We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Trinity Beach Beachfront Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Went there yesterday for a coffee with interstate visitors yesterday morning. Very popular place. Coffee was great and hot. The only regret was that we had already had breakfast at home as the meals coming out looked and smelt amazing ... good prices and defenetley worth a visit. The owners also run a chinese restaurant next door called Charly-rose ... went there for dinner last night and that is also a great plae with good food, prices and ambience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    174
    39
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, quick food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We dropped in here for lunch during our stay at Trinity Beach to share a seafood basket with chips and salad. Really enjoyed it with my boyfriend saying the food was the best seafood basket he'd ever eaten! The chips were a bit too soggy for my taste but everything else was really delicious, even the dressing on the salad was perfect. Great spot to drop into for a quick and easy meal!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank adelaidefrogcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great quick meals”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great place to grab a coffee or typical takeway meal. Breakfasts available until late and place always packed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a typical Aussie burger joint. Loved it!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Coming from Sydney it's been a while since I have been to such a typical, basic Aussie grill. Nothing flash but food was delicious, cheap and plentiful! Will be back. Coffee best in Trinity too,

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morts94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food,very friendly service logical prices”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we stayed for 8 nites down at the bar & grill most nites by the end we had to go and say goodbye became friends that is good it is

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trinity Beach Beachfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trinity Beach Beachfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing