We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Loved this resort as we went with all of our children and grand children and what a geat palce for families.The pool and BBQ area was terrific and to sit our by the pool, on the lawn and have drinks and BBQ was so relaxing. The beach is across the roiad and many cafes and restaurants close by in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and loved it! The complex is very well looked after. The apartment was spacious, clean and with the added benefit of washer and drier. Plenty of room for a family! A lovely eating area outside overlooking the pool! A silly charge for pool towels is NOT necessary and rather spoils it as is the charge for wifi!
Close proximity to the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is one of the best place I can think of.
Best location in Trinity beach: seafront and very easy to find. You can park your car in a large underground garage.
Reception staff is very friendly and helpful and you will then access the beautiful garden sorrounding the pool, which is just a few meters from the beach and the sea (you can access the beach directly from a little gate). The view from the balcony was stunning and very relaxing, with its very tropical aspect.
BBQ available in the garden on the pool side.. wonderful to spend some time in total relax.
Cairns city is not too far and it takes about half an hour to get there by car.

Wifi internet is available at a crazy surcharge, as usual in Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at Coral Sands Resort Trinity Beach for a week in September with our family and wish we had booked for a longer stay.




The resort is in a great position being just across from the beach and within easy walking distance to some lovely restaurants, the local swimming enclosure and patrolled beach.





The staff were very thoughtful and helpful and gave us lots of information about the area and places to see.





The apartment was very, very clean, with full sized kitchen and we had our own washing machine and dryer in the apartment. There were three televisions and a view to die for from our lounge room balcony. We were able to park our car in the secure car parking under the apartment. One of the highlights for us was the beautiful tropical gardens with flowering orchids and a huge pool with bbq areas nearby.





Why would you stay anywhere else?




OMG! It was the best holiday yet.



Stayed at Coral Sands Resort Trinity Beach for a week in September with our family and wish we had booked for a longer stay.




The resort is in a great position being just across from the beach and within easy walking distance to some lovely restaurants, the local swimming enclosure and patrolled beach.





The staff were very thoughtful and helpful and gave us lots of information about the area and places to see.





The apartment was very, very clean, with full sized kitchen and we had our own washing machine and dryer in the apartment. There were three televisions and a view to die for from our lounge room balcony. We were able to park our car in the secure car parking under the apartment. One of the highlights for us was the beautiful tropical gardens with flowering orchids and a huge pool with bbq areas nearby.





Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I stayed in room 31...and from reading all the reviews on this site...it must have been the worst room in the whole complex.

While the pool, BBQ area and location were great our apartment was the worst QLD apartment we have stayed in over 5 years.

The kitchen was dated with a rusty oven (we never used it), old dishwasher (so old I could not find a user manual online), dirty and well used fridge. The carpets in the bedroom were stained and smelt. The cloths dryer is so kid we gad to whack it several times for it to start working...that's how old it was.

We did not say anything to the complex staff as we did not want to cause any bitter feeling...but I will never return to this place other than to drive past it and tell people not to stay here....but like I said at the start....it could only be room 31...but I doubt it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooner987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We were very disappointed when we read this review while you were still inhouse, particularly when you had not come to see us and discuss your concerns.
We immediately contacted you when we read the review and asked could we move you to another apartment immediately. While you did consider the offer you decided to remain in the same apartment.

We appreciate your comments, which help us to continuously improve our products and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My hubby, I and our 18 month old stayed at coral sands for a week and loved it. Stayed in apartment 30 which has great ocean and resort views. The lagoon pool is a good size and very enticing. Walking distance to restaurants and across the road from the beach. No lift so suggest you ask to stay on ground floor if you dont want to carry pram upstairs, but best views are from first and second floor. We will be returning to this property next year. Just perfect!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent my holidays in this fantastic resort last december. Everything was great! Our apartment (nr. 54) was simply perfect. Bbq area, a big garden and a very good swimming pool!
Close to Cairns and the tropical zoo, Palm Cove, Kuranda and many others wonderful places to see!
I will go back there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghioneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £73 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort is perfectly located right on the Esplanade facing the beach and only 15 minutes north of Cairnsl Airport. Set on 2 acres of tropical gardens, the resort features a large lagoon style swimming pool, BBQ areas, tour desk and a beachfront licensed restaurant, which is open for lunch & dinner. Stylishly decorated fully air conditioned 1, 2 and 3 bedroom fully air-conditioned, self-contained beach front apartments featuring modern kitchens with microwave, dishwasher, ceiling fans, full size fridge, oven, stove, ensuite bathrooms, full laundry, flat screen TV’s in lounge and master bedroom, Cable TV, Ipod, DVD, in room safe. With spacious open plan living areas, floor to ceiling glass sliding doors opening onto a private balcony all boasting views of the extensive tropical gardens, lagoon style swimming pool and many with stunning ocean vistas. Free WIFI is available through-out the Resort, conditions do apply. “500 megabytes per day for two devices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing