We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful resort situated directly on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“beautiful resort situated directly on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The resort has large and beautiful apartments. We had a room with two ensuit bathrooms, a huge living room with open kitchen and a large balcony.
The pool was really big compared to other resorts in the neighborhood.
The front desk could also give good and competent advices on the activities in the region, such as snorkeling or rainforest tours, and guests can book the tours directly through the resort.
We stayed at the Coral Sands Beachfront Resort, unfortunately only four days, and we'd book Coral Sands again.
A little thing there is to criticize.
The apartments could be a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marion16121964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    133
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
277
133
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location is ideal for beach lovers. The apartment is very clean with access to the beach and pool. Loved it.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only thing is the apartment is not serviced daily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pratima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

loved Coral sands beach front resort it was very clean and tidy the apartment was very spacious I will return again but next time if I am travelling with my 1 year old grand son I will ask for a ground floor apartment as it was very hard lugging all our luggage and a 1 year old up 3 flights of stairs

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mareeba, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Coral Sands, the accommodation was perfect for us and the staff were friendly and helpful. Trinity Beach has to be one of the best locations to holiday with a young family, we love it and return regularly.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniYakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent place. Managers and staff very helpful. Facilities were very good,clean and convenient.
A very enjoyable holiday. It was very good to have the beach so close and a good walking track. It had everything that we needed for a good rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I have visited Coral Sands for many years and it's just great. The rooms are frequently renovated and modern. The size of the rooms are great and not to mention that HUGE pool, it's unlike any other complex you'll come across. Service is always great and the beachfront location really sets the perfect location for a holiday with the family, friends or a loved one. I would recommend Coral Sands to anybody!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank afalvs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just loved the position of the unit so close to the beach and across the road from the bus stop. The grounds are immaculate and inviting. The unit came with a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, all spotless. The only downside was the shower over the bath. I would prefer a separate shower. The resort was more than I could wish for, just made my 5 day break worthwhile.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd floor) you need to walk the flight of stairs. Just in case you cannot climb the stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Virginia A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.3 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#7 of 21 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#1 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sands Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sands Beachfront Resort

Property: Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Address: Cnr Trinity Beach Road & Vasey Esplanade, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Coral Sands Beachfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at Coral Sands Beachfront Resort enjoy the best of everything. There's the resorts fantastic location opposite the beach and beside the beachfront restaurants and local bus stop - as well as the very large, child friendly, lagoon-style swimming pool and the extra spacious guest rooms with their private balconies and ensuites. Here, you have a choice of 1,2 or 3 bedroom stylishly furnished, fully equipped apartments - all with lovely aspects of the beautiful resort gardens, the Esplanade right outside, and the lovely swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Sands Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Beachfront Hotel Trinity Beach
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing