We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We travelled as a family, 2 adults, baby and toddler and the accommodation was perfect. We found the pool a bit on the cool side but the BBQ and outdoor area were just lovely for those beautiful sunny days in QLD! Perfectly located and highly recommended!

Room Tip: May be worthwhile requesting a room with a balcony if you're travelling with a crawler. Much sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here with my partner in July 2013, based mainly on Tripadvisor reviews. The resort lived up to expectations and suited us well for a week's holiday. We booked a 1 bedroom serviced apartment at the last minute and were upgraded to a 2-bedroom (with one bedroom locked) so had plenty of space. We also managed to get a beach-view apartment which was an added bonus.

The resort is built around a central garden and lagoon-style pool, just across from Trinity Beach (which is definitely one of the best beaches in the area) and within easy walking distance of local cafes and restuarants. It is managed during the day by a local couple, who were very friendly and helpful. The apartment we stayed in was modern, very clean and had everything you would need including washing machine, large fridge, ipod dock, dvd player, etc. Beds are very comfortable. It was just like staying in a friend's home! Make sure you bring beach towels though, as they are not included.

The only slight drawback was that, as a 'family-friendly' resort there is a bit of noise from kids running around and playing in the pool during the day, and the closeness of the apartments means that you can sometimes hear your neighbours from your balcony. Not enough to really detract from the peace of the holiday but don't go expecting absolute quiet.

Overall, I would recommend the resort for a great getaway in a perfect location - probably more for families but if you can put up with some minor noise outside, for couples too.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view room as they are a bit higher up and avoid the noise of people coming and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently stayed here with my 13 year old son, a girlfriend and 3 other kids around the same age as my son. If you are looking for the kind of resort that the word generally implies, this is not it. There is no Spa, Bar, Café, Restaurant, Room Service or Pool Service. It is a complex of apartments with a pool (with very cold water) that is in a fantastic location - across from the beach and walking minutes away from a terrific variety of restaurants including Thai, Italian, Indian, modern Australian and a kiosk/café that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Unfortunately, it is the only place open for breakfast on a weekday as all the others seem to only open on weekends or during Queensland school holidays. There is a common bbq area where we made bacon and egg rolls one morning which the kids loved. Rooms were spacious and spotless and it was great having a dryer for the kids' towels and swimmers. Front desk were extremely helpful and friendly and they have cable kids' channels which was a boon at night while my girlfriend and I were having a champagne on the balcony. Tours can be organized from the front desk. If this is the kind of accommodation you want then Coral Sands would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scruffy0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We loved our stay and loved our room. The location was amazing and the sound of the gentle waves lapping on the sand overnight was incredibly soothing. We will definitely be returning every year. Also the beach is fabulous for catching fish which you can cook up in your room which is fully self contained. Simple things like a washing machine and dryer make life easier with children. Beds comfy and our apartment really felt like a home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxtomlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Coral Sands Beachfront Resort was perfectly located in Trinity Beach--so much better than staying in Cairns proper. The self-catering apartments were roomy & well decked out but a little 1980s. This didn't bother us but it's not really a resort resort. Having said that the prices were good and the position couldn't have been better--across the road from the Beach, next door to the yummy Lunico Italian Restaurant, across from a takeaway shop for coffee stops & lunches and the bus across the road. We didn't have to go far at all. The BBQs were so clean and well maintained perfect for BBQ lunches or egg & bacon rolls for breaky.
Back to the resort thing we were looking forward to cocktails by the pool but we found a Liquorland up the road, bought Champagne and we were set! (Note: would be a good addition to include champagne glasses in the room).
All in all we were so pleased with Trinity Beach and Coral Sands Resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for the great review of Coral Sands, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comment about the décor in the apartment and wish to assure you that the apartment you stayed in is one of the last being refurbished. We had hoped the apartment would have been fully refurbished this month, but unfortunately there have been delays in obtaining the furniture from overseas.
Your suggestions for the addition of champagne glasses is an excellent idea and one we will take onboard once the busy season is over.
We hope we can welcome you back again to enjoy the relaxed ambience of the resort.
‘Cheers & Champers’

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We found this property via one of the internet sites ...it was eveything that was promised plus a little bit more ...very clean and serviced as well because we stayed 8 days. Close to the eaterys and cafes as well as the beach. Also the local bus stop is across the road for anyone that does not hire a car. We would certainly use this property aain if we ever have a stay in fnq again ..we used it as a1 bedroom but the property was a 2 bedroom unit ..washing machine makes travelling very light as can wear one lot while the other is drying

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed at coral sands for two weeks, in May.
Had a wonderful apartment towards. The back of the resort, very private and quiet. So well equipped and spotless.
Handy for all eating places, ten min walk to shops, good wine store just over the road( up street opposite ).
Good and reasonable car hire opposite.as was bus stop, in to Cairns and local beaches if you wanted a change of scene.
Staff very friendly and there if you needed them.
Cannot recommend high enough.
Just book and go you won't be disappointed .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davewsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for this lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £74 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort is perfectly located right on the Esplanade facing the beach and only 15 minutes north of Cairnsl Airport. Set on 2 acres of tropical gardens, the resort features a large lagoon style swimming pool, BBQ areas, tour desk and a beachfront licensed restaurant, which is open for lunch & dinner. Stylishly decorated fully air conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully air-conditioned, self-contained beach front apartments featuring modern kitchens with microwave, dishwasher, ceiling fans, full size fridge, oven, stove, ensuite bathrooms, full laundry, flat screen TV’s in lounge and master bedroom, Cable TV, Ipod, DVD, in room safe. With spacious open plan living areas, floor to ceiling glass sliding doors opening onto a private balcony all boasting views of the extensive tropical gardens, lagoon style swimming pool and many with stunning ocean vistas. Free WIFI is available through-out the Resort, conditions do apply. “500 megabytes per day for two devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing