is well located for visits to the "skyrail" and all the Northern Beaches attractions including day trips to the islands and day trips to Kuranda and the Atherton Tablelands. There is a regular bus service to Cairns city if you do not have a car. Shops are close by and fresh sausages from the Sausage King are a must.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room so you get the benefit of the breeze.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you so much from myself and the entire team here at Marlin Cove Resort for your lovely, positive comments regarding your stay. We aim for only the highest standards here, and it's great to hear such positive feedback.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly & rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. Although we didn't get the chance to enjoy the pool, they do have a beautiful one which seemed popular with children. We found the location to be fantastic because it wasn't too far from the sightseeing locations that we wished to visit and Trinity Beach is a short walk away. This is definitely a place that we will be returning to in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay at Marlin Cove Resort. We certainly look forward to hosting you again in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a 3 bedroom apartment. It's walking distance to the beach and cafes, short drive to the Skyrail, just a really nice apartment and holiday feel to it.
A good base for families with young children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DKF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

A sincere thank you from the team here at Marlin Cove Resort for your positive comments regarding your stay. Look forward to hosting you again if you are in the area.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Myself my sister & my dad (who's 82) stayed at this fantastic resort in March. We were all pleasantly surprised when we entered our two bed apartment, it was perfect. Very clean, spacious & was kitted out with everything you would find in your own home. The decor & furnishings were modern & all was very comfortable. The resort is managed by a lovely family who where very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for them from having a chat with us to booking all our tours. Trinity Beach is a beautiful location nice & quite with some great restaurants, close to local attractions & only 10 min from Cairns. I would definitely recommend this resort to family & friends & would have no hesitation in rebooking another holiday. To Steph & family thank you for making our holiday such a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Ground floor opposite the lagoon & close to reception.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capricorn1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you so much for your positive review of Marlin Cove Resort. We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your views with the public on TripAdvisor. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Great location, clean and tidy. Fabulous pools, a lap pool in a really quiet location. Kids will love the beach pool they'll have a ball. I travel all around he coast and its great because you can do all this in day trips... ! The reason why I like it so much its because it's not overcrowded like other locations on the coast.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynette2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Good Morning,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you here again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed in Trinity Cove twice in a fortnight, either side of a trip to Tokyo. We paid $230 to stay in a two bed apartment. After hours check-in was uneventful, apartment was small but adequate. Fit out was OK. Balcony overlooked path to lap pool. Path to pool was blocked as it was being reconstructed- and that meant power tools at 8am. As the resort was far from full, this seems poor administration. As we had only two nights, didn't bother to request a move, but also believe shouldn't have to. Walk through resort to a couple of restauants, longer walk or car to beach and shops. On our return to Trinity, we stayed on beach at Vue- $280 for a much bigger 2 bed apartment, with water views and quick access to waterfront. If you can pay the extra, do it.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your comments and taking the time to review the Resort. I've had a look through our recent maintenance reports, however we don't have any mention of work being done to the lap pool. Could I ask you please contact us directly to advise dates of stay so I can follow this up?

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a family holiday staying at Marlin Cove in January 2013. There were three apartments and all were well equiped in the kitchen. Bedrooms were quite spacious and enough cupboard space to unpack all your clothes. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a fantastic pool which is half covered with sails, perfect for children and a lap pool, games room and four BBQ areas, which we made good use of. Also it's only minutes walk to cafes, restaurants,and the beach. Our daughter had a problem with their dishwasher not working, so the management installed a new one the same day. Great service. Will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marlincovehr, Public Relations Manager at Marlin Cove Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Good Afternoon,

Thank-you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Marlin Cove Resort. I've passed your comments onto the team here, and highlighted to our maintenance team how appreciative we are of their prompt service.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.0 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Cove Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Cove Holiday Resort

Address: 2 Keem St, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £65 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Cove Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Cove Resort at Trinity Beach is nestled on the far north coast of Queensland. This unique Trinity Beach resort is located on the Northern Beaches of Cairns and only a few minutes' walk to the beautiful Trinity Beach, restaurants and shops. The resort offers a huge saltwater lagoon pool with sandy beach, lap pool, spa, sauna, four bbqs, full size tennis court, games room and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Marlin Cove Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Cove Holiday Hotel Trinity Beach
Marlin Cove Quest Hotel
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing