We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Doctor ordered.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My husband and i just spent 3 nights at Coral Sands. we are locals and only had to travel 15 minutes, but we felt as though we could have been anywhere. As soon as you walk in the hosts were very friendly and helpful, right down to some suggestions for a visit to a day spa. The room we had was quite large and overlooked the pool with the ocean in the background and was fully self contained. Im a very light sleeper and waking at around 4:30 am went out onto the patio and the resort looked lovely with its lighting placed throughout the gardens and around the pool. It was very refreshing being able to go for an early morning swim from 7:00am onwards, then across the road for a walk and swim at the beach. The resort is close to everything you need, restuarants, fish and chip shop, swimwear shop, tavern, stinger net when in season and bbqs along the beach. We regularly have our get aways and have stayed in many different accomodation styles and i will certainly recommend this as a value for money resort on the beach for couples or families to stay at. Thankyou very much for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nataliesavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2012

We have just stayed at the Coral Sands Resort Trinity beach QLD. What a great place to stay we stayed for 18 nights in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom room, everything was very good, had clean towles every dayand all the staff were veryhelpfull. We can not wait to return.

Room Tip: We had a sea and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lagoon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had a large, well-equipped apartment overlooking the pool and with a view of the sea. There was a TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. Most of the time we were unaware of other people staying here it was so quiet. The pool has plenty of lounge chairs and opportunities to sunbathe or sit in the ample shade. The water was cold, which is to be expected in August. Stayed six nights, benefitting from an offer of "stay 3 nights but pay for only two" thus making the price for quality very competitive. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were located one floor up but since we had underground car parking that meant two floors to carry our bags and no elevator. The hotel has a private gate entrance directly to the beach. What a pity that our holiday here had to end.

Room Tip: The top floor is a problem if you have heavy bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

If you are looking for a place to just rest and relax,then this is the spot. We really enjoyed it here. The place was fully booked out, but you would never have known it. Some days we were the only ones around the beautiful pool. After reading some of the reviews it must be noted that this is really a 'managed' condo and it is just luck as to what accommodation you get,and here we feel we really 'lucked' out. We had a beautiful apartment,very well decorated and with all new appliances. It was also located on the ground floor which is really about 6 steps up off the ground and we were tucked into a quiet corner overlooking the pool and gardens. About the only negatives is the lack of towels per person. I like to have a bath sheet and another towel to wrap my hair in and now days I think it is just 'standard' that each guest ge given 2 towels and a face cloth.
The other thing as a traveller that does get on my nerves is why resorts and hotels etc charge such exorbitant prices for WiFi? We found that a lot of smaller places offer it free and then others were $16.00 a day, too much.
We would definitely return and recommend to friends

Room Tip: This review was on apartment 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JESTGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We enjoyed a Really good holiday at Coral Sands!
My wife and I have very busy work schedules in Canberra and this was a rare holiday for us to be able to get away.
The apartment was beautifully presented, spacious and everything was there that we needed.
The tropical garden setting in the complex was really magnificent and the pools extremely well kept.
Being in a quiet small village at the beach, and with an excellent restaurant right on the corner, it could not have suited us better.
Everything we saw there was at an excellent standard.

I have already recommended Coral Sands and Trinity Beach to family and friends, and we will definitely be hoping to go back again!

Room Tip: We took the three room apartment, with access to two rooms. Gave a spacious living area. Eating out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Friendly staff (both the fill in couple and the managers). Fantastic size apartment. Lots of room.
Lovely pool.
The apartment we had was on 3rd floor up.
The electric hotplates were a bit eratic and a challenge to use.
Overall a lovely place to stay to get our dose of Vitamin D.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, ask for a lower floor, preferably looking out the ocean to see the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed for 3 days. Given a two bed apartment - the second room locked. Quiet room on top third floor with views of pool and beach. Facilties are good but a little tired in places - but hey you here to enjoy the beach, sea, and surrounds not stuck inside.
Arrived at 2300 and gained access to apartment very easily. You call an out of office help line from the reception phone and helpful staff get you your key and access to the complex. Very simple.
Overall Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool ok for just relaxing in. Apartment good and well priced.

Room Tip: High floor rooms have no lift access so you may struggle with suitcases....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PDoddy_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £75 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort is perfectly located right on the Esplanade facing the beach and only 15 minutes north of Cairnsl Airport. Set on 2 acres of tropical gardens, the resort features a large lagoon style swimming pool, BBQ areas, tour desk and a beachfront licensed restaurant, which is open for lunch & dinner. Stylishly decorated fully air conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully air-conditioned, self-contained beach front apartments featuring modern kitchens with microwave, dishwasher, ceiling fans, full size fridge, oven, stove, ensuite bathrooms, full laundry, flat screen TV’s in lounge and master bedroom, Cable TV, Ipod, DVD, in room safe. With spacious open plan living areas, floor to ceiling glass sliding doors opening onto a private balcony all boasting views of the extensive tropical gardens, lagoon style swimming pool and many with stunning ocean vistas. Free WIFI is available through-out the Resort, conditions do apply. “500 megabytes per day for two devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing