We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sisters on holiday in warm sunny Trinity Beach recommend Sea Change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
1 review
“Sisters on holiday in warm sunny Trinity Beach recommend Sea Change”
Reviewed 3 June 2008

Beautiful location on the Beach, Simon and Gary were excellent hosts who are very friendly and made us most welcome. Our apartment was spacious, very clean, well appointed, well maintained,and had the best showers and giant size, quality thick towels. Fabulous sunrises and sunsets, quiet, pleasant, outdoor areas spotless and very comfortable outdoor furniture, great pool facilities including BBQ area. Tours booked direct from apartments, pick up at the door, local shops within easy walking distance, No need to shop anywhere else if you don't want to, Cairns easy 15 minutes by bus. On arrival this self contained apartment had all the initial immediate necessities, ie tea, coffee, milk etc.
Thank you Simon and Gary for making our first holiday as grown up sisters a memorable one. Heather and Kaye. Glenburn. Victoria. Australia.

  • Liked — Apartment and Pool
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SistersVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,011
    90
    11
    14
    4
See reviews for
465
444
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We returned in April from a three week holiday in Australia. We (a family of five) spent six nights at the Sea Change Apartments on Trinity Beach near Cairns. This week was one of the highlights of our holiday, due in no small part to the beautiful apartment we stayed in (a three bedroom with roof terrace).
We found that the setting was perfect, just across the road from the beach, fantastic views (nothing between you and the beachfront) and really friendly and helpful management at the apartments.
The quality of the apartments gave you a satisfing feeling from the moment you walked through the door, very clean, spacious and to a very high quality which was obviously well maintained.
The freely offered helpful advice on activities and excursions along with personal recommendations of who to use was invaluable and accurate as described.
Great pool too!!
Would highly recommend to anyone lucky enough to go to this part of Australia.

  • Liked — Well Appointed
  • Disliked — Not Much
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chris1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Parramatta
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We have just returned from a week on Trinity Beach. What a fantastic week it was. We stayed at Sea Change Beach Front Apartments. These apartments are superb!!

I have stayed at quite a few different apartments all over Australia and these were by far the best. We were warmly welcomed by our host Simon.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. They were spotless and beautifully presented. I am pretty fussy with cleanliness and I could not fault this place. The cupboards are well stocked with all the tools we needed.

Our balcony afforded us spectacular views over Trinity Beach. It was great to sit there and enjoy the beautiful view and atmosphere.

The pool and spa area is beautiful. A nice place to relax and soak up that holiday atmosphere. Simon and Garry keep the whole complex very well maintained and everywhere you look is immaculate.

We wanted to enjoy a few of the attractions around Cairns. Thanks to Simon and his local knowledge we were not dissappointed. He is only too happy to advise you on whats good and what isn't.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Sea Change Beach Front Apartments. They deserve every single one of those 5 stars!!

Thank you Simon and Garry for a truly wonderful experience!

Jacki

  • Liked — Spectacular views, very clean and tidy
  • Disliked — It is faultless
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jax101_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2008

On our March 2008 trip to Australia we stayed 4 nights at Sea Change in a beautiful air conditioned second floor 2 bedroom apartment. The kitchen was large with all the modern conveniences. The unit had its own laundry facility. In addition to a comfortable living and eating area, the unit had a very large walk out balcony with barbeque, outdoor eating area and sun lounges. All rooms except the back bedroom had ocean views. The website photos are a good reflection of what you will find if you decide to visit.

We were looking for a very quiet family friendly area for our stay in Cairns but still wanted to be within easy walking distance of restaurants and stores. Trinity Beach is such an area. The road between the beach and Sea Change sees very little traffic. It’s all low rise apartments with no large resorts. There is lovely pathway on the beach side that meanders through the palm trees for the entire length of Trinity Beach. It is very pleasant to walk in the mornings and evenings.

At the corner of Trinity Beach Road and Vasey Esplanade (a few minutes walk) there is a nice outdoor café that serves a very good breakfast. There are four or five restaurants to choose from for dinner. If you prefer to eat at your apartment, there is an IGA food Store a short walk up Trinity Beach Road. It provides a terrific drive home service that is free (you do not need to carry your groceries back to Sea Change).

For the Cairns area, Sea change is a good base. It is about a 20 minute car ride north of Cairns Airport. You can get picked from Sea Change for the Kuranda Train and Daintree Rainforest excursions. Various Great Barrier Reef excursions pick up in Trinity Beach. Trinity Beach even has a convenient Car Rental company should you prefer to drive yourself.

This was our first family trip to tropical north Queensland. We enjoyed it very much and plan to visit again during the dry season.

  • Liked — Access to the Beach
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2008

beautiful apartment, all mod cons, spacious, very clean. Loved it.Views from baclony over Coral Sea, walk across road (30 seconds!) to beach, staff very helpful and obliging, would highly recommend it.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aussieadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2008

As part of our one month stay in Queensland opted for a 5 night stay at this property. We stayed in a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was modern, in excellent condition throughout and had all the facilities to allow if needed to never have to go out for a meal---full kitchen. Air conditioned of course in all areas. All rooms have a direct view of the ocean which is across a very light travelled road that runs in front of property. Palm trees and the like line the road.

Trinty Beach in the area along the beach front is exclusively apartment type accomodation...no resorts. This allows a visitor from outside Australia to have more interactive contact with Australians who in many cases use this type of accomodation where available rather than staying at full service resorts.

All the staff at this property were very friendly and helpful, and all the property is maintained to an excellent standard. Take a look at their web site to see pictures etc of the entire property.... [-]
A jewel in the tropical north on the Queensland coast.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2008

Two of us spent a week in a two bedroom suite here the second week of April, 2008. We had a great week of sunshine which made the holiday perfect, but we could have been stuck inside by rain for the whole week at Seachange and had a wonderful time anyway. The place is 5 star all the way and we were able to get a great rate by pulling up at the last minute There were many vacancies in Trinity Bay that week but we were pleased that this beachfront place was available. No servicing or fresh towels, although the very accommodating staff would have provided anything on request -- except a lightbulb change which apparently needed an electrician. Very quiet building with great amenitie and views over the water. Within very easy walking distance of many good restaurants and shops. One of the best places I've stayed in a long time. Plasma t.v., spa baths, espresso machhine and laundry in unit, secured covered parking -- all this with a view over Trinity Bay and a beautiful pool Loved it.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no service
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank peleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinity Beach
1.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
Bellevue at Trinity Beach
#5 of 21 in Trinity Beach
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
0.3 mi away
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
Roydon Beachfront Apartments
#3 of 21 in Trinity Beach
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Change Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Change Beachfront Apartments

Property: Sea Change Beachfront Apartments
Address: 31 - 35 Vasey Esp, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sea Change Beachfront Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments offers five star luxurious accommodation at Trinity Beach, 15 minutes north of Cairns. All self contained apartments are absolute beachfront and offer stunning views of the beach and ocean. This truly stylish resort provides the ultimate in Cairns accommodation. Sea Change is certainly the "Jewel in the Crown" at Trinity Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Change Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Hotel Trinity Beach
Sea Change Beachfront Apartments Trinity Beach, Cairns Region, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing