We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When we arrived at Coral Sands we were gob smacked, it had a wonderful, peaceful and tropical feel and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Each morning we walked along Trinity Beach as the sun rose on the Coral Sea horizon; the locals made you feel most welcome as they ambled or jogged past. Our days were spent sightseeing the vast array of local attractions which were world class. Most evenings began with drinks around the barbecues which are adjacent to the magnificent pool, waterfall and manicured lawns. Our apartment was clean,very comfortable with bright coloured furniture and was well appointed for self catering. The view from the large balcony was to die for; where else could you enjoy a cold beer while looking through lush palm trees in exotic gardens with a shimmering pool and your beach just across the quiet street. We look forward to our return to this little piece of paradise in the future.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank trinitysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearsky261642, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Thank you for your very kind words and review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We (three adults) stayed for a week in October 2013 in Apartment 30 - two bedrooms and two bathrooms. It was wonderful to have the second bathroom available. The apartment was well presented, clean and modern with plenty of space. It was fitted with every appliance you could need - including a washing machine and tumble dryer. Although it was incredibly hot and humid even at 10pm the air con in the bedrooms and lounge area made the stay enjoyable when indoors and sleeping was never a problem. The grocery store is about a 10 - 15 minute walk up the road - which seems more like a 30 minute walk when you do it in the heat and humidity while carrying multiple shopping bags! Although other reviews have complained about the sounds of screaming children, we were lucky enough to not have this problem even though it was school holidays. Our apartment was set back from the pool and on the third floor which probably helped with this. One thing to note is that the Esplanade mentioned that is near Coral Sands is NOT the same one pictured on the Cairns tourist website with the pool and silver fish! There are a few cafes and restaurants along the Coral Sands Esplanade. We tried the tavern (unfortunately the chicken parma we had was presented with burnt cheese and dried out and we were not told we had to collect our drinks from the bar even though we ordered the food and drink there), the Italian restaurant near the resort was nice, and the Blue Moon was ok - you have to sit outside though and it seemed quite dark for eating outside - we had the steak which came with hard veggies. We had greater success with food in the city, some lovely Italian restaurants on the Esplanade we thought was the one by Coral Sands. The city was about 40 minutes by bus 111 City Mall (not Kewarra Beach bus 111) and can drop you off in the centre of the city for exploring for $4.70 one way. A lot cheaper than the $60 one way taxi ride from the city to Coral Sands. We did this taxi twice back home as it was too late to catch the bus at night. We went to the Great Barrier Reef and Green Island combined package. If we had more time we would have gone back to Green Island for the snorkeling. We only had 2 hours on Green Island before we had to board the boat to the reef. When we got there a massive line had formed outside the dive shop so there wasn't much time for snorkelling. There is a half day trip to Green Island for $85 which we would have done if there was time. We found a tourist information office in the city that was able to answer all our questions about the tours and make bookings for us - unfortunately the front desk didn't seem to know much about the tours we asked about. All in all a nice spot to stay but if you are looking for more active night life it would probably be better to stay closer to the city.

Room Tip: There was no room sevice unless you stay 7 nights - we were there for 6 nights. They will give you...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBird81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Loved this resort as we went with all of our children and grand children and what a geat palce for families.The pool and BBQ area was terrific and to sit our by the pool, on the lawn and have drinks and BBQ was so relaxing. The beach is across the roiad and many cafes and restaurants close by in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in September and loved it! The complex is very well looked after. The apartment was spacious, clean and with the added benefit of washer and drier. Plenty of room for a family! A lovely eating area outside overlooking the pool! A silly charge for pool towels is NOT necessary and rather spoils it as is the charge for wifi!
Close proximity to the beach!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bootsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is one of the best place I can think of.
Best location in Trinity beach: seafront and very easy to find. You can park your car in a large underground garage.
Reception staff is very friendly and helpful and you will then access the beautiful garden sorrounding the pool, which is just a few meters from the beach and the sea (you can access the beach directly from a little gate). The view from the balcony was stunning and very relaxing, with its very tropical aspect.
BBQ available in the garden on the pool side.. wonderful to spend some time in total relax.
Cairns city is not too far and it takes about half an hour to get there by car.

Wifi internet is available at a crazy surcharge, as usual in Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed at Coral Sands Resort Trinity Beach for a week in September with our family and wish we had booked for a longer stay.




The resort is in a great position being just across from the beach and within easy walking distance to some lovely restaurants, the local swimming enclosure and patrolled beach.





The staff were very thoughtful and helpful and gave us lots of information about the area and places to see.





The apartment was very, very clean, with full sized kitchen and we had our own washing machine and dryer in the apartment. There were three televisions and a view to die for from our lounge room balcony. We were able to park our car in the secure car parking under the apartment. One of the highlights for us was the beautiful tropical gardens with flowering orchids and a huge pool with bbq areas nearby.





Why would you stay anywhere else?




OMG! It was the best holiday yet.



Stayed at Coral Sands Resort Trinity Beach for a week in September with our family and wish we had booked for a longer stay.




The resort is in a great position being just across from the beach and within easy walking distance to some lovely restaurants, the local swimming enclosure and patrolled beach.





The staff were very thoughtful and helpful and gave us lots of information about the area and places to see.





The apartment was very, very clean, with full sized kitchen and we had our own washing machine and dryer in the apartment. There were three televisions and a view to die for from our lounge room balcony. We were able to park our car in the secure car parking under the apartment. One of the highlights for us was the beautiful tropical gardens with flowering orchids and a huge pool with bbq areas nearby.





Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My family and I stayed in room 31...and from reading all the reviews on this site...it must have been the worst room in the whole complex.

While the pool, BBQ area and location were great our apartment was the worst QLD apartment we have stayed in over 5 years.

The kitchen was dated with a rusty oven (we never used it), old dishwasher (so old I could not find a user manual online), dirty and well used fridge. The carpets in the bedroom were stained and smelt. The cloths dryer is so kid we gad to whack it several times for it to start working...that's how old it was.

We did not say anything to the complex staff as we did not want to cause any bitter feeling...but I will never return to this place other than to drive past it and tell people not to stay here....but like I said at the start....it could only be room 31...but I doubt it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gooner987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicsTrinityBeach, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your comments. We were very disappointed when we read this review while you were still inhouse, particularly when you had not come to see us and discuss your concerns.
We immediately contacted you when we read the review and asked could we move you to another apartment immediately. While you did consider the offer you decided to remain in the same apartment.

We appreciate your comments, which help us to continuously improve our products and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort enjoy the best of everything. There's the resorts fantastic location opposite the beach and beside the beachfront restaurants and local bus stop - as well as the very large, child friendly, lagoon-style swimming pool and the extra spacious guest rooms with their private balconies and ensuites. Here, you have a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom stylishly furnished, fully equipped apartments - all with lovely aspects of the beautiful resort gardens, the Esplanade right outside, and the lovely swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing