We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights in November in a delightful two bedroomed apartment on the first floor overlooking the pool and ocean and can honestly say that it was the best equipped and furnished apartment we have ever stayed in over the years. The resort was also first rate ideally located just across from the beach with a lovely pool area ideal for relaxing after a days exploring. There are several restaurants close by and all amenities within walking distance.
We found the people behind the front desk to be very helpful and they arranged tours/airport transfers etc for us.
For anyone looking for high quality accommodation in a quiet relaxing environment adjacent to a beautiful beach I can highly recommend the Coral Sands.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbYorkEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    140
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
288
144
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

If you are looking for a 5 star RESORT this in probably not the place for you but if you are looking for clean, quite on the beach timeshare type living with full kitchen at a resonable price. This is it. We were traveling with a car and found the secure underground parking a plus. Most of the Cairns downtown hotels have no sandy beach.This has a large pool and a gate gets you to Ocean Front beaches which are almost vacant most the time. We went to Smithfield and bought food and supplies.The cooking facilities are most complete. We are touring for a month and are quite tried of restaurant food. We were in unit 56. The front office closes at 7 pm so make sure you buy your interent code before they leave. There are restuarants within walking distance. This is a good place to base but don't expect someone to entertain you. You are the guide here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idglm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we were told we were going to.get a beach front view and we didnt.we were told there was a gym and there isnt.we are really pissed of we were mislead.it has ruined our holiday.honestly.it sounds petty but we paid for something we didnt get.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clearsky261642, Manager at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
I am disappointed that your holiday was ruined but I am mistified by your comments. The resort is beachfront. All apartments enjoy wonderful views of our 2 acres of tropical gardens, lagoon style swimming pool and a large number enjoy ocean views from either within the apartments or from the balconies.

Additionally, all our advertising states we have available an off site gymnasium which we pay for our guests to use at their convenience. Many, many guests have used this facility to their enjoyment. In fact this gym is better than most inhouse gymnasiums because it is full size gym with all the equipment and trainers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in a three bedroom unit, it was ground floor just metres from the pool which has shade cloths over it which was great for the kids.
A bonus was the secure parking outside our front door.
The property is located literally across the road from the beach, which has inflatable aqua sports activities for hire.
There is also a range of restaurants right across the road from hotel which is great for beach picnics.
The unit was well stocked with equipment and the shopping centre en route from airport was great to stop off at on the way. For anything else you can go to the convenience store at Trinity Beach.
The RSL down the road (walking distance) has kid meal specials which is handy. The beach also has bbqs

Room Tip: ask for ground floor unit if with kids easy access for them to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarebear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

If youre coming to Cairns/North Queensland and are looking for a relaxing base that ticks all the boxes, look no further than the Coral Sands resort at Trinity Beach.
Beautifully appointed self catering appartments in a stunning location. The gardens and lagoon pool are just amazing. What appears initially as a VERY laid back base is simply perfect for your touring activities. We based ourselves hear and did the whole Barrier Reef/Kuranda train/Skyrail/Rainforest trips out of here. All tour companies will pick you up from the bus stop across the road. This is also where you catch 111 bus that takes you into Cairns but, unless you have to, I wouldnt bother!
There are some wonderful resteraunts in Trinity Beach but mosy notably the Blue Moon Cafe. DO NOT MISS THIS ONE!!!!
There is a small supermarket across the road for all your water/breakfast/newspaper essentials and this is next door to a wonderful bar/cafe that is great for lunch/coffees and even dinner.
It is very hard to criticise this place at all however the WIFI ( if needed) is chargable and a little dear.
Do not hesitate, the Coral Sands resort is perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great location! Absolute beachfront resort, we booked a two bedroom apartment but at checkin was given a three bedroom apartment with the third bedroom door locked. Ours was on the middle floor and facing the ocean which was perfect. Two balconies, one with an outdoor setting plus two bathrooms. The apartment was spacious and clean, great to have our own laundry and full sized kitchen. The apartment stayed quite cool, it was 30 degrees when we stayed but only used the air con one day, the rest of the time we kept the ceiling fans on and it worked a treat. At first impression we thought the pool was a bit small and not enough sun loungers but as it wasn't busy when we stayed it didn't turn out to be a problem. Plenty of shade around the pool and heaps of tables/chairs/umbrellas on the lawn area. We used the BBQ for lunch one day which was spotlessly clean.
The gentleman who checked us in was lovely and pointed out the best places to eat and gave us driving instructions and a map to easily find these places which was very helpful.
After reading other reviews that weren't so good, we were pleasantly surprised with Coral Sands. It is a self catering apartment resort in a small beachside town so don't expect room service or daily housekeeping, if you want that then stay at a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeen545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in apartment 9 at Coral sands for 10 nights with our two children (3 and 6) and had an absolute ball. The apartment was spacious, modern and decked out with a foodie's dream kitchen - brand new appliances along with every utensil, serving platter and piece of cutlery you could hope for.

The gardens are stunning, the pool was great and there are lots of restaurants along the beachfront. A wonderful spot for a family holiday, we'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Apartment 9 is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claireisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#6 of 21 in Trinity Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Vue Luxury Apartments Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Property: Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort enjoy the best of everything. There's the resorts fantastic location opposite the beach and beside the beachfront restaurants and local bus stop - as well as the very large, child friendly, lagoon-style swimming pool and the extra spacious guest rooms with their private balconies and ensuites. Here, you have a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom stylishly furnished, fully equipped apartments - all with lovely aspects of the beautiful resort gardens, the Esplanade right outside, and the lovely swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing