We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh the serenity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2008

We stayed at Sea Change 8 nights and were overwhelmed with the serenity and luxury. It was the Wet season so not a lot of tourists but it did only rain heavily one night and all days were fine and hot. The A/C and fans were very effective. The people that we did meet were usually returning visitors.The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen and everything was there that you could possibly want. My favourite inclusion, besides the huge spa bath was the telescope which allowed us to see ships out to sea. Great. Thank you Simon. You know it was special. Lynn

Stayed: February 2008
Thank LynnDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2008

I travel to QLD every February, and i have to admit that this has been the best trip so far.

Sea Change Beachfront Apartments will now become my regular point of destination in this area.

The two bedrom apartment in which we stayed featured a roof top deck and FAR EXCEEDED my expectations! The space of tthe apartment was amazing - Much larger than traditional two bedroom apartments.

The grounds of the property were immaculate, which shows that the property managers really care for the surrounds and the whole guest experience.

The decor of the rooms is very contemporary and fits in very well with the surrounds.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM-QOKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2008

Sea Change is a wonderful accomodation.

We loved every minute we were there. We felt that our every need was anticipated. The apartment was spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were comfortable. I slept so well!!

And what a location! The views were spectacular. Walks on the beach were delighful. And local fish n chips weren't bad either.

Thanks! We'll be back as soon as we can! And we'll certainly recommend it to fellow travellers.

Luke Rimmington
Nova Scotia, Canada

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank nscanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

Seachange Apartments- Beautiful, stunning and always with a warm and friendly face.
The location is fantastic, tranquil and breathtaking. The apartments are well presented and are very comfortable.

When ever I needed to book a tour or just needed general help there was always a friendly helpful person who was more than willing to give help and any experiences.

A definite must for the couple wanting a nice romantic and relaxing time away from home with the beautiful Trinity a step away and gorgeous restaurants a short walk away.

I myself cannot wait to go back!!

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank SunsetterAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

Sea Change on Trinity Beach was absolutely magnificent, the apartments were fantastic and had incredible balconies and outdoor dining areas to BBQ,socialise and listen to the beautiful sounds of the waves crashing on the beach. What made Sea Change even more special was the outstanding service the manager Simon gave us and the wonderful advice on tours and activities we took which made our holidays nothing short of amazing. The outdoor resort style pool area was beautiful and was a featured location for us during our stay. Simon, thank you for making our Christmas holidays so special and one that we will never forget!

Amanda & Mandy

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank The_Amandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2008

With a party such as ours it was essential that our stay met a number of criteria. Not only was the accomodation clean, well laid out and superbly situated, but the facilites were of a very high standard.
The manager, Simon, ensured that we went on the best trips and that we were looked after on those trips.
The appartments are quiet, idyllic and give the tropical paradise feel.
I have already recommended Sea Change to many of my friends in the Uk and Australia.
If we are ever back in Cairns we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jackomail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2008

We stayed at Sea Change for a couple of weeks in December (just before the rainy season really kicked in) and it was a quite nice serviced apartment. We had a two bedroom apartment with the rooftop balcony. The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the living area, making it much easier to share the apartment with a traveling companion. The rooftop balcony is also utterly lovely until mid-afternoon when everybody turns on their AC (as there are several pump units sitting on your balcony), and the BBQ is certainly a feature worth pursuing. There's not much in Trinity Beach, but Sea Change is at the edge of walking distance to a butcher, baker, grocery, chemist and postal shop so you won't be lacking for basics. Beyond that, there are several dining options in the area -- Blue Moon Grill was far and away our favorite -- and the concierge service Sea Change provides is really quite fabulous. It's also worth noting that they work with Cairns Cruising car rentals to have cars that you may be hiring delivered to and picked up from the apartments so that there's minimal effort needed to hire a car and go exploring (which I highly recommend -- there's a lot to see). Three points of note would be that 1) despite the photos on their website, rooms do not necessarily come with espresso machines -- we had to make do with a french press; 2) while their pool is really quite nice, the addition of an exercise room would be fabulous and 3) the broadband internet connection is a single wired port in the middle of the apartment, serviced at a lavish extra fee by an ISP that can't find roughly a quarter of the internet, inclusive of MySpace -- this is something that Sea Change may want to change. Even so, I'd readily rent a Sea Change apartment again.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank kiezkahse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
0.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
178 reviews
10.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#4 of 21 in Trinity Beach
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range: £100 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing